We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marketplace Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marketplace Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marketplace Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Marketplace Lodge gave us exactly what we were looking for on our honeymoon- a furnished apartment to call home for the long weekend, amazing central location (we could walk and bike everywhere), and the best price! We had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey B
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I have rented this unit from Jacquie three times now. The experience is one of the easiest rental experiences you can have. Jacquie's instructions are thorough and the unit is always clean, fresh, and very comfortable. The fully stocked kitchen makes it easy to travel to Whistler on a budget and the location is perfect. It's at the quiet end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvanWhitfield
Vancouver
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The flat felt like it was decorated in the 80s. They even had a tape player boom box in the room. The sofa bed would expand but wouldn't close so the whole stay, everyone had to jump/walk across the bed to get from the kitchen to the living room area. Some of the utensils were also very very dirty even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2012

the receptionist was very nice. and the 3 day special rate was the best i could find online in overpriced whistler. every unit seems to be different. i was on the second floor in a somewhat quiet location. there was a fan but no a/c. the unit had wear and tear- the closet doors were a shambles, marks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whomever
jaxie1212, Strata Council member at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Each unit is different. Some you can rent directly through the owner, and others are managed by a separate company. Take some time to read the reviews as some owners take pride in their lodgings and things are upgraded with lots of extras. Not all units are in the state you mention....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Arrived to find out that we were provided with the wrong entry code to the room. Stifling hot hallways and room, no airconditioning or fans in room, loading bay active with noisy truck deliveries starting at 6:30 am, flea bites, no wi-fi, and only the minimum number of television channels. Only got about four hours sleep per night - had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimpleTraveler65
Hobart
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was just looking for somewhere cheap to stay at whistler to base myself to go mountain biking, and I managed to get a great 3 night deal at around $70 a night. The room was what I expected - smallish, but had a comfy enough bed and was quiet enough at night that I could sleep. There was free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TassieRambler
Liverpool
Reviewed 17 April 2012

What can I say.......I should have read the reviews BEFORE I went !!!! This place is an absolute hole !!! They tried putting us in what is the equivalent of a 60's caravan in terms of decor and when we refused to stay they put us in unit 339, right above the kids playground......All good for my 3 youngsters but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
jaxie1212, Strata council at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear of your stay at the Marketplace Lodge. Each unit is either managed directly by the owner, or a management company. Some owners take great pride in their suites as you can see from the reviews. Several have new TV's with all the channels, upscale furnishings and washer/dryer inside. Quiet view is also something you can request...

Kent
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We have just arrived home after a lovely 4 night stay in apartment 219, owned by Jacquie Sali. Even as late as mid April the skiing at Whistler was brilliant and having a warm and comfortable apartment to come back to at the end of the day made the whole experience even better. The apartment was very well equipped with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurapopcorn
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My friend and I just got back from a 4 night trip to Whistler for some spring skiing. Conditions on the mountain were stellar. After a long day on the slopes, we would return wet and tired to our comfortable unit in Market Place. Each day we got into dry clothes and put our wet ones into the stackable washer-drier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank exSlacker
jaxie1212, Owner at Marketplace Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a nice time and that you will become a repeat guest.

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We recently stayed in room 253. Not only was the room outdated it was worn as well. The cupboards and dressers all needed basic upkeep/repairs, the carpet needed cleaning etc. Every morning the snowplow was clearing (?) on the street outside our window starting at 5 to 5:30 AM. There were some mornings you had to ask what the hell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn-Bruce R

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,673 reviews
0.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,512 reviews
0.6 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.7 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable and well-appointed, these privately-owned condo units are the perfect choice for the traveler who enjoys comfort and convenience. Centrally-located and with a common area hot tub and easy access to shops and restaurants, Marketplace Lodge is ideal for families and small groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marketplace Lodge

Address: 4360 Lorimer Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €74 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marketplace Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marketplace Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Marketplace Hotel Whistler
Marketplace Lodge Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marketplace Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Australia
over a year ago
Wasaga Beach, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Marketplace Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location if you don't mind over paying for nothing at all.”
Ivicenzo, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Crepe Montagne, awesome restaurant nearby. The original fondue is the best!”
Brando2468, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room facing parking lot”
jayceh2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check reviews and book a unit recommended by others”
s34107, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be very careful of location and updates. Stay away from rooms near playground. Try to get AC if summer rental.”
Merrilljay, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates