We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspens on Blackcomb

Save
Share
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“upper village”(39 reviews)
“ski valet”(30 reviews)
“minute walk”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
89
128
59
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
128
59
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper villageski valetminute walkwizard expressski trailvending machinenice unitone bedroom apartmentfull kitchenvalet serviceslope sideself cateringlocation is greatfront desk staffwe've stayedski storageexercise room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Suite was tired looking, with really old appliances and a television from the 70s. Some of the stove elements were not working. Also kitchen was barely equipped, enough utensils for one meal. Couldn't even find a bottle opener

Thank Ryan R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very high quality apartment and facilities. Friendly staff. Lovely pool. Great location, easy to walk to the facilities. Wish we had more time to spend here as there was so much to do and see, look forward to returning soon.More

Thank Carol E
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler. at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Aspens. We are delighted to see that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the facilities and the interaction with our staff. We hope you had a wonderful...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights in July. The unit, it is a nice size with a full kitchen exactly as described. TV and wifi both worked well. There is no AC, and this unit is on the sunny side of the complex, so it has...More

Thank Brick_Tamblin
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler. at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brick, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Aspens. We are happy to see that you had a nice experience and that you enjoyed the facilities as well as the location. Your feedback is important to us and...More

Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed in a spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite, #248. It was very nice and faced a green space path which was very quiet. Pool is wonderful especially on the crazy hot couple of days we were there. Therein is the only issue we...More

Thank rosheenod
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed in unit #427 at the Aspens, so were facing the trees in the back of the building. Glad that we were not facing the pool since it can get loud. Unit was comfortable with new carpet, soft beds, 3 TV's, and Wi-fi working....More

Thank PickyTraveler4
View more reviews
About
Description
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski ...More resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$109 - US$890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Photos
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 hotels in Whistler
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
42 reviews
.03 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
3,961 reviews
.15 km away
Le Chamois
140 reviews
.23 km away
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
30 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 202 restaurants in Whistler
The Grill Room
274 reviews
.13 km away
The Wildflower
390 reviews
.12 km away
Nagomi Sushi
339 reviews
.27 km away
Portobello
542 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 199 attractions in Whistler
Whistler Mountain Bike Park
524 reviews
.29 km away
Audain Art Museum
244 reviews
.62 km away
Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
868 reviews
.37 km away
Mountain Galleries at the Fairmont
11 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MKW W
26 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from silverarrow007 | Reviewed this property |
CONTACT US Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations 4800 Spearhead Drive Whistler, BC Canada, V0N 1B4 North American Toll Free: 866-590-1613 UK toll free: 0-800-051-6348 Australia toll free: 1-800-024-859
0
Votes
Romtin D
14 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Krystyna P | Reviewed this property |
Please check with the booking agent as per suggestion in the first answer, it is possible that some apartments will accommodate the pets. Wish you successful search since it is really great place to stay!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If visiting in the summer then make sure you have air conditioning. The apartments are individually owned, so..."
Read review
"No rooms on sunny side in summer."
Read review
"Mornings are a little noisey if you sleep in with the clomping of boots but when in ski resort you need to..."
Read review
"Make sure the room you get has a well equipped kitchen, unless you plan to eat out every night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing