We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Carleton Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Carleton Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carleton Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The location and the space fantastic worth the expense. We had so much fun. I would recommend you consider the lodge. We have stayed at a number of places our the years and would certainly say this trip was fantastic.Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 649leighannm
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Sayed at the Carleton Lodge Whistler during the Ski and Snowboard Festival. Perfect room location overlooking the main plaza and the stage. Were able to sit on our deck and watch the concerts and aerial competition. Even though the DJ "concerts" were really loud and thumpy.(live band sound was much better) .the noise was not really an issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valmo61
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Great suite. Wanted full cooking facilities since we have many allergies in the family. Kitchen worked perfectly. Something that didn't bother us but may bother others was the music from restaurants below and in the area in general. We were on floor 2 facing the gondola.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 954perl
Mililani
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The condo is located at the base of the lifts which is awesome but that is why it is pricey, however, the condo sits above a diner/lounge which blasts the music until late at night. Guests should be warned when booking! The condo is not maintained very well for the price you pay, knobs on closets fell off, drawers in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janetmM322RB
David D, Manager at Carleton Lodge, responded to this review

Janet, thank you for your valuable feedback on your stay at the Carleton Lodge. Our maintenance team is always just a phone call away, ready to assist our guests with any issues that may arise. All Carleton Lodge suites have double pained windows to reduce noise disturbance. Unfortunately all centrally located accommodation in Whistler village are susceptible to noise from...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

great location at base of gondola and good services directly downstairs with a great happy hour every day at Longhorn. Needs a Hot tub and pool to be a great location overall but good for the value. Stayed in a gold level condo that was more likely a silver but still good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gta1412
David D, Manager at Carleton Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Whistler vacation. From what we can tell you took advantage of the many amenities in the Carleton Lodge. While there is unfortunately no space for the addition of a pool, we would be happy to hear other ways in which we could elevate your next experience.

Mercer Island
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Location amazing with views of the mountain and close to Whistler / Blackcomb gondolas. Mattresses not great - three of five in our family had consistent trouble sleeping. Heating system design suspect and condo had a lack of basic tools (scissors, kitchen utensils, writing utensils) . Wifi needed regular reboots. Very limited cable channels for evening entertainment. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M692SUbobs
David D, Manager at Carleton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. The views of Whistler Blackcomb from the Carleton Lodge can’t be beat as you are truly on the doorstep of both mountains. We strive to ensure that each suite is well equipped to meet the needs of each guest. However, our front desk service is always available to...

Brisbane
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed in the 2 Bedrooms Platinum Mountain facing unit on the 3rd floor. Amazing in every way. The Unit is spacious, has the most incredible view of Whistler Mountain, and surprisingly not noisy considering where it is in the Village. The rooms are big and so comfortable. The best thing about this unit it had a separate laundry room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindselt
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Unit is not very clean. Carpet and floors dirty. The picture of the suite look much better than actual. The suite is over the Longhorn, ski school, coffee shop. You will start hearing the thumping of ski boots from early morning and it doesn't stop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K M
David D, Manager at Carleton Lodge, responded to this review

Hi K M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take cleanliness very seriously at the Carleton Lodge, and employ the same housekeeping team that cleans a nearby high end hotel. I have asked the Housekeeping Manager to personally take a look at the suite to ensure it is up to our high standards....

Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The building itself is situated at a prime location- right at the base of the ski lifts. However, the unit itself is very old, lighting was very poor, the hot tub jets was not working like it should have, after filling one tub of hot water, no one else was able to have hot water for a couple hours. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
David D, Manager at Carleton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joy, Thank you for providing feedback during your stay with us. We were glad to hear you enjoyed the location, as the Carleton Lodge is the closest accommodation to the Whistler Gondola, Fitzsimmon’s chairlift, and Blackcomb Gondola. The suites we manage vary in rating, from Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum. Suite 303 is rated as a Bronze unit due...

Camas
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Absolutely loved our stay in Suite 204 at the Carleton Lodge this past week. We were at the base of the Whistler chair, the weather was amazing and our condo was perfect for our family. Very comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit, with everything we needed. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but the location made up for it. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbi D

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
4:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
736 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Powders Edge
Powders Edge
#37 of 49 in Whistler
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.1 km away
Clock Tower
Clock Tower
#33 of 49 in Whistler
35 reviews
0.1 km away
Mountainside Lodge
Mountainside Lodge
#24 of 49 in Whistler
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Carleton Lodge

Address: 4280 Mountain Sq, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €146 - €1,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carleton Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Carleton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carleton Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carleton Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Carleton Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain View rooms is so worth it”
 of 5 bubbles cindselt, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Select anything on a higher floor away from the mountain as the Long Horn is on the mountain side.”
 of 5 bubbles annathorell, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room 208 is most budget friendly (one of three one-bedroom suites). It is also fairly modest so if you need something fancy and more quiet, look for a room on the other side of the building and in the "silver" or "gold" categories.”
 of 5 bubbles jkjirn, 11 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Get one facing the village, not the slopes”
 of 5 bubbles Black_Cat_HK, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“we stayed in 406 - it was great to be able to watch the action of the village and the couch is so comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles Flutterby12, 16 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay