We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weir's Beach RV Resort

Overview
5191 William Head Rd, Victoria, British Columbia V9C 4H5 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Suites
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
2
3
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
2
3
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We have been staying at this place for over 8 years however this last visit was disappointing, still no improvement with new owners on WiFi, clean club house and toilets although we didn't need to use them but extremely hot as all doors closed and...More

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank R6770ARjohnt
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We were impressed by the beauty of the area. This is probably the most picturesque RV location around Victoria. We had to cancel this year due to the necessity of a different location but the owners were so very understanding. The garden and clubhouse are...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Pamela M
Response from WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV ResortResponded 11 September 2017

Good day Pamela, Thanks for taking the time to do a review of our resort. Sorry you had to cancel your stay this time, but we do look forward to having you with us again Take care

Reviewed 24 July 2017

The beach was uncrowded clean and beautiful, as were the facilities if you can tolerate having to move from one site to the next, the spaces are so tight there are inches between your rig and the picnic table on each side, the bathroom shower...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Andoras
Response from WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV ResortResponded 4 August 2017

Good day, First of all thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is appreciated. In most cases, we only have people move from site to site if they've booked late and want to stay longer than the site is available. Allowing you...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Terrible wowam owner. Very rude. Felt very terribly treated. Asked for a spot she said my unit too small as I have 13 ft but only porta potty. Said no you can't use our toilet. People plug. When I responded that was rude she said...More

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank Lynette J
Response from WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV ResortResponded 4 August 2017

Good day, Thanks for taking the time to do a review. I'm not exactly sure what happened here, but reading this review I can only assume you were in a car as we've never turned anyone away for having too small of an RV. Our...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have been staying at this site for the last seven years off and on and this time we were saddened to see that whilst the immediate area surrounding the clubhouse was outstanding, the actual sites rented out the attention is not the same. Grass/soil...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank R6770ARjohnt
Response from WeirsBeachRVResort, Guest Relations Manager at Weir's Beach RV ResortResponded 22 July 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to do a review, it is appreciated. The WIFI is something we are aware of, and have been getting quotes to upgrade which we will be doing. The site was rough, as the previous guest had a dog...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our ocean frontage features an unforgettable sandy beach, the perfect setting to stroll, dig for clams or watch for otters, sea lions, eagles and whales. Of course relaxation is always an option; picture More roasting marshmallows around the evening fire or reading a favorite novel at the edge of the surf! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Suites
Room types
Suites
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$28 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Weir's Beach RV Resort Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Room types
Suites
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$28 - US$43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Weir's Beach RV Resort Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Photos
Traveller (27)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 206 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
156 reviews
11.86 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
518 reviews
12.16 km away
English Inn
279 reviews
13.07 km away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
598 reviews
13.39 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,141 nearby restaurants
The Sugar Shack
24 reviews
3.27 km away
The Broken Paddle
20 reviews
3.28 km away
17 Mile House
147 reviews
7.62 km away
Smokin Tuna
95 reviews
6.96 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,718 nearby attractions
Devonian Regional Park
8 reviews
.05 km away
Olympic View Golf Club
63 reviews
6.93 km away
Matheson Lake Regional Park
25 reviews
5.33 km away
Good Time Dave's Fishing Charters
23 reviews
4.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JulieanneC5
4 April 2017|
Answer
Response from WeirsBeachRVResort | Property representative |
Hi there, I apologize for not seeing this sooner. We had the notifications shut off for some reason. Hope you found a place!!
0
Votes
Smiler1970
20 July 2016|
Answer
Response from WeirsBeachRVResort | Property representative |
Hello, I'm sorry to say I just saw this, but wanted you to know you weren't ignored on purpose. We do not have a hot tub on site, but I think we did many years ago. Again, sorry for our oversight, best regards
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Most spaces are filled with people who live here year round"
Andoras
24 Jul 2017
Read review
"Beach sites are awesome but be prepared for the ocean breezes."
G1zmos
14 Jun 2017
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing