We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paul's Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paul\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Paul's Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being local we have only ever eaten here. The service is very good, the menu selection of traditional diner style food is very good as well. Check out their budget seniors menu on Tuesday at noon! Milkshakes are thick and creamy made in the traditional way with ice cream not a pre-mix and they make their own hamburger patties, not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert C
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the restaurant, I will be sure to share it with the owners of the diner. Louise - Guest Experience, Paul's Motor Inn

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value and an awesome location to down town front desk was very accommodating Rooms were a little dated but they were renovating.great food at the restaurant Staff was very friendly I will stay hear again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aklim2017
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

We're glad that you had a great stay aklim2017 and that you'll be back. Louise - Guest Experience

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Clean, comfortable, economical, basic accommodations close to everything downtown. All within walking distance. Free parking. Restaurant on site. Friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are in Victoria to go fishing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben2n1
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review ben2n1, we're so glad that you stayed with us while you were in town fishing. Louise - Guest Experience

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Highway to North Island closed due to an accident. I turned around and came to Paul's as my first choice as I knew exactly what as getting at an economic price with a good sleep before heading out in the morning. This s a motel, not a luxury hotel. It is older but very clean and functional with everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaques22
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are honoured to be your 1st choice when it comes to reliable, affordable accommodation jaques22. As a locally owned, independent hotel we really appreciate your review, we look forward to your next stay. Louise - Guest Experience

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

If you want a good night sleep, this is not the place to stay. There were people partying very loudly until at least 4am. We Did not sleep well at all. The walls are so thin that we could hear everything happening outside even when folks were being somewhat quiet. It felt like the neighbours were trying to come in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micheepoo78
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your last stay with us micheepoo78. As you know from your other visits to the motor inn, it is typically quiet around the inn. We must apologize for the other guests and the noise they made. Although our team did try to quiet them, it seems our efforts didn't get the results that...

Reviewed 5 November 2016

Good location, walkable to the inner harbor but perhaps surprisingly quiet. We were given a room with two double beds - it could have been my fault at booking or their fault in giving us the room, or it could have just been something that you don't always get to select. When I requested a room with one king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily P
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank for your review Emily P. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to have a king room available for you. Thank you for mentioning our staff. Louise - Guest Experience

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Paul's is not flash but it is value for money and we chose Paul's because of price and location. It is well situated on Douglas Street, a couple of kms from the harbour and downtown. The first night we walked with our luggage from where the bus dropped us downtown and it seemed a long way (next time we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review John S, we are so glad that you had a great stay in one of our Courtyard rooms. Happy to hear that you were able to explore the city on foot, we hope to welcome you back soon! Louise - Guest Experience

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed sept 27 to 28 2016. Checkinwasvery friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean..the only negative would be the VERY LOUD AC machines.We didnt feel comfortable ground floor open window. We founf the overhead fan, which worked good for us. We stopped at restaurant for dinner. Food was good..the young man who served us was wonderful (keep him lol) he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizziebordenis
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review lizziebordenis. Thank you for recognizing our team, we think that they are pretty great too! We hope to see you again, Louise - Guest Experience

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Upon our entry to the room, the smell was not pleasant. The shower curtain was filthy and the single knob for the water at the sink came off because it was just sitting on it and not attached. They did change the curtain quickly and sent a repairman to fix the tap knob, but it came off again. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhoda C
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rhoda C, we are so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Your experience is not one that we strive to provide and hope that you will accept our apologies. We have shared your review with our housekeeping manager as you have identified areas of opportunity & retraining. Thank you, Louise - Guest Experience

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This Inn was not in a very good part of town. We didnt know the area when we booked. The room was very musty smelling, the airconditioning or fan was very noisy. Won't go there again or recommend it to others. Shower was either very cold or freezing hot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodeojo
Inn_Guest_Experience, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rodeojo, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and wish we had know while you were here as maybe we could have offered you other options. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Victoria and wish you a great rest of the summer. Louise - Guest Experience

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
206 reviews
Downtown
Bedford Regency Hotel
Bedford Regency Hotel
#29 of 52 in Victoria
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
204 reviews
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#27 of 52 in Victoria
833 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Paul's Motor Inn

Address: 1900 Douglas St, Victoria, British Columbia V8T 4K8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Downtown
Price Range: €67 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paul's Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paul's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paul`s Motor Hotel Victoria
Pauls Hotel Victoria
Paul's Motor Inn Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paul's Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paul's Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the room before you decide to stay.”
rhodac990, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Court yard rooms are very quiet”
bdailey2016, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, loved having the safe available to use”
ashleyo872, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper floor, however no elevator”
_nuestroplantacion, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for courtyard or new rooms.”
justabitfarther, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5