We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

View Deal
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Sandman in Vernon, BC for 2 nights April 28/29, 2017. The room was a good size with everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. It is very close to all major retail stores. It was very convenient to have a Denny's attached as it is a great restaurant and you...

1Thank VancouverLiz
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you stay with us again very soon. Kind regards,

calgary, alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our team was unable to get a room in Kelowna so our team manager booked rooms here at the Sandman in Vernon. Location was great for our team. We were on the first floor by the outside door.. Was convienent but a bit noisy and seemed to be where the smokers hung out right outside the door.. So either had...

Thank Tracy T
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the kind review and for taking time from your day to post this. My apologies concerning the smokers, as they should not be by any doors and the front desk would have happily had a chat with them to inform them where the acceptable area is to smoke outside. We hope you come to stay again...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were up in # 239, the bed was okay. room was nice enough. coffee maker worked well. bathroom very small. ice machine was a mile away ! if I ever stay here again, I want ground floor - NO elevator . getting to lazy to lug my bags up all those stairs ! nice staff, very friendly. we left...

Thank rocketman000
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to make this review. If you stay with us again, perhaps you can try the suite building which does have an elevator. You may find that more enjoyable. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards,

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice reno done at this hotel. However, a few things just so travellers know. You are only enjoying a bath if you are skinny. The tubs are nice and deep ; I am 6 feet about 220 and barely fit due to the inside molding. Nice to have a fridge and microwave, but the fridge didn't work ; our...

Thank blakeh1313
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back. Just to let you know if you were to stay with us again, we do have an elevator in our suites building if you would like to stay on that side. In regards to the WIFI, we have a system in place that can diagnose issues and help...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

It's a Sandman...... Pros: Bed very comfy Shower nice Staff friendly Cons: Room very dark and small Electrical issues ( lamps not working, lost all power when hair dryer and iron plugged in at the same time :/ ) Heater/Air conditioner has a mind of its own Don't order from Denny's!! Food brought to us on an open plate by...

Thank HeyCanada59
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello HeyCanada59, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issues, sometimes it's a matter of not having things plugged in correctly however, would you be able to let me know if you let the front desk know so that your concerns could be promptly looked after? For the Denny's, I will be sure to pass these concerns to...

Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I could not be more impressed with my experience at this hotel. I was here for an extended stay as, as we were moving to the area and the stress of finding a new house was eased greatly with how welcomed we felt at this hotel. We had many of our belongings with us and 2 cats in tow, but...

1Thank kpomp
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello K. Thank you for the glowing review. I just wanted to say, and I speak for the rest of the staff, that it was a pleasure to have you, your husband, and your other 2 small family members stay with us. Please come back and visit again. Kind regards,

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

SOMEONE GIVE STUART A RAISE. We called over to book a hotel to switch from a god awful hotel in the area. He had a room ready for us, as well as complementary snacks for the inconvenience of the other hotel. He checked us in super fast with no troubles. The room was immaculately spotless. I would recommend this place...

1Thank alyssam8584
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello Alyssa, Thank you for the wonderful review. Our guest service agents and room attendants strive to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible. I will pass this message on to all the staff for you and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards, Katherin Robinson General Manager

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Vernon at the Sandman. We had a well stocked kitchenette room. It had everything we needed including a frying pan, and most importantly a kettle. Kathy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a great sleep and enjoyed our quiet room even with the hotel fully booked with hockey teams on...

1Thank Raelene J
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the review, we appreciate the kind words. I'm glad your stay with us was a good experience and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Katherin

Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a nice hotel the rooms are clean and there is coffee machine in the room with tea and coffee provided there is also a microwave and fridge in the room. The hotel is not in a great place, it does have a Denny's Restaurant attached to it and there is a pub restaurant just along the street.

Thank PearlBelfast
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. If you are back through the area to stay, we can provide maps and advice on things to do and see the next time that you are in Vernon. Also, our onsite Denny's restaurant has been recently renovated. We appreciate you choosing the Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon and we hope to see you...

Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly , helpful and good knowledge of the area . Good eating places within walking distance for all diners .rooms good clean quiet .recomend for a visit .the staff are a great asset to this establishment

2Thank malleeman
General-Manager-020, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and for the kind words. Customer service is very important to us and we hope that you stay with us again soon. Best regards, Katherin

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vernon hotels
0.2 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
1.0 km away
Best Western Pacific Inn
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#4 of 20 in Vernon
240 reviews
1.2 km away
Village Green Hotel
Village Green Hotel
#8 of 20 in Vernon
257 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes from Silver Star Ski Resort and nearby Kalamalka and Okanagan Lakes, Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon features 86 newly renovated guest rooms, full kitchen and studio bedroom suites, and a business centre, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon

Address: 4201 32 St, Vernon, British Columbia V1T 5P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: €80 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon Hotel Vernon
Sandman Inn And Suites Vernon
Sandman Hotel Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn & Suites Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure the noise would be less away from the outside door.. as people used it a lot to go in and out.”
TracyT226, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor !”
rocketman000, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the back side of the hotel away from the main street.”
768raelenej, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with a kitchen as it makes your stay a home away from home.”
136theh, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think I prefer the Holiday Inn when in Vernon. I have stayed at both and there is no comparison.”
medicineboxes, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$118* /night
View Deal
Sandman Hotels
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates