We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alpenglow Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpenglow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpenglow Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Istanbul
Reviewed 28 December 2015

One of our choosing criteria for this place was the pool. When we checked in, we were told it is under repair but would be opened the next day. Stayed 4 nights from Dec.9 thru Dec.13, pool was never opened. Noticed a sign at its door saying pool would be opened December 7th which was 2 days before our checkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orhan E
MountainViewAccomm, Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and sorry for the inconvenience of our pool not being open. Maintenance were trying there best to get it open quickly as possible but due to unforeseen circumstances were unable to open as anticipated. We have also talked with our maintenance about keeping their signage up to date. We hope to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2015

First of all, it's not a hotel, it's just a vacation rental. So, don't expect a lot of service. We don't require much so it was OK for us. Even though we arrived very late and front desk was unattended, the codes to the building and the room were provided so there were no problems with check-in. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha K
MountainViewAccomm, Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. While yes we are not a 24hr front desk we are open between 9 and 11am and 2 till 10pm daily in the winter with a 24hr help line to help with any needs. It sounds as though you went out and enjoyed one of the many resturants rite outside our doors.But you...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This is NOT a 5-star hotel and doesn't pretend to be. BUT, because they don't have staff on duty past 10 p.m. "they called me" at dinner hour and caught me at Kamloops and provided me with all necessary info. I was driving cross country from Mississauga, ON to Whistler with my son who has worked there since June of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ron, We are really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We do contact all Guests on their day of arrival to find out their estimated times of arrival into Whistler. We do this as you said because our Front Desk is only open...

Kiel, Germany
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The appartement is good equipped with everything you need during your stay. The bathroom was nice and clean, the bed really comfortable and the balcony is a nice add-on. On ground level you find an outside pool area, a solid gym and a sauna. What was really outstanding was the staff which was helpful and friendly. All in all, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoffmannFj
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We are currently looking into updating our Gym Area so hopefully by the time you come back we will have all new equipment for you to try. Our swimming area is a great...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Booked the hotel using app. Didn't find the cleaning charges until confirmation. Arrived to find the check in desk is not manned at hours of check in. Had to walk 1 block 15 minutes to another hotel and back again. Other hotel entrance difficult to find due construction. The hotel had no idea i was coming. Took another 1.5 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Losttheplot1
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I'am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with ourselves.Unfortunately we are a lodge so a little bit different to a hotel we have lots of privately owned rooms and also lots of different companies that own rooms also within the building....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

In spite of its good location, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. You have to payan extra 69$ for the housekeeping and an extra 15$ for the parking. There is no garbage bin in the room, and the bathroom was very unclean (hair, mold...). The staff was not really helpful and did not care. Check-in has to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patmailfert
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I’m really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Alpenglow. Unfortunately we are a lodge so a little bit different to a hotel and you made a reservation with on offsite management company. The suites are all individually owned...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed in unit 415. We didn't spend much time here, just sleeping and showering, but it was perfect for our purposes. Clean and comfortable. Check out is very early at 10AM but Marlene (the owner) was helpful in extending this for us. It's not a hotel, it's a serviced apartment. You won't get clean towels or sheets. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsy41
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay here at the Alpenglow Lodge. I will pass the message on to Marlene. I'm sure she will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in room 415. Most of the Rental Management Companies here at the Lodge do only offer cleaning on bookings of 7 or more...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Positives,the room is clean, bed very comfy, the views from the room of the mountains are amazing, the shower is powerful and the room is modern inside. The hotel is right by the centre we lots of bars etc. Negatives, the check in was a pain, we came here then got sent down the road then sent back after check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jay, We are really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We are very lucky to have views of Rainbow Mountain and Whistler Mountain from our Balconies, they are truly wonderful to look at. We are also super lucky to be surrounded by lots...

Reviewed 10 July 2015

We had a great stay at the Alenglow Lodge. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Great view of the mountains from the Balconey. Walking distance to everything. Loved staying in the village. Great location right across from our favorite Crepe place and an awesome coffee shop. Would definitely recomment and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather H
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Heather, We are really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We are very lucky to have views of Rainbow Mountain and Whistler Mountain from our Balconies, perfect way to kick start your day is a morning Tea/Coffee overlooking these magnificent sights. We are...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Enjoyed a week at Whistler with this as our base. No complaints other than empty reception desk during times management claims reception is staffed (9 a.m. - 11 a.m., for one) - at reception and also responding here to a similar complaint. Checkout is at 10 a.m. and we turned up at the desk at 9:55 a.m. Nobody in sight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vancouverite_visitor
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your review.We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. During our slow seasons our Front Desk is only open from 9am till 11am and then 2pm till 7pm. We do leave a sign up with a contact number to call if you need anything. Sometimes our Front Desk person does...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,613 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,247 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.6 km away
No photo provided
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Alpenglow Lodge

Address: 4369 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €101 - €448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenglow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpenglow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenglow Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpenglow Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gold Coast
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpenglow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good price, but be careful YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR thefirst night right away and FULLY A MONTH BEFORE the first night accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles ursula232015, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't select a studio. They are cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles Tahunga, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check if it includes wifi - you may have to pay additional fees”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV179, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 219 and try for a room on the other side of Main St.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenD146, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment on the corner, so had good views, but very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles judy-tony38, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5