We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was big beds were alright found some hair on beds and window seals won't stay again thank you... didn't like nothing about the room or hotel but the staff was so kind... I enjoy canad inn on regent but never again at this one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
Joe S, Director of Operations at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Tracy, Please accept my sincerest apologies for your less than perfect stay. I have shared your feedback with our Guest Services team to continually improve our guest stays. Joe Sacco - Director of Operations

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Booked this hotel last minute during a layover in Winnipeg. It looked very good in pictures, but when you arrive you realize that the hotel shares a building with a roadside casino. There is also a pizza restaurant located in the hotel lobby. As a result, there is a strange cocktail of smells wafting through the hotel- a mix of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted U
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Ted U, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Express by Canad Inns. I'm personally thrilled you had a good experience at Express by Canad Inns. Feedback is a tremendous help in ensuring we continue to deliver excellent experiences to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are...

Manitoba
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Although nothing extra special, our stay was was great. Check in was quick and friendly. Room was clean and made up perfectly each day. The bed wasn't as comfy as I had hoped, but certainly not terrible. Great pizza at Garbonzo's. Good value for the money for a basic stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbumManitoba
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Express by Canad Inns for your recent stay in Winnipeg. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We hope to see you next time. Best Regards, Ederlyn Gevero Guest Services Manager

Prairie Girl
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Although check-in was quick, location is great, and the rooms seem recently renovated and are very spacious (we had Executive Queen), the atmosphere definately outweighed all the positives. There is a DJ Club so you have to deal with listening to the "base" music until 2 AM. Then, much of their patrons; are in the hallways which gives much bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JiggyBobb
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear JiggyBobb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my apologies for an uncomfortable night during your stay. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

In town for medical appointment, and with two grumpy tired kids, not only was this very reasonable and affordable price, we went to eat at Garbanzos, where our server AshleyS, and all other staff was the friendliest fastest service. Our food was so great I would drive back to Winnipeg just to go eat there. I will undoubtedly make this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Anna R, We are very much delighted for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Express by Canad Inns. It is with pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is with great pride that the Staff and Management live by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you and hope...

Fort frances
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Although quite basic, this hotel boasted a clean, well made up room stocked with plenty of linens. The in-room coffee maker included decaf and regular coffee, curtains blocked out noise and lights from neighbouring establishments, and heat was sufficient and responded to adjustment as expected. Desk clerk was very attentive to my needs (I requested a scent-free room in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoAnne F
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear JoAnne F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you had a good experience at Express by Canad Inns. Feedback is a tremendous help in ensuring we continue to deliver excellent experiences to our guests. We look forward to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Ederlyn Gevero Guest Services Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I stayed here for a lower cost business trip. I happen to need to work evenings/nights. So I checked in, everything was fine. Due to the time of my work, I was in my room from 7 am - 3:00 pm. Never once in 5 days/4 nights was my room ever serviced or cleaned. I realize that my time in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrew12
Joe S, General Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

mrew12, As mentioned at check-in off hours for cleaning of the rooms require information with our Guest Services desk when we would be able to access your room. I apologize we did not meet your needs, however our housekeeping team is rated some of the best in the city. Joe Sacco - General Manager

Corozal Town, Belize
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A good hotel with truly conscientious staff and adequate rooms. Sound proofing needs a bit of improving but otherwise the hotel was fine for our one night stay. And the restaurant on site is a fun and filling eatery - make note of the "deals" offered for drinks and food.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray M
Joe S, General Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hello Ray, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for choosing Canad Inns. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Joe Sacco - General Manager

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My first pick only took VISA so took Hotels.com's recommendation reluctantly. Stopped to see the room before the time we could cancel and for the price was satisfied. The restaurant in front and halls were dark but both my dad and I were given very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Big king size bed with lovely bedding. Big window for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gwen W
Joe S, General Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hi Gwen, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and visit to Garbonzo's restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again. Joe Sacco - General Manager

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Room was good, friendly staff...didn't eat there so can't judge....only left room for a few hours and came back to it being cleaned...had an issue with T.V...called front desk and manager came within about 10 minutes to address the issues....parking lot is not meant for pickups on one side but it is possible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andre R
Joe S, General Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Hello Andre, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again. Joe Sacco - General Manager

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
0.2 km away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#33 of 63 in Winnipeg
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Queen Bee Hotel
Queen Bee Hotel
#43 of 63 in Winnipeg
31 reviews
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#39 of 63 in Winnipeg
64 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
Comfort Inn Winnipeg South
#30 of 63 in Winnipeg
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
36 guest rooms with coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, 27" TVs and a hot breakfast. Located on Pembina Highway, which is Highway 75 or the continuation of I-29 from the USA, our hotel is within minutes from the St. Vital Centre shopping mall and the University of Manitoba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry

Address: 1792 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: €61 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 220 and the noise was awful from the club and the hallway noise was terrible.”
JiggyBobb, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“When you are here, Eat at Garbonzo's! The pizza is AMAZING!”
  • Another stay at the Express! Clean comfortable room!
  • Another stay at the Express! Clean comfortable room!
  • Another stay at the Express! Clean comfortable room!
  • Another stay at the Express! Clean comfortable room!
ShanOC, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I think the second floor, far down, you hear a nightclub...? We were halfway down the hall and just barely heard music. It”
Randa6, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
Hotwire.comUS$75
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates