We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,150: English reviews
Start your review of Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loved everything about our stay. Cass even heard me mention that it was our 35 anniversary and sent a nice bottle of wine and card up to our room. Loved our room too. And the attached pub was so fun. Right beside the ski hill as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene N
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Mountainside is well named here. Perfect location for ski vacation in lower village. Quality accommodations and service. We visited with teenagers who could depart/return at will. Irish Pub very authentic too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
PanPacificManagement, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Shawn, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to note that the quality of service provided was satisfactory. It is great to hear that the hotel was a good fit for the whole family. The Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub is definitely a local's favourite. We all love...

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic hotel location next to the blackcomb and whistler gondolas. Rooms were clean and spacious. Beds were new and sheets comfortable. Pool and jacuzzis were clean and spacious. Staff was very welcoming and provided superior service!

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SESDA
PanPacificManagement, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for such a nice review. I am heartened to note that you enjoyed the comfort of your suite as well as the convenient location of the hotel. It is great to hear that you were able to spend some relaxing time on our scenic pool deck. We always strive to provide excellent customer...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, spacious room, well appointed kitchen space. Excellent views over the village and mountians. Helpful accommodating staff. Nice pool and hot tubs with a gym and steam room. Good food and great atmosphere in the Dubh Linn Pub downstairs ( they also provide the room service ).

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
PanPacificManagement, Guest experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Whistler. Our associates work hard to make sure all our guests have a great time and your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities so much! Hopefully...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The view was very good, the hotel was near the gondolas,the staff were very friendly,the fire place was very warm ,and the food was good but the room service was a bit slow and the noise from outside could be heard a little from inside our room."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamclim
PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us while in Whistler. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel, location and facilities fully and that you found our staff to be friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Melanie H.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very happy with the location to the lifts - right out the back door. The staff was friendly, recognized us each time we went to our room. The rooms were spacious & cozy... loved the fireplace & couch in our studio. The food at dublin pub was descent. The parking was convenient. The complimentary storage lockers for our ski/snowboard gear...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kashab2017
PanPacificManagement, Guest Experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Whistler and are already planning on returning here for your next trip to Whistler. Our associates work tirelessly to make sure all our guests have a wonderful stay and your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Hopefully...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous hotel. We received an upgrade due to wanting to cancel for health reasons. No refunds are available within 30 days so we made the trip anyway. Kids loved the cookie program! We loved the ski valet!

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685mrsg
PanPacificManagement, Guest experience Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gould, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Whistler. I am happy to see that you were able to make it for your trip. The cookie program is indeed a big hit during the winter months and I am glad you appreciated the ski...

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel perfectly located at the base of the mountain. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are well equipped however, the studio with Murphy bed configuration seemed a little tight. Mountain view rooms provide a spectacular view of the village activities.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniM129
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Whistler. Our associates work tirelessly to make sure all our guests have a wonderful stay and your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back through our doors sometime in the...

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best location for skiing. Staff was helpful booking restaurants/activities. Convenience to the village was wonderful. The Irish pub in the hotel was lively and food was good. We enjoyed stopping there for refreshment after skiing. I was really glad I reserved this hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for!

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
PanPacificManagement, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback, regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that your enjoyed your time here. It is great to note that you were able to take full advantage of our central location, steps away from the main gondolas. The Dubh...

New York City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great things - housekeeping. ski in/ ski out. small kitchenette with REAL refrigerator. Average things - rooms, lobby. Good depending on who you get - Front desk - thank you Charlie for your patience and professionalism. Bad things - no laundry in room, small gym, strong cleaning smells that choke you in the hallway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank extinctdu
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our fantastic location and found our housekeeping service to exceed your expectations. It's also wonderful to see that Charlie was able to assist you throughout your stay. Please accept my apologies for the strong smells you experienced in the hallways throughout the building. I will make sure...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio King Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,465 reviews
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
783 reviews
3.6 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside is Whistler's Best Address, ideally located in the heart of the pedestrian-only Whistler Village and the closest you can get to both the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. This award winning, full-service, boutique hotel offers an intimate ambience while featuring 121 well-appointed luxurious hotel suites all complete with full kitchen, fireplace, balcony, floor-to-ceiling windows, deluxe Embrace amenities and spectacular valley or mountain views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside

Address: 4320 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €105 - €385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain facing rooms have the best views from their balconies”
337HelenC337, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mountainside accommodation is worth the price. ”
anniM129, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Coffee and tea is provided in the room. I called to ask in advance and was told we needed to bring it. Was disappointed not to have the correct information as we made a special stop to pick some up.”
182freidar, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mountainside is nice and great view of the fire and ice show right from your room.”
larryAnnapolis, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Mountain view, although every room are nice.”
DouradoTour33, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5