We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had a great stay at Bear Tracks! Beautiful mountain Chalet, cosy bedroom (we had the Whisky), delicious hot and cold breakfast. This was one of the nicest places of our 2-weeks trip in West Canada.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellyyy2015
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a great stay. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Martin, Clare and the Bear Tracks Team!

East Anglia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We found this place to be more a mountain bikers stay. Although the room we had was good it wasn't the one we had originally booked, which was disappointing. Nevertheless our stay was fine. Breakfast was plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CressEastAnglia
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We planned our trip 9 months ahead, and of the accommodation we'd booked, Bear Tracks wasn't looking like it would be a favourite. How wrong you can be! The hosts were very welcoming, and it felt like home. Communal tea and coffee making facilities, a communal fridge, and comfortable shared areas gave it a unique and friendly feel. The short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee05
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really value your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Bear Tracks and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes The Bear Tracks Team!

Onchan, Isle of Man
Reviewed 10 August 2016

nice, clean B&B with outdoor hot tub under a gazebo. It's a great place to unwind after a days riding or boarding. The reason I say it's great for an MTB base is because the double garage is a safe place to store bikes but also has a selection of tools to either repair your bike or just to assemble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We are a couple in our 60s and were taking a two-week trip from Calgary to Vancouver and back. Whistler was one of our overnight stops. The place was just what we wanted for one night. It was clean and welcoming. As the name suggests, it is based on a chalet-style building. If you like wood you will like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delboy138
Martin R, Owner at Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet, responded to this review

Hi Delboy, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do have a detailed descriptions of each room including dimensions, wardrobe and storage space including photographs of the room and bathrooms to let travellers know exactly what they are paying for and what to expect on arrival. Rooms range from cheaper and smaller, more "budget' rooms to larger...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few nights, was unsure about the location to begin with as its a little in behind town - and just a little you can follow a paved path for about five minutes and your town. The location turned out to be excellent in terms of hiking and biking trails and frankly town is so busy it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahvdw1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I stayed at the Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet on an overnight trip to Whistler, and wished I could have stayed longer. Martin and Clare - the owners - were there in person to check me in, and were very gracious hosts. By special arrangement, Martin took me on a guided mountain bike ride for three hours. It was a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

As a family we received two rooms that were comfortable, nice and clean. The location is close to some nice trailheads and around 300m to the village. The hostess is very nice, helped with all our needs and cooks very tasty breakfasts. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TakkakawLovers
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We really liked the location of this B&B. We were on a motorcycle so we were ready to just park it and walk everywhere. We also very much appreciated the owner allowing us to check in early so that we were able to take advantage of our time in Whistler. Owner was very helpful with suggestions on things to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 137bear
Fontaines-St-Martin
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Located at a mere 15 min walk from Whistler Main Street, it is a perfect place to stay. Marina was very gentle and welcomed us perfectly (even if we were a bit late to check-in). And you can get discount for bike rentals. Just ask !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyrilb274

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
4.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,674 reviews
0.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,529 reviews
0.9 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,207 reviews
0.9 km away
Horstman House
Horstman House
#2 of 14 in Whistler
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet

Address: 7461 Ambassador Cres, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada (Formerly Chalet Luise Whistler)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €117 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Luise Hotel Whistler
Chalet Luise b&b Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bear Tracks Whistler Chalet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the Wisky room was cosy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles nellyyy2015, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's all good!”
 of 5 bubbles lee05, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the lower floor near the hot tub is nice and cool when it is roasting outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Paulhairy, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The ground level rooms are the cheaper ones. Check with Clare and Martin in advance if you have valuables with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 92DonnaT, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are all good. The place seems to be well sound-proofed. Electric heat is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Refill23, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay