We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,199: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Stayed here for a week in between permanent accommodation during the ski season. Fantastic staff and awesome location. Far enough away from the village to be quiet but close enough to ski down to Merlins pub!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Reviewed 10 February 2015

We were disappointed at the old tired lobby and rooms. They really need to update this hotel. We stayed there 8 years ago when it was owned by Marriott and got much better service and value. The breakfast was the best part of our stay. The phone did not work on several occasions. They cancelled our keys the morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bubasanfrd
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet your expectations on your recent stay we do go out of our way to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. We appreciate you coming back and joining us again and understand that...

Toronto
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Our third time staying at the Coast Blackcomb Suites, which is located steps away from the ski run Merlin's on Blackcomb Mountain and a few hundred meters above the Wizard Express lift. Breakfast is included each morning, and although not fancy, is a great way to down some calories before heading out for the day. The free #5 bus takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterpen
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

The included breakfast is pretty good. The rooms are lovely and, with heated tiles in the bathroom. It was exactly the cosy kind of room I was hoping for. You can walk right out of the rental shop on the bottom floor and ski down the slope, then ski back in again! Also the free number 5 bus takes you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca N
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

There are many good things about this hotel but the best feature for me was the easy access to the ski slopes. Yes the rooms were great (we had a corner studio which seemed bigger than a lot of other rooms and compared very well indeed to the bedrooms that cost more money); the breakfasts were also very good indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarryD974
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Seattle
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Nothing fancy here, but the rooms and suites have plenty of amenities that make them ideal for families on a ski vacation. Our suite had a full kitchen so we could have had dinners in -- a nice feature for families on a budget as dining at Whistler can be expensive. The free breakfast is more than adequate -- no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeptic2241
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Looking for a true ski in and ski out at Whistler? The Coast Blackcomb sits right on the slopes of Blackcomb Mountain and offers a true ski in experience. Walk 15 steps from the hotel and you you're on the mountain ready to ski! The only caveat here is being on the lower mountain you have to wait a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IBSTECH
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Hotel was lovely. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Unfortunately the rooms were boiling. They do not have air conditioning which is just awful. We had to have the fan on all night every night because it was so hot. The hotel is the perfect location for skiing - we were right on the slopes and had the best time. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani W
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and while we unfortunately did not meet all of your expectations on your recent stay we did try to go out of our way to make sure you had the best experience possible and so hope to see you again in the near...

Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Simple, very clean, very friendly, excellent staff, ski to door!, great buffet breakfast all you need for a good boarding holiday. Added bonus is the hot tubs and small pool overlooking the slopes. Easy walk into Whistler or to Merlins at the bottom of the piste. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Stayed at the Coast Backcomb suites last week of Jan 2015. This hotel exceeded my expectations, and provided a great trip to whistler. The hotel itself is detached from the village (which provides tranquility) but a short free bus ride and you were right there where the action was. The bus stop is conveniently located right outside the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdfmoc
CBSCustomerCareMgr, Manager at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Please ask for our Repeat Guest discount the next time you book direct (1-800-230-3632) with ResortQuest Whistler. Emma Sanderson, Customer Care Manager, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (153)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,575 reviews
1.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,223 reviews
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,331 reviews
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €160 - €650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“During winter you may need to turn the heating down - no chance of getting cold here! ”
 of 5 bubbles dianey844, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor at main house gives easier access to breakfast and ski while higher up gives you better views”
 of 5 bubbles evajuk, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Obviously slopeside is good, but if you are not in the room much then the entrance side is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Merran, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fab view from room 450. Looks over the pools and trees with ski slope behind.”
 of 5 bubbles cambridgemum_11, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms need upgrading”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaJ342, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay