We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,690: English reviews
Start your review of Sparkling Hill Resort
 Click to rate
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I just returned home after a 2 week vacation celebrating our 20th anniversary, ending at Sparkling Hill Resort. It was our 3rd time there and it was the most relaxing time of our holiday. Being our 20th, it seemed like they rolled out the red carpet, definitely going above and beyond. Three people, in particular, made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, I am so pleased to read your excellent review and a happy belated 20th Anniversary! How fantastic you found everything to be incredible and consider the massage treatment to be the best you ever had. How wonderful that our General Manager, Shelly in the Barrique & Java Café and Chris in the PeakFine Restaurant made your stay so...

BC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This resort is incredible and a favorite of mine. You can't beat the stunning views and spectacular settings and spa, however the food is a complete disappointment for a resort of this quality. It's not about complaining about the food as the manager suggested on an earlier review, its why should you have to???? This does not make sense, change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lg4667
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that you find Sparkling Hill to be incredible and considered as your favorite. While I am delighted you enjoyed the KurSpa and the stunning views, I am however, sorry to hear of your disappointment with our food, this will be reviewed and worked on. We appreciate this feedback...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The resort and spa were great! I love the outdoor pool with the breathtaking views. The only thing that disappointed me was the food selection was limited and it's not that great. But still, I enjoyed my experience and would love to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188kathryna
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathryna, Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent stay. How wonderful you enjoyed our KurSpa so much, especially the outdoor infinity pool. It is one of our most popular amenities in the resort and considered quite unique with its breathtaking views of the Okanagan Lake. My apologies that you found the food selection in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our dinner at the peakfine restaurant was not pleasant. The food was quite disappointing and pricey. For the restaurant I would give 1 star. They should hire a better chief. The room was new and clean with beautiful views.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy S
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you found your room to be clean and enjoyed the beautiful views. We have such gorgeous nature surrounding us! I was however truly sorry to read that your experience in the PeakFine Restaurant was not as pleasant as the rest of the areas and you felt the menu...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay with a friend for a girls getaway. The room was laid out well, clean and comfortable. The Sauna's and Steam rooms are unique and an amazing experience. It was a busy couple days, so we found the pool area always looked in disarray, and there were very limited chairs to sit, as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinasykes78
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your 2 night getaway with us. I am glad to hear that you found the saunas and steams to be unique and found them amazing. The pools truly are relaxing from the indoor pool with underwater music and starry Swarovski crystal sky to the outdoor infinity pool that overlooks Lake Okanagan, I am happy...

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my boyfriend here for his birthday for two nights April 2nd - 4th. While I read lots of negative mixed reviews for Sparkling Hill, we were certainly not disappointed. The resort is absolutely stunning. Crystals everywhere. Our room was a mountain view deluxe, and the view was amazing. Large tub, heated floor, walk through shower. Absolutely stunning. The saunas,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle K
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gabrielle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay, it is greatly appreciated! How wonderful you booked our Dine & Stay Special with a 3-course dinner in our fabulous PeakFine Restaurant included and enjoyed your meals. We do have over 3.5 million Swarovski crystals throughout the hotel and I am so delighted that...

West Kelowna
Reviewed 1 week ago

Totally disagree with bad review above. Rooms are simple but beautiful the minute u walk in you feel so at peace. The views hiking steams rooms pool everything was amazing! Good was great , staff was great .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8809YAjaned
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! How fantastic you had such an amazing stay! Thank you for mentioning how great the staff were and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our KurSpa amenities and our unique rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Glorija T Executive Assistant

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in April 2 and were looking forward to a badly needed rest after a hectic start to the year. This was our 4th time at the resort (and may well be our last. ) We dropped our bags, cracked a cool drink and sat down in the strategically placed chairs to enjoy the stunning lake view. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nickymcm
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you providing us feedback on your recent stay. At Sparkling Hill we always try to exceed the expectations of our guests and we certainly did not achieve this with you. Please allow me to apologize that we did not deliver the standard that we strive for. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a lovely weekend at sparkling Hill ! A must do! The saunas were amazing and the out door pool view was breath taking, we went as a group of girls! Was very relaxing! Looking forward to attending again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJwood5
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing us with your review. It is wonderful that you ladies had a relaxing weekend with us! Thank you again and we cannot wait to welcome you back! Kind Regards, Glorija T Executive Assistant

kelowna
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is excellent .You have 7 spas different temp. Pool indoor and outdoor with nice warm water and hot tub.Buffet breakfast included you can go for romantic supper in beautiful restaurant,as well as hairdresser massage etc. Very nice, elegant place for any any special day!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kowalskiKelowna
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so delighted to hear you embraced and enjoyed all the amenities that Sparkling Hill has to offer! We are always happy when we can create a magical atmosphere for our guests! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Glorija T Executive Assistant

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (745)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (239)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
12.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.8 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
480 reviews
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#6 of 20 in Vernon
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
11.7 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
18.6 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: €245 - €350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the Lake View - much better then the Mountain view, as there is housing construction happening on that side.”
tinasykes78, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view was beautiful and quiet, less chance of people seeing inside.”
572gabriellek, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view was stunning”
Nickymcm, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Mountain view or Lake view.”
kowalskiKelowna, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lake view, King Bed, 3rd Floor”
G1131KApaulb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5