We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,690: English reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I worked 6 days straight with 11 hours each day, and was hoping to relax and recharge myself on my days off before going back to work. I am so glad that I chose this resort because I left the place feeling fully recharged and fresh. The experience here was wonderful with all the great services from the staff. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine L
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience with all of our team members. We are very fortunate to have such dedicated team members. The Crystal Rain is truly a unique treatment, I do apologize for the miscommunication on our end originally, I am glad you enjoyed the treatment...

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Really enjoyed my last stay there which was a year ago . The rooms were very nice with an awesome view. I chose the lake view and woke up with a fresh snowfall that blanketed the mountains that looked amazing. Overall I had a great stay there and will be returning in Jan

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary H
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, the area covered with snow is beautiful! We look forward to your return in January already! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Vancouver
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I have stayed at this property several times and while the best part is always the spa, the customer service at check in and check out and the service in the main restaurant is seriously lacking. There are consistent errors made on our room charges. For example adding spa services to the wrong room and wrong name. They make annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank VancouverElizabeth
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. It is very concerning to hear of the service you received at check in/out and in the Restaurant, I apologize for this. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our management team to ensure we work on improving this. Thank you for giving us the opportunity...

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015

My 2 sisters and I have gone to this resort each year at Thanksgiving since it opened. This was my 7th time there. Must be great, right? We keep hoping for the "first 2 years" experience again but it never happens. Our first 2 years were amazing. Since then, the number of staff has depleted, the cleanliness of the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank GroovyGrannyat47
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointing experience during this visit. We will most certainly strive to improve on all of the areas you mentioned and this will be shared with our management team and their team members. It is our goal to have every guest leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated which we...

Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2015

My friend and I spent one night in a Deluxe Lakeview room, on a girlfriend's getaway. The room is beautiful with spectacular views; we spent a bit extra for lakeview and felt it was worth it. Showering is a little awkward when you're with someone other than a spouse, as you are completely visible on 2 sides and not behind...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Luvstobake
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing us with your review. We are very fortunate to be surrounded with such spectacular and beautiful views! I am delighted that your spa treatments were really nice, our facial products are wonderful and we are very fortunate to be partnered with La Biosthetique! We are working on adding more hooks in our guest rooms I am...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2015

First of all, the resort is beautiful!! Stunning from first sight. Very impressive. But I believe underneath all that beauty lies things that prevents me from giving this place 5 stars. The pools and spas were fantastic and I loved the variety. We definitely felt relaxed. However, tiles were broken and the wood on some of the tables has very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Larissa N
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Larissa, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had an overall exciting little getaway and tried the Cyrotherapy! It is our signature treatments and truly invigorating like you said! I am sorry to hear of the areas that left you feeling disappointed. We are planning on doing some much needed maintenance upgrades in January and are...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We recently dined at Sparkling Hill in the main restaurant. We have eaten there a few times and after each visit we are left wondering WHAT it is that is missing... staff is OK although generally VERY young ( with some questionable "styles"; food is OK ( but really, should tiny, canned-like shrimp even be served in a main course?...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PFFree
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our Food & Beverage team and we will work on trying to find out what it is that is missing! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The rooms and views are beautiful. The spa is definitely showing it's age. There are missing tiles in the various therapy rooms. Lights are burnt out. There are no supplies like extra towels, shampoo etc. in the swim change area. At least not while we were there. The "spa" are needs some TLC.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank acadia_mom
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will most certainly work on improving this! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Jana G Operations Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Sparkling hill is truly beautiful. However, the front desk staff were dismissive and unfriendly when we checked in. My mother, sister and I were there to celebrate my mother's birthday. There were no possibilities of early check in. We were finally told a room was available at 3:54 (4pm is check in). After the lengthy check in process was complete,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tafamc
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Happy belated birthday to your mother! It is excellent that you enjoyed your restaurant experience and found the staff to be professional. A lot of guests greatly enjoy our beds and I am happy that you agree! I am however, sorry to hear of the experience you had...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I have stayed with my sisters at Sparkling Hill Resort every year for the past 5 years. This year there was an improvement in the saunas (last year several were not working) but I am increasingly disappointed with the food in Peak Fine Restaurant. We dressed nicely for dinner but at two tables near us male patrons were wearing jeans,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 403NancyJL
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review and continued support. It is wonderful that you noticed an improvement in our steams and saunas! It is however, disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy the PeakFine restaurant during this visit. It is disappointing that you had guests wearing baseball caps as we have adjusted our dress code to ripped jeans,...

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (745)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: €247 - €351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the Lake View - much better then the Mountain view, as there is housing construction happening on that side.”
tinasykes78, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view was beautiful and quiet, less chance of people seeing inside.”
572gabriellek, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view was stunning”
Nickymcm, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view or Lake view.”
kowalskiKelowna, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view, King Bed, 3rd Floor”
G1131KApaulb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5