We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Saint John

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Saint John
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Saint John
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The checkin was quick and pleasant and we received free wifi and a continental breakfast. The room was clean with a south west facing view. We were very disappointed with the meal in the bistro, the food was horrible. We ordered the ribs and the chicken curry, both were greasy and very unpleasant to eat. Hilton should totally revamp the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ryanbB9927JA
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

ryanbB9927JA Thank you for your review. We were very disappointed to hear that you had a disappointing experience at the Bistro. Your comments have been shared and reviewed by senior management. We value all guest feedback as it helps guide us on where we need to focus our efforts. Despite your poor experience we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Nice hotel on the working harbor of St John. Great location with nice rooms. Had a king, bay facing, room. Stayed two nights. Had a problem with toilet seat & toilet. Toilet seat wouldn't stay up and toilet handle had to be held for 1 to 2 minutes in order to flush. Management comped breakfast & parking as an apology.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank starmgr
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

starmgr Thank you for your review. We apologise for the lapses in service with relation to the bathroom toilet seat and flush mechanism. We appreciate you acknowledging the efforts made by our front desk to rectify the situation. It was great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and the friendliness of the staff. We look forward to your... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This hotel is located in downtown Saint John on the waterfront. The hotel is bit outdated. Staff is friendly. Very nice breakfast, nice pool and a fitness centre. Rooms have a great view either to the city centre or the harbor area. I wonder when the hotels start to get doors that do not make a terrible bang every single... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gtrotter2008
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Gtrotter2008 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your comments regarding doors is well received and definitely something we need to be aware of. We understand that a good nights restful sleep is what our guests expect when they stay with us. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping team and... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I love to come to Hiltons, they are always clean, comfortable, safe, and friendly. This one is in a great location, in fact, if you want to see Old St. John you couldn't ask for better! There is no hotel parking but you can park overnight in the underground parking across the street (Market square). It is well lit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kath C
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Kath C Thank you for your recent review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and cleanliness, and that you found the staff to be so friendly. We have taken note of your comments on the breakfast buffet and shared them with our culinary team. We apologise for the inconsistencies on food quality which you pointed out.... More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel is close to shopping, restaurants and walking trails. Staff is very helpful, respectful and professional. Dining experience average. Room spacious and clean - provides all necessities including safe, fridge, complimentary wifi, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Y9267REjp
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

y9267REjp Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and found the hotel convenient for exploring the local area. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Saint John Hilton is in a great location near City Hall. We had a family reunion - everyone liked the hotel. Only thing that was disappointing was the buffet breakfast - first day hot food had obviously been sitting too long and wasn't hot. Second day the food was really excellent and hot.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hmk63
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Hmk63 Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback with regard to the breakfast temperature inconsistency and we have brought this to the attention of our Chef. Great to hear that your family enjoyed their overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you again and hosting your next family event! Kind regards..Dermot More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Located in the middle of the cities sites. Able to visit museum, galleries, restaurants, market and just browse the city from this hotel. Great to watch the tides from your room--if you obtain a harbor view room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Norb W
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Norb W Thank you for your very positive review. We are very pleased that you found the hotel location, adjacent to Market Square, Brunswick Square & City Market to be so convenient. Watching the high tides from your room or from the patio at York Bistro is a great way to spend a summer afternoon. We hope to have the... More 

Casselman, Ontario
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel, even if dated a bit, is still a fine option if your preference is to stay right downtown. It is right across from Convention Centre and walking distance to small downtown. Room is comfortable and soundproof. It also has a restaurant. Wifi is free if Hilton member. Indoor parking across is available at a fee.

Helpful?
Thank grmartineau
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

grmartineau Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you highlighting the comfort of your room and the access to the Trade & Convention Centre adjacent to the hotel. We look forward to seeing your again on your next business trip to Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The Hilton Saint John is clean and I enjoyed the fitness room, but the next time I am in St. John on business, I will try something else. There are other options a little further out from the harbour - a couple of minutes downtown by cab, but no need to pay for downtown parking. Amenities are minimal - you'll... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank getme2abeach
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

getme2abeach Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologise for the noise created by the heating & ventilation system in your room. Also for the disturbance by other guests on your floor. The period during which you stayed with us was a very busy one with a large convention in the hotel. For this reason the only rooms... More 

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Easy access to downtown and local restaurants. Very courteous, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms with generous size and beautiful view of the harbour. The cleaning staff kept the room very clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank abayomi2016
Dermot C, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

abayomi2016 Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be so helpful and courteous. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards..Dermot More 

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint John hotels
0.9 km away
Chateau Saint John
Chateau Saint John
#1 of 19 in Saint John
533 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Saint John
0.3 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
4.2 km away
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Travelodge Suites Saint John
#5 of 19 in Saint John
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hilton Saint John

Address: 1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range: €95 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hilton Hotel Saint John
Saint John Hilton
Hilton Saint John New Brunswick, Canada
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint John
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint John
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Saint John staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fredericton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Saint John staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views are harbour side. Room 311 overlooks condos so not a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorP53, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Harbour View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles shelleyl505, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with the harbour view is awesome, except it was hard to see with all the New Brunswick fog/ condensation on it!”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 11th floor and the view was great.”
 of 5 bubbles T7634HCnancyb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing east, towards Digby, if you want the best view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles FrazierM_12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay