We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Inn

Show Prices
#20 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I made plans to take my family out for the weekend, had reservations made prior but also asked if they honored their" Whisper Word of the Week" they stated they did. Arrived at hotel with my family on check in date, tried using "Whisper Word" they stated that they had no upgrades available. Trying to reason with the clerk at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Vicinnmgr, Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tammy C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Victoria Inn offers promotions and incentives on our Facebook page. Certain promotions like our whisper word, are only available at the time of check-in. We sincerely apologize that we had no complimentary room upgrades available during your stay with us. The upgrades are based on availability....

Melita, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed in the Space Theme Suite that had recently been renovated. The front desk manager gave us a free upgrade because they had quite a few theme suites available the night we stayed. Our kids absolutely loved the room and it was very large for our family of 5. The waterpark is great for kids. We have 3 young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed our newly renovated kids theme suite. The room is certainly an ideal for your family of 5 with 3 young children. I hope your kids enjoyed sleeping on the bunk beds as well. Our water park is great...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Had the opportunity to host a 600+ conference at this hotel last week. The venue was perfect for everyone, to our speakers and delegates that needed overnight accommodations. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. To the conference space that was large enough to accommodate everyone, easy access for our delegates to move from session to session. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elena G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your great feedback - you just made our day! We are glad to hear that the conference was successful and are proud to be a part of it. Please note that your feedback will be shared with our staff and management team. On behalf of...

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Have always had a great experience with this hotel! Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is always ready to help out with anything. Food is good. Great location from the airport. On demand shuttle back and forth make it easy for travelling! A nice convenient location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn O, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Please note that your feedback will be shared with our staff and management team. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in...

Kenora, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed in room 255 - nice room for kids but cost $189.00 for one night. Stayed in room 287 - steam shower a real hazard! Bunks beds not comfortable and not worth $189.00 per night. This was senior rate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ R
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear MJ R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is disappointing the hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy our Children theme suites, we have found these rooms to be extremely popular at our property and just recently added the space themed room to our inventory. All of the theme suites are equipped with a...

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

The beds were really comfortable and reasonably priced. Close to a few stores and right near airport but still really quite. Vending machine for drinks is a bit pricey. Has restaurant down stairs that opens at 7 a.m. A swimming place for kids and hot tub that is functional but could be a bit hotter for a hot tub. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard Y, Thank you very much for taking the time to review. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. We have replaced all the mattresses last year and I am glad you enjoyed it. Further, our location is definitely one of the things we are proud of about our hotel. We appreciate your comment regarding...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I've stayed here several times now and for several reasons from catching a flight the next day, wedding, jets game, and just because and have been happy with my stay every time. I can also say that I have stayed in different style rooms as in your regular rooms and the suite rooms and both were nice rooms, I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory C
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cory C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. What a wonderful comment - you just made my day! We truly appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel. Our newly renovated suites are absolutely gorgeous and we are all proud of it, I am glad you've noticed it too. Thank you again for your...

Neepawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Have stayed numerous times at the Victoria Inn and have never had a bad experience. The proximity of the hotel to the Winnipeg airport and convenient safe parking makes this a great place to stay. I would certainly recommend this property and will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and staff, it means a lot to us. We are always ready to welcome you! Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. I am glad to hear...

Selkirk
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

I attended a conference at the Victoria Inn today and stayed over last night. The food was great, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the conference rooms were very well arranged. Also, I left my gloves in my room after check out and when I returned they were in the lobby waiting for me!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas C
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicolas, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our conference and guestroom facility. It truly means a lot to us and your comment will be shared among our banquet, kitchen and housekeeping team. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and hope you...

Port Hope, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Room was average, nothing spectacular. The floor was tiled where I prefer carpet. The space between the bottom of the door and the floor was huge. Every footstep from the hallway could be heard. My big complaint was the drunk Wednesday night party crowd that came in at 3AM and slammed doors, screamed and swearing for thirty minutes. Needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forch718
Vicinnmgr, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Dear Forch718, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had to deal with the noise when you had early morning the next day. The security is on all night to patrol the floors but it is unfortunate that we could not prevent it. In terms of your customer service experience,...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#15 of 63 in Winnipeg
402 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Chicago Joe's
Chicago Joe's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Price Range: €62 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Elgin, Illinois
7 months ago
10 months ago
Saskatchewan

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms we have stayed in have been fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldlair, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quiet and far away from the pool, and screaming children!”
 of 5 bubbles K2523IGjanetl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For those with mobility issues request rooms located closer to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are louder when the pool is in operation.”
 of 5 bubbles Raincit, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced a court yard so if don't want that, ask for a room facing out.”
 of 5 bubbles robn802, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay