We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistler Town Plaza Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistler Town Plaza Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2015

After reading mixed reviews, I was apprehensive about staying for 2 nights at the Whistler Town Plaza. We booked the room through Expedia. It turns out we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in Deer Lodge, Room 359. The master suite had a comfortable king sized bed, with ensuite bathroom, which had a tub. There was only air conditioning in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leefam
Cheryl W, Front Office Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised. As all of the suites in in the Whistler Town Plaza are privately owned there are a few different ways to book and several different property managers that handle bookings. Some of these property managers prefer to handle their own guest requests and check-ins, which we...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed in unit 201. - two bedroom, 1 ensuite, 1 bathroom. The Lounge could be made up with a good sized sofa bed, but there would not be much floor space left. Definitely best for four people rather than 6 (The number it was advertised to accomodate). There were other problems related to that: not enough indoor seats for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iksloc
Cheryl W, Front Office Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. The suites in the Town Plaza complex are all individually owned so the décor and crockery can very quite a bit from room to room. We have passed along your comments on the maintenance items and inventory to the property manager of this suite so they can be addressed for the next guest. The...

Reviewed 24 February 2015

I stayed in apartment 327 in Eagle lodge (http://www.alluradirect.com/1102). This apartment is on the 3rd floor overlooking the Pedestrian Stroll. Very convenient location - right in the village and manageable walk to lifts, however it can get noisy outside since windows are facing the village stroll. So if you are a light sleeper I will not recommend it. The noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CndnTraveller
Cheryl W, Front Office Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and got to sample some of Whistlers amazing restaurants. We have passed along your comments on maintenance and frying pans that need attention in the suite to the property manager in order to have them corrected. Hope to see you back at the Town Plaza again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We stayed in unit 302, one bedroom, of the Bear lodge for a 3 nights and found the unit clean, warm and comfortable. The television, stereo, etc. were getting out of date but for us the unit was for winding down and relaxing after enjoying a day on the slopes and an evening out. There was a lovely gas fire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KitKat2014
Cheryl W, Front Office Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are glad to hear you enjoyed time in the suite relaxing by the fire. The Reception desk for the Bear, Deer and Eagle lodges is located in the Deer Lodge, and we are able to store luggage during business hours. In the winter months our hours are 8am-midnight, 7 days a week. The hot...

Reviewed 13 February 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at the Town Plaza Suites. Stayed in room 433 and don't really have anything negative to say about the apartment. Had a little difficulty in finding the check-in reception at first, but got there in the end! We were in Eagle Lodge and while this is a fair way down the village stroll (the path that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
Cheryl W, Front Office Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed the fireplace and easy walk to the lifts. Thank you for helpful comments, we have passed them along to maintenance contact for the suite to ensure they are corrected for the next guest. Looking forward to hosting you on your next trip to Whistler.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The positive part of this place is the location, right in the middle of the whole village, very convenient. That's it. Now the negatives: -- Location of the unit -- There are 3 buildings (Bear, Deer & Eagle). If the unit is facing the "village stroll", you will get a bit of noise at night. We stayed in Eagle Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ling M
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Full kitchen and laundry. Large sized 1 bedroom. All amenities were in working order and the room was clean. It is a bit of a walk to the gondola which we got over a bit, but hey if you're in Whistler, who cares! Plenty of food close by, plenty of shops around!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimoneTonkin
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My family and I had a great stay in Town Plaza just before Christmas. Although it is not close to the ski lifts, we loved the location at the quieter end of the stroll. Our room with it's view of the stroll with all the Christmas lights really added to the holiday cheer. The division between owners and guest check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tdandrews
Cheryl W, Front Office Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The timeshare company your room was booked with is obligated to check in their guests on behalf of their owners through their management contract. Unfortunately the key system was new and they were just getting familiar with the new access. Sorry for the inconvenience. We trust the 24-hour service number on the door was able...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 250, which is run privately by Simon Gomez, who you can get in touch with directly and who is very helpful. The lodge is clean, warm, large and easily capable of housing a family for a fortnight as it has a separate room and a sofa bed in the lounge. There are plenty of DVDs, games,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EllieWalsh
Cheryl W, Front Office Manager at Whistler Town Plaza Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry the hot tub was not working for a portion of your stay. The parts we were waiting for have arrived and been installed and the tub has been working well since then. Hope to see you on your next trip to Whistler.

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We (my 2 kids, husband and I) had a great stay in Town Plaza for several days during the summer. We have stayed in Town Plaza before and love it because it is close to the grocery store and playground, and has a good family restaurant close by (The Brew House), While the lodge itself is right in the village,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hikerbiker175

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,613 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#9 of 49 in Whistler
2,382 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Town Plaza are a collection of three lodges, Deer, Bear and Eagle Lodge. These three buildings, which comprise the Town Plaza Suites, are located on the Village Stroll. Suites are approximately 250 meters to the Village ski lifts. Eagle Lodge features access to a common exercise room, indoor hot tub. Choose from studios to two bedroom suites. All Town Plaza's contemporary suites feature a full kitchen, gas fireplace, in-suite washer/dryer and most offer a private balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistler Town Plaza Suites

Address: 4314 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range: €142 - €434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistler Town Plaza Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whistler Town Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Town Plaza Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistler Town Plaza Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Salt Spring Island, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Whistler Town Plaza Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles dianneh371, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Central location, Street side may have less noise. Corner suits have a balcony which is only 14" wide - a Juliet balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles svens527, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best to get a room on the west side of the hotel complex away from the bars.”
 of 5 bubbles 384barryb, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Can we expect a good room here ?”
 of 5 bubbles MarinaDelRey335, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Suites facing away from the Village Stroll are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Katherine701, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5