We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpenglow Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpenglow Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpenglow Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Merritt, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We were satisfied enough with our stay last year, plus on a budget, so we decided to stay at the Alpenglow again this year. Ugh. Our room was the noisiest room I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed at airport hotels and Vegas hotels. Our bed creaked with every tiniest movement; you could hear the elevator even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nik V
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This hotel has a very convenient location, maybe a hundred or so steps from the IGA Marketplace and others supply stores. In addition, the free shuttle to the lifts is behind the hotel maybe 75 feet away. For skiers and snowboarders, this is a very attractive feature. As others have mentioned, it's not really a hotel but vacation rental, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeTrotman
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We shared a 4 day stay with our son wife & 2 grandsons. We each had our own unit at Alpenglow Hotel. Very clean situated on Main Street so close to all venues. Had a great time! The first time our grandson skied. Enjoyed the hotel pool & hot tub after a day on the slopes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarett W
Istanbul
Reviewed 28 December 2015

One of our choosing criteria for this place was the pool. When we checked in, we were told it is under repair but would be opened the next day. Stayed 4 nights from Dec.9 thru Dec.13, pool was never opened. Noticed a sign at its door saying pool would be opened December 7th which was 2 days before our checkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orhan E
MountainViewAccomm, Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and sorry for the inconvenience of our pool not being open. Maintenance were trying there best to get it open quickly as possible but due to unforeseen circumstances were unable to open as anticipated. We have also talked with our maintenance about keeping their signage up to date. We hope to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2015

First of all, it's not a hotel, it's just a vacation rental. So, don't expect a lot of service. We don't require much so it was OK for us. Even though we arrived very late and front desk was unattended, the codes to the building and the room were provided so there were no problems with check-in. The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha K
MountainViewAccomm, Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. While yes we are not a 24hr front desk we are open between 9 and 11am and 2 till 10pm daily in the winter with a 24hr help line to help with any needs. It sounds as though you went out and enjoyed one of the many resturants rite outside our doors.But you...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2015

This is NOT a 5-star hotel and doesn't pretend to be. BUT, because they don't have staff on duty past 10 p.m. "they called me" at dinner hour and caught me at Kamloops and provided me with all necessary info. I was driving cross country from Mississauga, ON to Whistler with my son who has worked there since June of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ron, We are really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We do contact all Guests on their day of arrival to find out their estimated times of arrival into Whistler. We do this as you said because our Front Desk is only open...

Kiel, Germany
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The appartement is good equipped with everything you need during your stay. The bathroom was nice and clean, the bed really comfortable and the balcony is a nice add-on. On ground level you find an outside pool area, a solid gym and a sauna. What was really outstanding was the staff which was helpful and friendly. All in all, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoffmannFj
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. We are currently looking into updating our Gym Area so hopefully by the time you come back we will have all new equipment for you to try. Our swimming area is a great...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Booked the hotel using app. Didn't find the cleaning charges until confirmation. Arrived to find the check in desk is not manned at hours of check in. Had to walk 1 block 15 minutes to another hotel and back again. Other hotel entrance difficult to find due construction. The hotel had no idea i was coming. Took another 1.5 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Losttheplot1
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I'am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with ourselves.Unfortunately we are a lodge so a little bit different to a hotel we have lots of privately owned rooms and also lots of different companies that own rooms also within the building....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

In spite of its good location, I would not recommend staying at this hotel. You have to payan extra 69$ for the housekeeping and an extra 15$ for the parking. There is no garbage bin in the room, and the bathroom was very unclean (hair, mold...). The staff was not really helpful and did not care. Check-in has to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patmailfert
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I’m really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Alpenglow. Unfortunately we are a lodge so a little bit different to a hotel and you made a reservation with on offsite management company. The suites are all individually owned...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed in unit 415. We didn't spend much time here, just sleeping and showering, but it was perfect for our purposes. Clean and comfortable. Check out is very early at 10AM but Marlene (the owner) was helpful in extending this for us. It's not a hotel, it's a serviced apartment. You won't get clean towels or sheets. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsy41
MountainViewAccomm, Front Office Manager at Alpenglow Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay here at the Alpenglow Lodge. I will pass the message on to Marlene. I'm sure she will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in room 415. Most of the Rental Management Companies here at the Lodge do only offer cleaning on bookings of 7 or more...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,530 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,281 reviews
0.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.6 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Alpenglow Lodge

Address: 4369 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €90 - €398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpenglow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpenglow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenglow Hotel Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpenglow Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gold Coast
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpenglow Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't select a studio. They are cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles Tahunga, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check if it includes wifi - you may have to pay additional fees”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV179, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 219 and try for a room on the other side of Main St.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenD146, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had an apartment on the corner, so had good views, but very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles judy-tony38, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mountain side rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles martincP3892EC, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay