We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 October 2015

In the heart of St John and within walking distance of everything to see. Service staff were very attentive to detail. Also, special amenities (double shower and guest lounge) made the stay just that much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrjojo
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Comfy bed, ac/heat work well and fan is not noisy, relatively clean room. I have only stayed in the executive area of the top floor so can't speak to the other rooms, but it was nice to have a soda or coffee from the lounge the few times I've been to this hotel. Location of the hotel is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polskipilot
YSJDB1981, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear polskipilot, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We sincerely apologize that the iron and board were dirty, did the marks come out of your shift? I would encourage you reach out to our Front Office Manager to speak further about your experience to allow us to make things right....

Moncton
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were in Saint John today for a convention and stopped into the restaurant before heading home. The restaurant was understaffed and expensive. Botttled water is $4 plus tip but at least you can drink it! The coffee was horrible! We purchased it at 3 pm and it must have been sitting since early morning. Service was very slow. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetchisholm
YSJDB1981, MIX Resto|Bar Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear Janetchisholm, We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, I am sorry you were disappointed with our coffee and prices. We understand that fresh coffee is imperative to good coffee. That's why we make a new pot every 45 minutes. Our coffee is a dark roast with a very bold finish. It is stronger then a medium...

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Swimming pool and stuff are old and dirty with no facilities Staff should be more polite and kind to customers Cleen rooms and near to shops, waterfront, restaurants, Market Square and everything in the city Internet connection and speed is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan K
YSJDB1981, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear Hassan K, Thank you for your review. We pleased to share that we are working with our owners on a plan for major investment in the property including the Health Club. We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience in our pool area and facilities. We look forward to a future opportunity to have you with us...

Florenceville-Bristol, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I participated in the Marathon By The Sea and the Delta Brunswick was the sponsor hotel. Great location and check in was a breeze. Clean rooms but slightly dated. Had some very rude and loud neighbours but can't blame that on the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2thfairyRDH
YSJDB1981, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear 2thfairyRDH, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay. We apologize that some guests around you did not take others into consideration during their visit. We are excited to share that we are in final planning stages of significant investment in the property in the next couple of years. We look forward to...

Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Great place to stay. Very convenient to shops and restaurants/pubs, especially with the entrance into Brunswick Square. Friendly staff, clean rooms, plenty of amenities. Some great views of the city and harbor,, depending on the room. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
YSJDB1981, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear Marc A, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a great experience while staying in Saint John. Looking forward to your next visit. Yours in hospitality, Stephen Wilson Revenue Manager Delta Brunswick

Central NH
Reviewed 29 September 2015

First, the good part. The rate was competitive. Parking is free for the weekend (except for see below), the room was immaculate and fresh, the WiFi worked fine, the room was mostly quiet. The bed was cushy and the linens clean, fresh, and luxurious. The bathroom towels were very large and clean. Secondly, the not-so-great part: Companies aren't really companies,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhineastheCat
YSJDB1981, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear PhineastheCat, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the first staff member was not attentive to your request and sort parking out correctly. If possible, I would encourage you to contact the hotel so that we can look into this further to best prevent it...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I stayed at this accommodation as it was part of a tour I was travelling with. Location is good, close to the restaurants and waterfront and also close to the market place all within easy walking distance of the hotel. Room was large with two double beds. Breakfast was an entirely different situation, as part of a tour group we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DONNA063
YSJDB1981, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear DONNA063, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us on your bus tour. It is unfortunate to hear of the confusion and dissatisfaction with breakfast. We will be reviewing our current process and offering to see if we can make any changes with Globus for next year. Thank you for letting...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This hotel has a superb location, close to everything in the city. But . . Parking is inconvenient via the shopping mall; staff was not as knowledge as they should have been; the room was fine but the bed was mediocre and the bathroom didn't even have a shower cap. As well the hair dryer barely worked. The Delta brand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522maritimegirl
YSJDB1981, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear 522maritimegirl, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Thank you for your feedback about our staff and product; this will help us strive to improve our overall guest experience. We look forward to having you back with us in the future for a more positive experience. Yours in hospitality,...

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I have stayed here on several occasions, and love the fact you can walk to many attractions. We just stayed here for three nights, and the only problem we had with with this location were the key to the room never seemed to work in the elevator, or the door. We had to have them re-programed five times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rooter69
YSJDB1981, Revenue Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John, responded to this review

Dear rooter69, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a great experience while with us. We sincerely apologize that your key malfunctioned so many times. We find that having them in close proximity to cell phones and any other electronic devices can deprogram the key. Thank you for sharing your experience; we look forward to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Saint John
Hilton Saint John
#4 of 19 in Saint John
912 reviews
0.8 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
540 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
4.5 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delta Brunswick is the largest hotel within the historical city of Saint John. Located footsteps from the Saint John City Market, a National Historic Site of Canada. Delta Brunswick has been awarded a 4 star rating by Canada Select, has 18,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 254 large guest rooms. It is conveniently attached to Atlantic Canada's longest indoor, climate-controlled pedway system connecting to Saint John City Market, Brunswick Square Shopping Complex, City Hall, the Canada Games Aquatic Centre, Harbour Station, the Saint John Trade & Convention Centre and Market Square. Business and leisure guests can relax in the largest hotel pool in Saint John and indulge your senses with a Maritime culinary experience in our award winning restaurant, MIX Resto|Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John

Address: 39 King St, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4W3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: €94 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Brunswick Hotel Saint John
Delta Brunswick Saint John
Delta Saint John
Saint John Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Saint John New Brunswick, Canada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles happetravlr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“wish i knew”
  • work area
 of 5 bubbles kings hill lane, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerl251, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No good view from our room: noisy at night - sorry can't help here.”
 of 5 bubbles signindoc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a harbor view are much nicer, if you can get one.”
 of 5 bubbles paulwU2948OF, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5