We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Hotel was lovely. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Unfortunately the rooms were boiling. They do not have air conditioning which is just awful. We had to have the fan on all night every night because it was so hot. The hotel is the perfect location for skiing - we were right on the slopes and had the best time. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani W
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet all of your expectations on your recent stay we did try to go out of our way to make sure you had the best experience possible and so hope to see you again in the near...

Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Simple, very clean, very friendly, excellent staff, ski to door!, great buffet breakfast all you need for a good boarding holiday. Added bonus is the hot tubs and small pool overlooking the slopes. Easy walk into Whistler or to Merlins at the bottom of the piste. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Stayed at the Coast Backcomb suites last week of Jan 2015. This hotel exceeded my expectations, and provided a great trip to whistler. The hotel itself is detached from the village (which provides tranquility) but a short free bus ride and you were right there where the action was. The bus stop is conveniently located right outside the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdfmoc
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeks at the coast and can't fimd any fault with this hotel. The rooms are large and cosy, have everything you need (hairdryer, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer) there is also a laundry room on each floor which is excellent. $2 to use washer and same for dryer. Very happy not to be taken dirty clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebnGraeme
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Booked this hotel & was not disappointed really clean, with great rooms that were really well equiped, we had a room at the back so had no disturbances to our sleep. Great to be able to use the pool & jacuzzi's for free with extra towels. The free breakfast, which is practically unheard of, unless you spend silly money, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Orlando
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

The project is in a very nice Location. The views are great and therefore is truly ski in and out. A free breakfast in the morning is ample very convenient. Plenty of room in the rooms and each with a full kitchen. Staff is friendly and helpful. Whistler is very nice with lots to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridagator
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

England
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here in Jan 2015 in the middle of the season at pretty much peak time. Reception is always staffed, always clean and tidy. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast is pastry and cereal etc.. But perfectly suitable and you are allowed to take it back up to your room, which is great. Courtesy bus stops literally outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Cirencester, Gloucestershire
Reviewed 24 January 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Coast for a week mid January, we chose this hotel due to its slope side location and its hot tubs, and as we weren't fussed about being in the village.The Coast didn't disappoint us at all, I emailed prior to our trip to organise a birthday cake in our room on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louie118
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I didn't know that it was so hard to make a reservation at this hotel. I must have called 5 times to make an in HOUSE reservation but apparently they don't do in house reservations.. ? They then transferred me to a line that was "closed" twice. Do they not know when their reservation line is open? Well a lady...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience and so hope to see you again in the near future. Please...

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Having stayed in Whistler on two previous occasions I was a bit wary of staying out with the biz of the town.If you are thinking that the accomodation is to far from town it is in fact only a short bus ride away which runs every ten minutes from the door.It also takes you back just as easy.The accomodation is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pedsi
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,582 reviews
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,700 reviews
1.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €160 - €636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your not in the rooms over the parking garage door. People coming in and out at all hours kept us awake.”
 of 5 bubbles Tibbitscs, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can, try to book a room facing the mountain away from the hotel entrance as shuttle buses and guests coming and going early in the morning can be a little loud. ”
 of 5 bubbles R3961VCanthonyc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“During winter you may need to turn the heating down - no chance of getting cold here! ”
 of 5 bubbles dianey844, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor at main house gives easier access to breakfast and ski while higher up gives you better views”
 of 5 bubbles evajuk, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Obviously slopeside is good, but if you are not in the room much then the entrance side is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Merran, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay