We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

1.3 km from Whistler centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,221: English reviews
Start your review of Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
 Click to rate
Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff and location are nice and convenient. It seems obvious that the owners of this property are struggling or just want to get all they can out of it without any further investment. We would not recommend this location unless it is totally renovated.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your review of the Coast Blackcomb Suites, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you found our staff and location to your liking and enjoyed the convenience of a true ski-in/ ski-out location! It can be challenging to keep our property fully up to date but we appreciate your comments and I...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here twice. Will stay again when in Whistler! Like to have gas fireplace, well-equipped kitchen and generally cozy rooms, comfotrable beds! Ski-in-ski-out location also perfect. Breakfast OK but have made suggestions.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KdB-44
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your continued loyalty, we are excited that you have had such memorable experiences with the Coast Blackcomb Suites! We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast options and will take them into consideration when reviewing our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next trip to Whistler! Hannah Bryant, Coast Blackcomb...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks and very pleased with our choice. What you see in the trip advisor reviewer added pictures is basically what you get. It is a little dated and wouldn't be considered luxury. Rooms are spacious and have all the amenities that you need. Beds and comfortable and linen clean and fresh. Love having a well stocked kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you had a great time and enjoyed the fully equipped suites as well as our beautiful spot on Blackcomb mountain. We are sorry to read that you didn't have any sharp knives in your suite,...

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first season that I tried Coast Blackcomb Suites and it will definitely not be my last! Rooms are very comfortable and roomy. Its easily accessible, and a great ski in ski out location! Only complaint not much a fan of the continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustyk
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your ski vacation Dusty! We are so glad to read that you had a wonderful experience, and we hope that you enjoyed your entire vacation in Whistler. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have used the Coast on a number of occasions travelling from the uk. It is truly ski in ski out onto Blackcomb with the ski room just beside the slope which is great especially if you have kids. Rooms are clean but are now needing a refresh as you can see from the pictures. Our room lock was loose for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron I
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Coast Blackcomb Suites, we appreciate your continued loyalty! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will take under advisement your comments about refreshing our property, we do upgrades every few years and will keep this in mind! I am delighted to hear you...

Vancouver
Reviewed 1 week ago

The parking was very expensive. We stayed in the accessible 1 bedroom and although the bed in the bedroom is advertised as queen, it's a double bed instead. The breakfast is not good - not many choices and average ingredients. They should offer better quality for this price!

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aa2017909
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed that your experience with us was not up to our usual standard. I can confirm that all of our rooms have queen beds, including our accessible rooms, I am sorry if you felt it was small. We apologize that you were underwhelmed with our complimentary...

Quebec City
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is terrific. Rooms are comfortable (though they would need a refresh). Service was good. Only downside: the breakfast. Not enough variety, not enough fruits, and always the same every morning. Nonetheless, I would certainly return to the Coast.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebjp
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with us. We are glad to see that you had a good time and enjoyed the accommodations and our location on Blackcomb mountain. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Erin Thomson - Customer Care, Coast Blackcomb...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been going to Whistler to ski and every year I stay at Coast. I love the staff, always friendly and helpful, but also the accommodation. They have a fireplace in every room, great kitchenette, and let's not forget full size shampoo, conditioner and lotion! On top you get a great continental breakfast - with variety of cereal, bread...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera C
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you Vera for choosing us for your Whistler accommodation for so many years, and for your lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoy the accommodations and our continental breakfast, which is one of our favourites too. Our staff are such gems and we are so glad that they have taken such good care of you on your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with 6 other friends, we did request to be on the same floor and unfortunately this was done. I expected the hotel to be more glamorous but it was clean and basic with two hot tubs and a small heated out door pool. Really handy there's a hire shop on site with helpful Staff. Ski in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the various amenities at our lodge-style hotel on Blackcomb mountain in Whistler. We apologise if we were unable to place your group all together on the one floor. We do our best to grant requests, however sometimes especially during peak periods it...

Abbotsford, B.C.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Coast Blackcomb during the "Crankworks" weekend in August. This was our second stay at this resort. We had stayed once before and the stay was adequate. As this was a surprise gift from a friend for my husband and I ,we had no say in where we were staying. Perhaps if you book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saramilky
RQWManagement, Customer Care at Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our hotel with us. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience during their stay with us, and so we are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. As you correctly stated, we do not have air...

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,613 reviews
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
1.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,728 reviews
1.2 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,248 reviews
1.0 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coast Blackcomb Suites is located ski-in, ski-out on Blackcomb Mountain, and offers a unique lodge-style setting. Complimentary continental breakfast, fully equipped kitchens, gas fireplaces and daily housekeeping are all included in your Coast Blackcomb Suites stay.Relax in the largest outdoor pool and hot tub of all Whistler hotels. Whether skiing in the winter, or golfing in the summer, our studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom hotel suites provide the ultimate in comfort and luxury for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler

Address: 4899 Painted Cliff Rd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €142 - €639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Blackcomb Suites At Whistler Hotel Whistler
Hotel Style:
#9 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#18 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Saramilky, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“was great ”
 of 5 bubbles 457justink, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your not in the rooms over the parking garage door. People coming in and out at all hours kept us awake.”
 of 5 bubbles Tibbitscs, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you can, try to book a room facing the mountain away from the hotel entrance as shuttle buses and guests coming and going early in the morning can be a little loud. ”
 of 5 bubbles R3961VCanthonyc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“During winter you may need to turn the heating down - no chance of getting cold here! ”
 of 5 bubbles dianey844, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5