We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Oswego Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$261*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$294*
US$261*
US$294*
US$261*
US$294*
US$261*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Oswego Hotel
The Oswego Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Oswego Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,588: English reviews
Duncan, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The boutique feel is quaint but with a level of professionalism and homeness. The little touches of the fruit infused water in the lobby to the mint water at turn down, to the soft music playing when you enter the room is lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank watts969
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a positive review. Our guests are very important to us and we try to show that with the small details that make our guests feel special. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards Suzanne Gatrell General Manager

Shelton
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel is not worth the money, very poor food, and staff does not respond to your complaint with any satisfaction. Matresses in need of replacement . AC would be nice, room got very hot, and stuffy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah H
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Our apologies for any dissatisfaction you encountered during your stay with us. We are a little frustrated as during your stay nothing was mentioned to my team about any issues or problems you had with the hotel or your room. Now, after the fact and you have departed we are unable to resolve any issues and read your comments on...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very comfortable hotel and conveniently placed to explore Victoria. Our room was large and very comfortable and We would happily stay ther again. The staff were very welcoming and happy to help. The breakfasts were very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveHF2016
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, service and hotel. Our bistro in the lobby area of the hotel is a great spot for Brunch or dinner. It is open from 7am until 1.30pm and 4p-10pm. We also have a sunny patio where guests can relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Perhaps...

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel. Staff are very accommodating and hotel is great with super suites and good convenience. Great value for money. We stayed with my wife and I plus both kids and had plenty of room in the site that is well appointed. Staff really helpful too do made for a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GasMans_dad
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

We know that there any many choices of hotels in Victoria - thank you for choosing us! Our team go above and beyond to ensure our guests are looked after and have a wonderful stay. From reading your review it looks like you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed not only the hotel but the service and standards...

Long Beach
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Our first trip to the area, my wife and I broke up our two nights on Victoria staying here first. The hotel is just two blocks walking from the Clipper ferry terminal (or Black ball) so it was so easy to get there having no car. We arrived around 12:30am and our studio room was ready on the seventh floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Q
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, such a positive review. We appreciate it! Thank you for trying the various amenities at the hotel. We love that you enjoyed the bistro and it is a great casual spot to gather in the morning or after a long day of sightseeing. During the summer months we have the sunny patio also. Over the past few months our...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed for one night in a 2 bedroomed suite (upgraded for $60 from a 1 bedroomed one). The suite itself was large and very comfortable - we ordered room service and ate it in front of the TV which made a lovely change from eating out. The suite had a full kitchen and breakfast bar and both the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

We hope that you can come back and continue to enjoy the hotel and service that you enjoyed during this stay. Thank you for your lovely review. I will pass on your positive comments to the hardworking Oswego team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the oswego hotel in the very near future. Kind regards Suzanne Gatrell General...

Richmond
Reviewed 14 August 2016

the stifling heat of the room and lack of air conditioning, staying and actually relaxing in the room was impossible. We felt we had to leave all day and coming back to sleep at night was just awful. Friends came by to say hi and we all had to leave. Unbearable!! Why air condition only the hall ways? We advised...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Victoria is currently going though a short period of time during our summer that is very warm. We are one of many hotels in Victoria that do not have air conditioning. Normally with the mild climate in Victoria air conditioning is not necessary. However we are working on adding more portable air conditioning units into...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed here with my wife in one room and her sister and family in another. Felt at home in this hotel right from the beginning. The Reception staff were very helpful and informative. The Housekeeping staff did a very good job as the place was very clean. One of the things I liked about this hotel was both the (ample)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livelong_bycycling
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you!. Reading a review like your review makes us so genuinely pleased as you as one of our guests is happy and completely satisfied with your experience whilst staying with us. We want nothing more than each of our guests to have an awesome stay. Our team works together and brings everyday into their work our company values and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The Oswego is a very short walk into town. We had a family suite that was ideal for two adults and two teenage children, one in own room and one on a decent sofa bed. The kitchen also meant we could have a break from eating out. Staff were all very friendly and efficient. Really liked Victoria and would happily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 241bobsp
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

We know that there are many choices of hotels in Victoria - thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at. Our location is loved by many of our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed that too partnered with the hotel and spacious suites. When your travels bring you back to Victoria we look forward to welcoming you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel Oswego is in a very central location, but on a quiet street. It's a short walk to the harbour and downtown. The welcome on arrival is very friendly. The staff are efficient and polite, and they offer you a drink of water and an apple while you check in (the kids loved that touch). There is a porter who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKLant
OswegoHotelManager, General Manager at The Oswego Hotel, responded to this review

Amazing! Thank you for your awesome review! Reading through your review I can see that our attention to detail and our care for our guests comes through. Our housekeeping team work very hard and provide exceptional hotel standards of cleanliness partnered with a very busy summer. Our guests experience is very important to each of the team at the Oswego...

641 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Premium Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premium Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,574 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
995 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 52 in Victoria
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 52 in Victoria
1,972 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oswego Hotel experience is unique to Victoria, British Columbia. We are a sophisticated, urban, boutique hotel steps away from the Inner Harbour and downtown. This is a chic destination for the discerning and adventurous traveler. Whether romance, business travel or a much-needed getaway brings you to Victoria, the Oswego's combination of modern design, incredible service and the luxury amenities makes it the perfect place to get a taste of the city's natural surroundings and urban vibe. Whether you make it a base for business meetings or for taking advantage of the city's many cultural, shopping or outdoor adventure options, the Oswego offers a boutique-hotel experience in a prime setting. Enjoy all the action vibrant Victoria has to offer from a downtown destination that's like no other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oswego Hotel

Address: Hotel 500 Oswego St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 5C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: €124 - €345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oswego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Oswego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oswego Hotel Victoria
The Oswego Hotel Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Victoria
#4 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#10 Family Hotel in Victoria
#11 Business Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oswego Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Oswego Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend on one-bedroom suite - worth the small additional cost”
theedge139, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Great harbor views from up high!”
  • Great view with balcony too
  • Second bathroom (with shower)
  • Well-equipped kitchen (with dishwasher too!)
  • Second bedroom
  • Master ensuite (separate shower, tub)
  • Master bedroom
bvonm, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“all floors are quiet, while those a bit higher up have longer views overlooking the city and the harbor. There are 10 floors.”
nancygV6350EE, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have premium 1 and 2 bedroom suites and may have a view of the harbour.”
ABgringo, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had 504 both stays. Corner room, lots of light.”
neesam, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$261* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$261
Expedia.comUS$261
ElvolineUS$294
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates