We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zed

Visit hotel website
Traveller (295)
360
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (33)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We're a ridiculously fun & eclectic hip hotel in Victoria BC that is so completely awesome your mind will be blown! Ok, slight exaggeration, but we swear it's like nothing you've ever seen before: '67 VW shuttle, typewriter station, vinyl listening station, pool & waterslide, ping pong lounge and comic books in the bathroom ...
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
456Reviews
528Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 186
  • 66
  • 27
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place rocks. From booking over the phone, to our arrival, checkout and the thank you email, customer service second to none. Great room, comfy bed, excellent coffee, great location we will be back
Read more
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much for your stellar review and compliments, Barb B! It is fantastic to hear that you had such an awesome time at Hotel Zed. Please come back and see us again soon! Thanks again, Rebecca General Manager
Read more
Loved this hotel! Rooms were very clean which is always my number one priority. The colors, rotary phones, alarm clocks and added accessories were awesome. Great pool with slide/hot tub/sauna along with Ping Pong/WII games, old typewriters, lounge area and restaurant on site
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, gunter2242! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed you Hotel Zed experience and took advantage of all the cool things we have to offer. Next time you'll definitely have to try the food at the Ruby. It is incredible! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rebecca General Manager
Read more
We had a great stay and had loads of fun. It’s an old motel that’s had a facelift. We stayed only 1 night and never had a chance to use all their services but the kids never complained once about boredom AND didn’t watch tv.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your great review! It is awesome to her that you had so much fun. We have enough cool amenities to occupy everyone for days! Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Rebecca General Manager
Read more
We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this fun & funky retro hotel. Great pool (with a slide!) & outside hot tub. The rooms were awesome & the staff were excellent & very helpful. If you get the chance, stay here!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the awesome review, sxthree! It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your Hotel Zed experience and we really appreciate the recommendation. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Rebecca General Manager
Read more
We really enjoyed the refreshing atmosphere and retro theme. The staff was super friendly . Nice little extras like board games, free coffee and tea, access to dishes...The restaurant attached to the office was fantastic and modestly priced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Rebecca H, General Manager at Hotel Zed
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our service and retro vibes. Thanks for also mentioning our friends at the Ruby. We love them too! Please come back and see us again soon! Best Regards, Rebecca General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Zed
The Zed Twin Room at the Hotel Zed
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Zed
The Two Bedroom Cottage at the Hotel Zed
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Zed
The Sweet Suite at the Hotel Zed
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Zed
The Bachelor Pad at the Hotel Zed
Photo provided by managementHotel Zed
Zed 2 bed Hotel Zed
PreviousNext
12345639
No major noise issues. Had a good sleep.
1 vote
Show all answers
The Hot Tub is open until 10 pm just like the pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
The climate in Victoria is very mild. We were there on some of the hottest days of the year at the end of June, but the room stayed cool thanks to two cooling fans and a small meshed window in the bathroom.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there A/C in the Rooms?
There was in our room
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Fontaine! The Rad Pad has a queen bed in the bedroom, along with a pull-out couch in the separate living area. Please let us know if you have any more questions. Thanks! Rebecca
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Our room at the far end was very quiet. Some traffic noise with the window open, but almost silent with it closed."
"The doors made a loud bang sound when closed from outside."
"There are room behind the pool that face away from the street"
"If You Don,t have your own transport or difficultly with stairs stay else where"
"Try the mobile home"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue ridge hotel victoriablue ridge motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictVictoriaBurnside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing