We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 0Z7 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (114)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 16/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Blackcomb Lodge
Updated 16/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 50 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Blackcomb Lodge, is centrally located in the heart of Whistler Village. A quick six-minute walk to the Excalibur Gondola and Village Gondola, the Blackcomb Lodge offers easy ski access in winter and downhill mountain bike access in summer. The hotel is just steps away from shopping, restaurants and Whistler Square’s vibrant nightlife. Just off the hotel’s lobby, the award‐winning Araxi Restaurant + Oyster Bar offers a seasonally-focused menu featuring locally-sourced ingredients. While maintaining a classic alpine village design esthetic, the property was updated in 2016‐17 providing modern amenities and comforts guests have come to expect when staying at this popular four‐season destination. Blackcomb Lodge units come with complimentary high‐speed WiFi and Telus Optik 4K High Definition TV; most units include full kitchens. The heated indoor pool and hot tub offer fun and relaxation to complement guests’ Whistler adventures.
Read more
Room & Suite (114)114
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German, Vietnamese
610Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 215
  • 110
  • 61
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Natasha W wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions
+1
I stayed here for 4 nights due to my roommate being in isolation, and having lived in Whistler for 2+ years I did not hesitate to book when I saw a good deal on this hotel. When I checked in, I was surprised with a complimentary upgrade which was a nice surprise considering the circumstances surrounding the need for the room plus the fact that I work from home so the bigger space was much welcomed. The room was large, well equipped and the desk was great for my needs. However, my disappointment came when I found MULTIPLE black hairs in the bed when I came to sleep. I first found a clump of long black hair whilst taking off the decorative pillow (I have short, copper hair) - this was very disgusting to me, however wanting to go to sleep I decided to deal with it and call in the morning. Little did I know, this would not be the last of it and I found at least 5 different hairs across different locations in the king size bed. This not only is unsettling, but quite frankly unacceptable during COVID in a room that is meant to be ‘sanitised’ for my safety. I called down to the front desk that night around 8pm and spoke to the gentleman working, who said he would pass it onto his manager in the morning. The next afternoon I spoke to Chris, the manager who offered his apologies but in my opinion did not do enough to resolve this lack of basic cleanliness in the hotel he is trusted to manage. I asked for compensation due to the negligence I felt, and he said he would have to check with the owners but the likelihood of anything of that sort was unlikely. Having over a year of experience working in the Whistler hotel industry, I am aware of the challenges stringent owners place on us, but despite this I am shocked to believe that not even a small, partial refund could be offered to me. Chris gave me a $30 WB retail gift card as an apology, which was appreciated but nevertheless not even close to the actions that should be taken when a guest is checked into a hotel room that would never pass any industry standards. I gave this hotel 2 stars, as the room was nice and had all the amenities you could want in a great location. If it were not for the hairs in my bed and the lacklustre handling of its severity, I think this hotel has the potential to be highly rated. No follow up was ever given to me as to the status of my compensation request which was very disappointing. If you are looking for high quality customer service and guest care, I would suggest looking elsewhere if owner profit is regarded more favourable over guest satisfaction at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Simpson, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
thank you for your review. All reviews are important to us.
Read more
MrAndyWalker wrote a review Mar 2021
Vancouver, Canada5 contributions6 helpful votes
If you're looking for location and value, you can't do much better. It's one of the first hotels built in Whistler, so a little dated, but has everything you need and is very comfortable. The kitchen is also super useful for not having to eat out. Has outdoor overheight parking too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Simpson, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Hello Mr. Walker, thank you so very much for the great review. Be sure to book directly with us for your next stay. Either call us direct and ask for our returning guest rate or use our website and enter the promo code (BL40Years) for significant savings. We look very much forward to seeing you again. Stay safe.
Read more
jsilagan wrote a review Mar 2021
Surrey, Canada1 contribution
We came here during spring break 2021. We checked in not knowing pool was closed. Nothing on Expedia or actual Blackcomb Lodge site mentioned it was. When we used the pull out bed it was dirty. Look like it wasn’t cleaned and crumbs on the sheets. We had to get sheets brought up to out room. We did like the size and location of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Simpson, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Hello jsilagan, thank you for taking the time to write a review. All reviews are important to us.
Read more
Fritzie S wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The rooms are outdated but what can you expect to a 40 year old building. However, the room is clean and we had a comfortable stay. We had the King loft room, perfect for a family of 5. The location is excellent, it's close to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Simpson, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge
Responded 22 Mar 2021
Thank you fritzies2021 for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Be sure to call us direct and ask for our returning guest rate.
Read more
bttriste wrote a review Feb 2021
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
This property is a little old but still nice and cozy to stay with after a tiring day of exploring in Whistler. Our room has a balcony overlooking the mountains, so beautiful. Great location and close to everything. The staffs are friendly and very accommodating. The price i paid for 2 nights is affordable. I can come back and stay there again.😀
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Simpson, General Manager at Blackcomb Lodge
Responded 19 Feb 2021
thank you bttriste for your wonderful review. We look very much forward to you coming back to the Blackcomb Lodge. Be sure to call us direct and ask for our returning guest rate.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blackcomb hotel whistler
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blackcomb Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Blackcomb Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Escape! Whistler (0.2 km), Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.5 km), and Audain Art Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blackcomb Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Blackcomb Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Blackcomb Lodge?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blackcomb Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purebread, Peaked Pies, and Cows Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blackcomb Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Blackcomb Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blackcomb Lodge?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blackcomb Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Vietnamese.
Does Blackcomb Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Blackcomb Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.