We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel isnt the newest in Thompson, but overall the hotel checks all the boxes for a business traveller. Ample parking, courteous staff, fast & stable internet and large comfortable rooms. As far as hotels in Thompson go, lakeview is by far the best value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBlockDan
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. We here at the Lakeview strive to make each and everyone's stay as enjoyable as we can. We are happy to hear that your last visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Cheryl Campbell

Winnipeg
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Been a while since I stayed there, was great stay and a great rate. The first reception lady was so welcoming she was good at her job and was so personabe. Would like to know if you have a points system

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tysonm599
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us another try. We always look forward to having our guest return and I will pass along your kind words to my team. We do have a points system Lakeview Perks are awesome. Please ask about them the next time you stay and we will gladly sign you up. Sincerely, Cheryl

SEVEN SISTERS FALLS
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed before and after train to Churchill in queen mini-suite. Comfy beds & clean rooms in good repair. Microwave, fridge, 2 TV's, coffee maker. Very accommodating, quiet and basically same price as ordinary hotel room. Free cookies! Decent breakfast although all carbs. Location excellent near take-out food, liquor, beer, shopping centre. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveler999
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Lakeview Inn & Suites and I am happy to hear that you a pleasant stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Sincerely, Cheryl & Team

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We arrived in Thompson Sunday, late evening. We did not have a reservation anywhere, and after checking a few other places, we went back to The Lakeview Inn. I had read good reviews about it, and we shouldn't have wasted our time looking around. The desk clerk was extremely nice; the room was $112 for a double room. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZZMorgan
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you had enjoyed your trip and that you got to experience Churchill. We look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Cheryl

The Pas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Excellent rooms and staff. I surely recommend to other business's to stay. I would myself stay here again. The sliding doors are excellent if you have to leave in sudden calls. Televisions in each room in the suites are remarkably fantastic. The pull out bed is a fine choice if a friend wishes to stay or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyf880
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear Randy, Your kind words mean a lot to us and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us as your "home" away from home. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Cheryl & Team

Reviewed 15 September 2016

the hotel was great and the staff is great and Liza you rock,lol.i stay here 6 days a month for the last 6 yrs and its a home away from home,treated great and hospitality is great,highly recommanded for all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Lakeview Inn & Suites Thompson we always look forward to having you here. Sincerely, Cheryl Campbell

Borden
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find a nice hotel at a reasonable price in a city where gouging is the norm. Next time we're in Thompson, we won't stay anywhere else! It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was wonderful and the linens and towels were all very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z209FAmartinw
CherylC_GM, Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We here at the Lakeview Inn & Suites look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely. Cheryl Campbell

Leaf Rapids
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Courteous,fast service. Friendly receptionist. Beds very comfortable. Light over the eating table in the suite could be a bit lower as it was shining at eye level when I was sitting on the wing chair. Not a huge issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8295ROsusanh
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We opted for a suite, which was only a few dollars more per night. It was on the 1st floor, which made it easy to load and unload the car through the patio doors. They have DVDs available to borrow, which is a nice feature. We were disappointed the hot tub was out of commission, and had been for some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prairiewheat
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Lakeview Inn & Suites in Thompson and I do apologize about the hot tub. We hope to have it up and running very soon.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I stay here every time I'm in Thompson and always have a great stay. The staff is always very friendly. I highly recommend staying at Lakeview inn and suits in Thompson. The rooms are always very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
CherylC_GM, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Ron and we always look forward to seeing you.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thompson hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Thompson Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Thompson
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thompson
7 reviews
0.5 km away
Interior Inn and Executive Suites
2.7 km away
No photo provided
Sasagiu Rapids Lodge
#1 of 1 in Thompson
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the downtown business district the Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson provides a welcoming lobby with a cozy fireplace, friendly services and the warm touches of home that make this hotel a great choice for business or pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson

Address: 70 Thompson Dr | New Town Square, Thompson, Manitoba R8N 1Y8, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Thompson)
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Thompson
Price Range: €80 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Thompson Hotel Thompson
Country Inn And Suites Thompson
Thompson Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms have sliding door to outside. Very convenient to load/unload car”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianTraveler999, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ZZMorgan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the west side have a door to your vehicle”
 of 5 bubbles johnhV2940WA, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The second floor rooms have a nice view of the Churchill River.”
 of 5 bubbles 805JimR, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pick a room on the second floor as the patio doors on the first floor are quite drafty in the winter time.”
 of 5 bubbles 37rayk, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay