We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountainside Lodge

21/06/2017 22/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountainside Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountainside Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway, the first time we were away since we had our youngest daughter over 3yrs. The entire experience was horrible from the start, booled the hotel through Shell Vacations online, only to find out, 1 no cancelation policy, 2 price was in US funds. When we arrived at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arpe72
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Arpe72, we appreciate your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation with us. We are so sorry to know that you did not enjoy your vacation at our resort. We sincerely apologize for your experience and any unmet expectation. We would like to advise that on our website we do inform of the parking fee, we’re sorry if that...

los angeles
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This place was a pleasant surprise. My friend and I booked a stay in Vancouver and decided to try some of the local areas/ islands before staying in the metropolitan area of Vancouver so we opted for Whistler. We knew it was a ski resort but figured we could just enjoy the nature scenery and peaceful off-season of a ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bishop3210
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello bishop3210, we appreciate your review. Thank you for spending part of your Canada vacation at our resort. We are happy you all enjoyed your fully equipped and spacious 1 Bedroom condo, our location to the local attractions, and our friendly and helpful staff members. Glad you were happy and satisfied with your accommodations. Thank you for visiting. Again, we...

IL
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good location & parking, however our room was minimal, dated, not very clean & had steps down into our bedroom that one could take a serious fall in the dark overnight. Bad idea! Staff was very friendly & courteous. Not a good value. Would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJK41
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great location, we stayed only one night, but I enjoyed the layout of the suite. It was perfect for 6 people. We didn't actually use the sauna as it's pretty small. The pool and hot tub are nice.. but I wish the layout was a bit better, as people eating at the Italian restaurant can look out and see the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sns8
ToniOwnerCare, Owner Care at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sns8, we thank you for your review on our Mountainside Lodge Whistler, BC resort. We're am so happy we were able to be a part of your travels during this beautiful time of year. We are glad to hear your unit exceeded your expectations accommodating you and your family. We are pleased during your short stay you were able...

Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Went here with my family and requested quiet room on upper floor instead got loudest room in the resort on first floor next to restaurant. Thanks mountainside for calling me a week 2 weeks before to ask for my preferences and give me the total opposite. Booked this hotel months before and still got the worst room in the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curby1975
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear curby1975, Thank you for sharing your feedback and your recent experience at the Mountainside Lodge. I do apologize that you were unhappy with your most recent stay. With requests that are made during the pre arrival call, we try to accommodate based on availability. However, we cannot always guarantee that we will be able to accommodate requests. With it...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great location excellent staff room was very clean I didn't care about the bed walking distance from Whistler village Definitely recommend this location Great location for Skiing visiting etc.... I definitely go back to this location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 971brunof
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 971brunof, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TA community. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent time at the resort and that you enjoyed the convenience of our central location in the Whistler Village. We hope to welcome you back to resort soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times since 2006 becoming Shell Vacation members. This getaway feels like home and brings back good memories of previous stays. We stayed here on Family Day and I enjoyed some skiing while my wife enjoyed the Village. This is a great location and is steps from the village and ski lifts. There are lockers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Matt T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mountainside Lodge with us and the TA community. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and routinely come back to stay with us each year. Parking can be limited on those busy long weekends during the winter season, but rest assured that we monitor parking availability...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Great location within Whistler Village, with all facilities within walking distance. Hopped onto the scenic Peak2Peak Whistler gondola just 5min away. Hotel made us feel real good and welcome with an early check-in at 11am, even tho its 4pm officially. Our studio room was well appointed and perfect for 2 persons. Well done Mountainside!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleefully2014
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gleefully2014, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with the TA community. I am happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and you were able to enjoy all of the amenities close by to the resort. We are very lucky to have such a central location in the heart of Whistler and know that many people...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My family of 12 stayed a week and booked four rooms. We had a wonderful time and the entire hotel staff was phenomenal with their customer service. Every need was met and the kitchenettes were wonderfully stocked (cookie sheet was all we needed). We loved the amenities and the pinetree smelling soap was a fave. Except for the garage door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amy A, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Mountainside Lodge with the us and the TA community. I am so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at the Mountainside Lodge and that both the resort and the staff met all expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Jennifer...

Abbotsford, BC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is older and the location is great! We go every year in April. and this year we noticed the service in the hotel has gone up in a big way. Whatever we needed, they were there to help. The elevator was out the day we arrived, which isn't great when you have weeks worth of food and clothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19kimberly67
Jennifer B, Assistant General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 19kimberly67, thank you for sharing your most recent experience with the TA community and with the staff at the Mountainside Lodge. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that the staff went above and beyond for your stay. We always strive to provide the best service possible to our guests and make their stay as...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
21/06/2017 22/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 km away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.0 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.2 km away
Adara Hotel
Adara Hotel
#19 of 49 in Whistler
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
792 reviews
0.1 km away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mountainside Lodge, you’ll find all the comfort, service and amenities you desire when you’re ready to balance your sense of adventure with something for your other senses. Mountainside Lodge is surrounded by spectacular mountain views, yet close to the delightful ambiance of Whistler Village. You just won’t find a better base for your adventure all suites have mountain views, attractive tile and rich carpeted floors, gas log fireplace and wooden blinds. The bathrooms have a jetted tub and bath amenities including a hairdryer and cozy bathrobes. The fully equipped kitchen with dining area, has a dishwasher, full size stove & fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. You’re never far from a stylish hideaway, a gourmet meal or a rejuvenating massage when you make Mountainside Lodge your base for adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge

Address: 4417 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €80 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountainside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room overlooking the pool area and village.”
Townomite, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Facing the mountain!”
MAUREENH47, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're traveling with family - get a suite! Worth it”
lifeofanack, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can be occasionally a bit noisy as you are in the heart of town. We were on level 2 which was still fine but maybe quieter up higher.”
richardcU3700BY, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“be sure to ask for non-smoking. 5th floor updated and with great windows”
puravida74, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
CheapTickets
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates