We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Hotel Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Hotel Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Hotel Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Gananoque, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had a lovely room with plenty of elbow space and a large bathroom. Very clean and kept up well. Very quiet. One of the best things about the hotel is the restaraunt inside. We ate there 4 days in a row and it could not have been any better. There is no spa in the hotel as I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidSwartwood
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear DavidSwartwood, Thank you for your wonderful review. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay and it is rewarding to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vernon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Food at the restaurant was first class and all staff so friendly. Recommended by family member and no surprises. Lots of parking. Room was clean and room staff tidied up each day. Also appreciated in-room safe. Only draw back is one elevator for all three floors, but during our stay we didn't have to wait too long.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earl L
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Earl L, Thank you for making us your choice hotel in Vernon. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and give us your feedback. Have a great summer, we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Im going to be extremely honest here. The guy at the front desk was so rude and short with me. He had a major attitude therefore was getting me stirred up and I was getting very irritated. I then believe the manager came along? And was very nice and resolved the issue quickly and I really appreciated his proffessionalism. As...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IloveVegas72
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear IloveVegas72, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor readers. I am sorry you had a poor experience and chose not to stay with us. When travelling with extra large groups as you were I would recommend calling the hotel directly rather than booking a room blindly on a website such as Expedia and...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Staff was very helpful. Location is good between the original town and the new everything included mall. We were looking at real-estate and the Hotel is close to the Remax Office. Vernon is a beautiful Town with two lakes on its doorstep.. Golf courses are in close proximity. All amenities and services you need

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405sherrillb
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear 405sherrillb, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide TA readers with such a lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vernon whether it be as a guest or neighbor! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for a conference. Everything was pretty good except for one area; room cleaning. I had a dirty towel on back of bathroom door, food left in fridge and cheese fish pieces under a table. The room was nice and clean for the most part. The staff were friendly, food was great for the conference and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted U
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Ted U, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that the housekeeping was less than perfect during your stay but am happy to hear that everything else met your expectations. We hope to have an opportunity to make your next visit to Vernon a great one! Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Booking and check-in was fast and easy, friendly front desk staff, clean and overall very nice room, and I found the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay again. The meal voucher for breakfast was a great bonus to the stay, but I did not get a chance to use the voucher so am unable to comment on the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi M
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Kristi M, Thank you so much for sharing your review with us and with Trip Advisor readers. We do our best to ensure every guest feels welcome and is comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vernon on your next visit. Sincerely David Gibbs General Manager

Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had not stayed at this hotel before as we thought it would be more expensive than most others in town. We found it was less expensive than the one we use regularly with much nicer rooms and restaurant. Will be staying here from now on!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Edson, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Really clean and nice rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The recent renovations have went a long ways. The resturant food was not the best quality, and seemed to be understaffed. Otherwise, highly recommend the hotel stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Ian C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor readers. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Vernon. Sincerely, David Gibbs General Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We would recommend this hotel. We were very impressed by the excellent service, and how well we were looked after! Great location, spacious rooms. David Gibbs, general manager of the hotel, went over and above, we were very pleased with his customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytrails701
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. I'm delighted to hear you received the excellent service the team in Vernon takes pride in delivering. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to David, he will be pleased to hear you had a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Candace West...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Always enjoy our stay here. Handy location across the street from a strip mall with London Drugs etc. Only issue is the very basic TV channel selection. No Golf Channel, HBO, AMC, etc. At night we missed being able to catch up on the PGA Players Championship. Disappointed about that. Great staff. Clean and friendly hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
David G, General Manager at Prestige Hotel Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with Trip Advisor readers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. We are in the process of reviewing our package with the cable provider and hope to have better options in the near future. We look forward to hosting you on your...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.8 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vernon
251 reviews
0.7 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Pacific Inn
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
12.3 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you could hope for in a holiday destination is within reach when you stay at the Prestige Hotel in Vernon, BC. Bring family, friends or colleagues to tee off on Vernon's best golf courses, experience the wine country, orchards and local farm markets, distinctive shops and boutiques that make Vernon truly unique. Explore the historic O'Keefe Ranch and experience the early days of BC ranching, when herds of cattle roamed the open range in the Okanagan. For leisure or business the Prestige Hotel can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel Vernon

Address: 4411 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 9G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: €77 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Hotel Vernon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Prestige Hotel Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Hotel Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff at the front desk...making you feel at home seems to be their mantra.”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseGord, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Derek9000, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms come with a bath tub ours had a shower stall only.”
 of 5 bubbles KimJackC, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi but no plug ins to charge your devises”
 of 5 bubbles theresalingrin, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Moonsweeper, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5