We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The only good thing about this hotel is the breakfast, nice room and hot food. As a non smoking hotel it smells and people, staff and guest, stand outside entrance smoking even though there is a No Smoking sign in the front and rear entrance. Room extremely small! Hallways very narrow. I would not give it a one star.

Helpful?
Thank gilb112016
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gilb112016, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. While we are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We actually are not a non-smoking hotel, as we still have a few smoking rooms left . We understand your frustration... More 

Red Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I am most impressed with this hotel. The staff are very cordial and helpful. The building is exceptionally clean, beds very comfortable, rooms decorated tastefully and roomy. The complimentary breakfast has a wide variety of items to chose from and staff is continuously cleaning and refilling. The price is very affordable as well. They have a fitness room that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbiefretz
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear debbiefretz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Our staff work very hard to try and make your stay as enjoyable as possible, and they will be glad to hear your comments. If there is anything that... More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Dear management - what is your policy regarding choice privilege platinum customers? What special ways do you recognize their loyalty? All (yes, ALL) other choice hotels that I frequent are offering some kind of gesture. Mostly they give free upgrades. What do you provide? (I've stayed at least 10 times, never OFFERED anything, and when I inquire what you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian Hannigan, Thank you for taking the time to tell your concerns. We do appreciate all of our Choice Privilege guests. This is why we give each of them a Welcome letter when they check in listing the perks that are offered. We also offer complementary bottled water for higher level members such as yourself. We do try to... More 

Rodney, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

the rooms were dated, dirty and the mattress was worn out, torn up and not comfortable. I booked this Hotel on Hot Wire and it was rated a 3 star Hotel, not a chance, I have stayed at 100's of 3 star hotels with hot Wire and this place is in the bottom 2. If you want a good nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheBugGuy
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mstanley262, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always do our best to accommodate our guest’s requests, so if you had let us know about the issues that you had with your stay, we would have... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very average hotel, but that's not a bad thing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, and the hotel was fairly recently renovated. It's in a great a location, with easy access to multiple main thoroughfares. Breakfast included a few hot items, and it's within walking distance of a nice "beer store." The room also had a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank NDVikings
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear NDVikings, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to try and enjoy so many of the amenities that we offer during your stay. Our staff and management are always happy and willing to help, and appreciate your kind words. If there... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I have travelled for over 30 years but this hotel is the worst ever ..period!! the location is very bad , even scary to be outside I saw people and one of the employees outside in the back doing drug business or something and the room is like old musty and smelly the sheets was all stained and when my... More 

Helpful?
Thank cartier35
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Babina Wisnevson, Thank you for taking the time to write the above review. You did have a reservation for three nights through Hotwire.com, but due to your irate and abusive behaviour after you checked in, you and your husband were asked to leave. We can also assure you that none of our employees were involved with any inappropriate activities.... More 

Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed here on a business trip to Winnipeg.....we were exhibiting at a trade show at the RBC Conference Centre....a little farther away than I would have preferred but still only a 15 minute drive from downtown. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The cleaning staff also. Our room was small but comfortable and everything was in good working... More 

Helpful?
Thank J Michael M
QualityInnWinnipeg, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear J Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with wonderful staff, and they will be glad to hear that you appreciated their effort. If there is anything we can do to make your... More 

Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on Pembina Highway. I don't like driving in Winnipeg and the Quality Inn is easy for me to get to and is close enough to where I need to go while I am in the city that I can walk to appointments. The front desk staff was very friendly, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBD72
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at the quality inn for 4 months now on business this is by far the best place to be the staff is excellent particularly the manager seimack he is accommodating and helpful with anything you need there is a small gym in the basement and a conference room to they also have a restaurant in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shakey 7
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Use the entertainment facilities regularly. Room is always very clean, as are the washrooms. Service is excellent, fast and friendly, with staff learning your name and preference quickly. Regular crowd well dressed and behaved. Great selection of foods delivered fast into the Winn City Pub. Inn Manager Siamack Tehrani is attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hecla-Sveinn

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Travelodge Winnipeg East
#26 of 63 in Winnipeg
619 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 63 in Winnipeg
461 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#17 of 63 in Winnipeg
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the completely renovated Quality Inn & Suites Hotel in Winnipeg, Manitoba. We are conveniently located 5 minutes from downtown Winnipeg, in the heart of the Business and Entertainment districts. Whether you are on a business trip, family vacation, or romantic getaway, the Quality Inn and Suites Winnipeg Hotel has the right accommodation for your needs. Our hotel is pleased to offer extended stay Winnipeg accommodations for all of our hotel guest room types including executive style kitchen suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 635 Pembina Hwy., Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range: €66 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Winnipeg
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles HCoppin, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the building for a quieter night.”
 of 5 bubbles JBD72, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing north (towards Grant Blvd) may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles wandererMB, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you are tall (over 6 feet) make sure you ask for a king size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles herb_cathy, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good Pub, Friendly Staff, Vlts, Pool Tables, Fast Service, Decent Food”
 of 5 bubbles mohhwen, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay