We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paul's Motor Inn

Expedia.comUS$100*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Paul\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paul's Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Upon our entry to the room, the smell was not pleasant. The shower curtain was filthy and the single knob for the water at the sink came off because it was just sitting on it and not attached. They did change the curtain quickly and sent a repairman to fix the tap knob, but it came off again. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhoda C
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rhoda C, we are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Your experience is not one that we strive to provide and hope that you will accept our apologies. We have shared your review with our housekeeping manager as you have identified areas of opportunity & retraining. Thank you, Louise - Guest Experience

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This Inn was not in a very good part of town. We didnt know the area when we booked. The room was very musty smelling, the airconditioning or fan was very noisy. Won't go there again or recommend it to others. Shower was either very cold or freezing hot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodeojo
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rodeojo, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and wish we had know while you were here as maybe we could have offered you other options. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Victoria and wish you a great rest of the summer. Louise - Guest Experience

Prince Albert
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice place. They've made some recent updates. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Very good location! We walked down to the harbour. There are any many places to eat within walking distance if you choose not to eat in the motel restaurant. We had breakfast in the restaurant-it was great. The service was friendly and fast throughout. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 824cynthiaj
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to spend your vacation with us 824cynthiaj! Glad to hear that you explored the city on foot and enjoyed a few meals in the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon, and appreciate your review. Louise - Guest Experience

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We were able to stay just one night in Victoria, and Paul's was a fairly affordable choice, within not quite a mile of the city center. The staff was very friendly; the room was small and a bit dated. No breakfast is offered for the price, making its overall value just so-so, but the attached diner was *great*, with very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Scott for your review. We're so glad that you and your family liked our downtown location. Thank you for recognizing our team, we hope you'll stay again! Louise - Guest Experience

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

This place was ok and in walking distance from the city center. We had picnick at night in their back terrace. Actually the rooms in the back look nicer from the outside. I liked it. The staff was nice, too. A lovely lady from the staff warmed up my food in their microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Carla A for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our downtown location. We hope to see you again :) Louise - Guest Experience

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Parked at motel and walked around town. Parking is a real problem in Victoria so this is a good solution. Rooms are ok but staff is friendly and accommodating. Overall a good experience. Rented a courtyard room, I'm not sure I needed to but it was dead quiet for those looking for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdailey2016
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks bdailey2016 for your review. We're so glad to hear that you left your car with us & explored the city on foot. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your quiet stay in one of our courtyard rooms, we can't wait to welcome you back :) Louise - Guest Experience

Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed in room 272, it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was just what we were looking for while we stayed in Victoria for the Canada Day long weekend. It is affordable and the staff were super friendly. I couldn't hear the roads at all which was another plus; I was worried being on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley O
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Ashley O for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our new beds! We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it is here at the Motor Inn, considering how close we are to downtown. We are thrilled to hear that you'll be back - see you soon! Louise,...

vancouver
Reviewed 27 June 2016

For 30 years I've known Paul's as a good place to stay for a music festival or a hockey tournament, or anything else where patrons are in the mood to revel. Last weekend was no exception for both the Jazz Fest and the Ska Fest in Victoria. Paul's was certainly lively. It's been a few years (maybe 5 or 6)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deltasundevils
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review deltasundevils, welcome back! We're glad you liked our renos and we are working on the plumbing... we like your pool idea ;) Louise - Guest Experience

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed on Wednesday night. Was impressed! Clean and comfortable but the shower was made for short people which luckily I am but the problem was the water went cold and then extremely hot. I was able to jump back and not get burned but if it had been my less agile mother she could have been scolded. I didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi R
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Heidi R, we are glad to hear that you liked our downtown location. We appreciate you bringing the shower temperature to our attention, we have consulted with a plumber who is working with us to regulate the temperature. We hope that you will stay with us again, Louise - Guest Experience

San Jose, California
Reviewed 21 June 2016

PUl's Motor Inn was better than advertised. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room clean and spacious,, and the location wonderful (and free parking to boot!). While the staff told us it would take 20 minutes to walk to the Empress, we made it in 15, walking an easy pace (it is .7 miles away). Everything was walking distance,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizG0409
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay LizG0409. Free parking and an easy walk around downtown is a bonus isn't it?! We really appreciate your review and hope to see you again! Louise - Guest Experience

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
213 reviews
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#29 of 52 in Victoria
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
206 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 52 in Victoria
852 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Paul's Motor Inn

Address: 1900 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4K8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Price Range: €65 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paul's Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paul's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paul`s Motor Hotel Victoria
Pauls Hotel Victoria
Paul's Motor Inn Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paul's Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paul's Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the room before you decide to stay.”
rhodac990, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Court yard rooms are very quiet”
bdailey2016, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, loved having the safe available to use”
ashleyo872, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper floor, however no elevator”
_nuestroplantacion, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for courtyard or new rooms.”
justabitfarther, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
TravelocityUS$100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates