We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspens on Blackcomb

Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
4800 Spearhead Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
90
129
60
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
129
60
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper village ski valet minute walk wizard express ski trail vending machine one bedroom apartment full kitchen valet service slope side self catering location is great front desk staff we've stayed ski storage exercise room chair lift
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

This condo building is in the Upper Village beside the Fairmont. The advantage is the fact that it is away from the noise of the Main Village. The disadvantage is that you have a bit of a walk to get to all of the action....More

1  Thank Sundsetk
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Aspens twice. The location cannot be beaten, ski in, ski out with a convenient ski valet to handle all your gear. But the prices have continuously risen over the last few years and we have decided that the location is not...More

Thank katie06Devon_England
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 6 days ago

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad to see you liked the location of the Aspens and have enjoyed staying there in the past. We are sorry to see you are disappointed with the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful place this. Self check in and safe parking. The rooms are massive and just perfect. Cosy fireplace and all the kitchen appliances. Nice balcony and close too the cool places in Whistler. I just wished stayed longer in this place as it's...More

Thank stuartnewton73
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to see you had such a great time and that you particularly liked your room, the amenities and the location of the Aspens. We appreciate your...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Suite was tired looking, with really old appliances and a television from the 70s. Some of the stove elements were not working. Also kitchen was barely equipped, enough utensils for one meal. Couldn't even find a bottle openerMore

Thank Ryan R
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Ryan Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Aspens on Blackcomb. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced in the suite that you stayed in. We do have a preventative maintenance program in...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Very high quality apartment and facilities. Friendly staff. Lovely pool. Great location, easy to walk to the facilities. Wish we had more time to spend here as there was so much to do and see, look forward to returning soon.More

Thank Carol E
Response from RQWManagement, Customer Care at ResortQuest Whistler. at Aspens on BlackcombResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Aspens. We are delighted to see that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed the facilities and the interaction with our staff. We hope you had a wonderful...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We invite you to stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb, a gorgeous Whistler resort with individually-decorated furnishings and the option of spectacular mountain views. Centrally located in North America’s top ski More resort, you’ll be able to hit the slopes straight from your front door. The Aspens on Blackcomb is the perfect romantic getaway. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$113 - US$1,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$113 - US$1,775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Photos
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations
42 reviews
.03 km away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
4,034 reviews
.15 km away
Le Chamois
142 reviews
.23 km away
Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb
30 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 204 nearby restaurants
The Grill Room
278 reviews
.13 km away
The Wildflower
399 reviews
.12 km away
Nagomi Sushi
343 reviews
.27 km away
Portobello
557 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 199 nearby attractions
Whistler Mountain Bike Park
535 reviews
.29 km away
Audain Art Museum
253 reviews
.62 km away
Squamish Lil'wat Cultural Centre
885 reviews
.37 km away
Mountain Galleries at the Fairmont
11 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MKW W
26 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from silverarrow007 | Reviewed this property |
CONTACT US Blackcomb Peaks Accommodations 4800 Spearhead Drive Whistler, BC Canada, V0N 1B4 North American Toll Free: 866-590-1613 UK toll free: 0-800-051-6348 Australia toll free: 1-800-024-859
0
Votes
Romtin D
14 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Krystyna P | Reviewed this property |
Please check with the booking agent as per suggestion in the first answer, it is possible that some apartments will accommodate the pets. Wish you successful search since it is really great place to stay!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If visiting in the summer then make sure you have air conditioning. The apartments are individually owned,..."
carole592
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"No rooms on sunny side in summer."
Brick_Tamblin
23 Aug 2018
Read review
"Mornings are a little noisey if you sleep in with the clomping of boots but when in ski resort you need to..."
Grandad_Sticky
7 Apr 2018
Read review
"Make sure the room you get has a well equipped kitchen, unless you plan to eat out every night."
TomG52
14 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing