We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Riverside Resort Whistler

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverside Resort Whistler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

856 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverside Resort Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Super chill resort with a friendly staff and excellent location in a quiet nice neighborhood. Up the hill from the village. Very remote rooms with a nice view I'd be sure to enjoy another time here if I return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iconsumefood
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear about the great positive stay with us here at Riverside Resort. The area and our property are such a great getaway either in the winter, spring, summer or fall Seasons. We hope to see you soon!

Makwa, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a short but very nice stay in a cosy but very functional little cabin. It is very close to town. It sleeps very comfortably 4 people. You have everything you need to make a lunch or meal. Very affordable for a stay in Whistler.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marielle189
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, I have to agree with our little hidden gems of our functional cabins here at Riverside Resort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, maybe next time you can enjoy one of our Rustic Yurts for your stay!

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is a great place to stay in an rv, they also have yurts and cabins. Showers were clean and hot, there is a small store and cafe. The front desk personnel are very nice and helpful. Walking distance from Whistler and right on the multi use trail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harr3698
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us over the Holidays. We are always happy to hear of the great stays, we hope that we can continue to show you what a great place Riverside Resort is and the area of Whistler is. Happy Ski season!

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Excellent staff! Very helpful & accommodating. The location is fantastic & it is a great place to stay. We learned that when doing winter camping, to inquire if the washrooms are heated! They are here! Thank you, Riverside Resort Whistler!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJulie77
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. From the great staff to the great facilities and the wonderful heated floors we are always trying to ensure our guests have the best stay with us. We hope to see you again soon in the near future! The mountains are calling your name!

Lake Stevens
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The busiest time of year at Whistler is the week between Christmas and New Year. If visiting at that time make sure to have lots of patience as lift lines can be long and taxi cabs difficult to obtain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andypH2698BY
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

You are correct when it comes to the Holiday season here in Whistler. With a little patience you are always able to see the true beauty that Whistler has to offer. From the snow covered trees, to the excellent powder conditions on the mountain or taking the time to have a hot chocolate in one of the many cafes within...

Lakewood
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Riverside Resort at Whistler B.C is one of our favorite Winter vacation spots traveling in our Motor home. As always we had a great stay minor some changes in general due to new owner ship of the resort. No Tv service in the RV lot, requiring tokens for taking a shower in the bath house and spotty service for plowing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 880williamsd
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are always happy to hear from our guests that stay with us year after year. At Riverside Resort we have introduced some new changes compared to previous year, we are always looking for ways to serve our customers better. With feedback from continuous guests, I always look for better ways of the what the...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stains on couch - absolutely disgusting Worst mattress ever Rude staff Coffee maker didnt work Kettle didnt work Try getting someone on the phone to help you LOL!! Ya right Try getting someone at the front desk on Christmas eve night LOL!! Ya right Unforgettable Christmas disaster - Thanks Riverside

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunSandSurf_4me
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us over the Holiday season. We are always taking pride on our great and positive customer feedback on the staff of the resort. I would be happy to hear of what happened when it came to rude staff at the resort, if you would like to...

Vancouver
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Great priced RV resort. It has a shuttle to take you in and out of town. The shuttle only goes in/out of town at 8:15 am and 3:30pm. I do wish there was more availability of times but the times work with the ski lifts opening and closing. Shuttle driver is kind and helpful! The sites available mostly are 30...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 29darbys
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us in Whistler BC. We are so glad that you enjoyed our shuttle and the driver, I have to say he is always ensuring our guests have a great stay. Our Shuttle times we offer are: Daily 8:15am & 8:45am 3:30pm & 4:00pm

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at one of the cabins during the Christmas weekend. The cabin was inviting with all the amenities you would need. However once we started to un pack, we noticed that the drawers were dirty so we swept and wiped them down before we but are clothes away. The fridge was not what we expected for a cabin that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdventureRiders-2012
Carolyn E S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I have to apologize for some of the problems you experienced while staying with us. We always pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our facilities, if you would like to discuss further your stay with us, please feel free to contact me at 604-905-5533 ext 26 We hope...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The yurt was cozy and with a nice skylight. The staff were exceptional. The showers could have been warmer. Close to town, easy to navigate. Convenient shuttle (4 times a day) meant getting on/off the slopes was easy-peasy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raycU9568KF
Carolyn S, Manager at Riverside Resort Whistler, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the cozy yurts you have recently stayed in. We always like to hear about the wonderful times our guests have had while staying with us. The beautiful area of Whistler has so much to offer and with being so close to the village we are happy to provide you with...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,613 reviews
5.5 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,727 reviews
2.1 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,248 reviews
2.5 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
2.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on forty acres on the banks of Fitzsimmons Creek, Riverside Resort is surrounded by the natural beauty of the mountains yet is only minutes away from all the action and excitment that Whistler has to offer. Featuring fully equipped cozy log cabins, full & partial service RV sites, private walk-in tent sites, serviced multi-use camping sites plus our unique and natural yurts, Riverside Resort offers a variety of accomodations for all seasons and budgets, and the experience of staying close to nature. We look forward to welcoming you to Whistler, and your home away from home at Riverside Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Resort Whistler

Address: 8018 Mons Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Price Range: €103 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Resort Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Rv Resort & Campground Hotel Whistler
Riverside Rv Resort And Campground
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Resort Whistler staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Surrey, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Resort Whistler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the yurts are horrendous.”
 of 5 bubbles KrugerHop, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have cabins, yurts, and RV sites.”
 of 5 bubbles 545brianm, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Such a lovely spot along the river with many biking trails”
 of 5 bubbles confusedcanuck, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back in sites seem to have more room and privacy but the pull thru sites are better than most private resorts”
 of 5 bubbles Wally157, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, but a camping spot!”
 of 5 bubbles lornan125, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5