We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspens on Blackcomb

Save
Share
4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V8E 1G1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$131
View deal
CheapTickets
US$131
US$125
View deal
SAVE US$6
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#27 of 50 hotels in Whistler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski In / Ski Out
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Skiing
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
368Reviews9Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 144
  • 68
  • 26
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SuzanneCb wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada73 contributions61 helpful votes
Perfect location on Blackcomb mountain next to the Chateau and the Blackcomb gondola. No aircon but adequate fans were provided for hot summer temps! Covid rules mean signing up each day to use the pool and hot tub and reduced hours for these amenities. 20min slot for hot tub and 30 mins for pool. Families with kids tend to dominate the pool so if you want a more adult-friendly vine this is not the place. Also walking distance (10 mins walk) to Lost Lake. Overall a decent choice !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 1 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you had such a great time, and that you share our love of these beautiful mountains! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again, Guest Service Manager
Read more
Rudy U wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada60 contributions20 helpful votes
We were switched to this properly when the management company overbooked the place we chose and paid for. As it turns out, the units in this building are owned individually, and are managed by various property management companies. The pictures on the website are obviously of recently remodeled units, which ours, and the one our friends were in, were NOT! The kitchen was quite poorly equipped, and quite a few of the dishes in the cupboards were dirty. The gas fireplace had been turned off for the summer, even though it was still very cold outside. Although the management company sent someone within an hour or 2 to check on the thermostats, he didn't know how to adjust them. (I finally figured it out myself.) I understand that with Covid-19 rules changing constantly, it's challenging to run a facility, but the rules for pool and hot tub use could have been made MUCH clearer. It seemed like they changed on a daily basis, depending on the interpretation of the employee on duty at the time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 11 Jul 2020
Dear Rudy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Aspens. As you have noted, units at The Aspens are privately owned. Some of them are rented as vacation homes, mostly managed by different property management companies. Each unit is individual. We are pleased that you followed up with the management company of your unit to ensure any issues were resolved quickly. We apologize for any confusion with regards to the pool Covid-19 rules. Advice from health authorities with regards to policies on pools and hot tubs are changing constantly. The building management is working diligently to ensure that all regulations are followed whilst still providing an excellent guest experience. We hope that, otherwise, you had a great time in Whistler and look forward to welcoming you back to The Aspens soon!
Read more
Werdna wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Aspens is in an absolutely great location, only a short distance from Blackcomb Village. From the outside Aspens on Blackcomb looks fabulous but unfortunately internally the establishment is rather tired. We stayed on the 5th floor where all the skirting boards were missing in the corridor as well as the wall paper peeling off. On day 5 of 10 the elevator broke down & was still out of service on our departure. I’m sure there would be other properties in the upper village giving greater value for money & be maintained at a much higher standard.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Lafon, General Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We unfortunately had a fairly large flood in the property last month and are still in the process of getting all our suites back into operation including the look and functioning of the hallways. We are sorry that you have been left disappointed by this unavoidable circumstance. We hope that you are able to forgive us and look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
KVandIV wrote a review Mar 2020
Tervuren, Belgium74 contributions15 helpful votes
excellent location, true ski-in and ski-out. Walking distance to upper village and if you're up for it to the main village. The aparment was spacious and we weren't missing for anything. Pool and 2 of 3 jacuzzi's were open in the afternoons, so made for a nice moment to relax after a day of skiing. But don't expect peace and quiet, the hottubs are quite popular and regularly full. 1 of 2 elevators broke down and was not fixed for 4 days, the other one wasn't without issues. Parking is not free despite what I had read. You are, of course, free to park on the street, but that is quite a walk and I would not risk it either way. I've understood that different apartments are managed by different companies, we rented through Blackcomb Peaks and found there to be no problems (easy arrival with code, no need to check in or out). It's also nice that there is a front desk at the properties in case you should need help. Would recommend in any case, we enjoyed and would go back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Lafon, General Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the location. One of our elevators did go down last week and we experienced some difficulty getting the part immediately and shipped to Whistler. We are sorry that you have been left disappointed by this unavoidable circumstance. We hope that you are able to forgive us and look forward to welcoming you to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Simon T wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver, Canada68 contributions72 helpful votes
Stayed here for 10 days. The apartment wasn’t huge but perfect for two. It had one bedroom with a queen sized bed and fitted wardrobes. There was a bathroom, kitchen with full size cooker, microwave, large fridge/freezer and dishwasher. Lounge/diner with cable TV. The complex has a laundry and there is a heated pool and hot tubs. Skis are stored for you and can be collected from the ski concierge each day. Our apartment was slope side so we had great views. We cooked a few meals but Blackcomb base was only a 2 minute walk down the hill and Whistler village about 15 minute walk if you wanted to go out for dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RQWManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Aspens on Blackcomb
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful time. I appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaWhistler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aspens on Blackcomb
Which popular attractions are close to Aspens on Blackcomb?
Nearby attractions include Whistler Mountain Bike Park (0.3 km), Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre (0.4 km), and Spicy Sports (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aspens on Blackcomb?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Aspens on Blackcomb?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Aspens on Blackcomb?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aspens on Blackcomb?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grill Room, The Wildflower, and Nagomi Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aspens on Blackcomb?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Aspens on Blackcomb located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Whistler.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aspens on Blackcomb?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Aspens on Blackcomb have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Aspens on Blackcomb accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.