We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Victoria Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Rooms were very clean, bed was excellent, restaurant and sports bar in the hotel, swimming pool, everything worked as advertised. The cost was very reasonable. location was close to downtown, close to shopping etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DETurton
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were very pleased with your visit, and had only pleasant details to relay: As noted by most, you experienced very clean rooms, noticed our excellents beds, and admired our great location, all for a reasonable cost. All of our amenities and features...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The stay itself was fine, but the reservations staff prior to arrival were rude, condescending and even told me to stay elsewhere. Simply because I asked if an airport shuttle was available.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntropy564
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear your stay was fine. We are confused regarding your reservation process though, as all the desk staff here are very curtious and friendly..... Did you book directly through us, or via third party...? Anyways we actually did have an airport shuttle service directly...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel E
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2015

It was an excellent price. Gorge Rd is a 5 min drive to inner harbour (Empress Hotel etc) The hotel has a pool. Beds were very comfortable...clean. Updated. Great location. I use to live just up the road.. I would say that if you want to swim, get a room near the pool because it seems that it is hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizziebordenis
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for sharing an evaluation of your perfect stay with us. We are often told about our clean rooms, comfortable beds, and our great location. We still appreciate your noticing of such, and your sharing also. Each of our three floors have two open breezeways to enable an easy and convenient access to our popular indoor...

Stettler
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This was our third stay at the Travelodge and are pleased with staff and accommodation. Always friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolf L
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for submitting a praiseful review. We certainly appreciate your kind words and your continued loyalty. It pleases us greatly to hear all of your stays with us have been memorable, with consistent helpful and friendly service. If you are not already a Wyndham Rewards member, we recommend signing up with this fantastic program. It is...

Port Hardy, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Would never recommend, did a "bait and switch" of a 'Non-smoking' room, which reeked of cigarette smoke. Came to stay in Victoria after a 6 hour drive with my 8 year old daughter. Requested to get a non smoking room. Called to discuss with management and they were EXTREMELY rude, would only offer $20 discount, they acknowledged that they were...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meganhW9913ZX
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that we were unable to rectify this issue for you at the front desk and in a timely manner. The room that was reserved was a non-smoking room. Unfortunately, the guest, which occupied the room prior to your stay had smoked in the room, violating hotel policy....

Comox Valley, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We had to stay for three nights and so we booked a kitchenette. The room had been recently renovated and they had not yet installed the microwave, and when I asked for the unit it was there in ten minutes. Front desk staff could not have been more friendly. While this is an older building, probably from the 60's, it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aymerv
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear you noticed how clean your room was. Our expert hard-working housekeepers are blessed with a keen eye for details. They are super effecient and are complemented often. We are also very glad you experienced friendly, and excellent service. We listen,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015

My room was positioned right underneath the dining room, so I was woken up in the morning at 6.30 am with people walking over my head...very noisy! Also blues music was blasting from the bar upstairs into my room when i arrived. I did get moved to a quieter room (upstairs), but with 2 steep flights of stairs and no...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannie J
TravelodgeVictoria, General Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Victoria. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise in our dining room. Although it does happen occasionally, it does not seem to be a routine occurrence. We apologize for any inconvenience. Blues music is only played on Sunday afternoons and typically it does not affect ground floor rooms. We do have...

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasmA4333GJ
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Salt Spring Island, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Nice clean room, apparently good sound-proofing,easy access. Good senior rate. Restaurant and pub on site. Pool and excellent sauna.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsR7361AY
TravelodgeVictoria, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Victoria Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for evaluating your recent excellent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed a nice, quiet, and clean room. Our housekeepers really are aces ! They love what they do, and they do it well. Glad to hear you also enjoyed our popular attractions: the indoor heated swimming pool, the large dry cedar saunas, the...

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
119 (27)
Viewed
120 (29)
Viewed
235 (18)
Viewed
360 (22)
Viewed
361 (18)
Viewed
374 (31)
Viewed
381 (18)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
699 reviews
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
191 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#37 of 52 in Victoria
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Upper Deck Sports Lounge
The Upper Deck Sports Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Garden City is yours to explore at our Victoria, BC hotel Enjoy a beautiful seaside getaway and warm energy when you choose our Days Inn Victoria Uptown hotel. Located in the heart of scenic historic uptown Victoria, and minutes from the Inner Harbour area, our pet-friendly Victoria, BC hotel offers easy access to Victoria International Airport (YYJ), as well as our fair city's many delights. Add thoughtful amenities that include two on-site restaurants, free WiFi, well-appointed guest rooms, and warm hospitality, and your stay at our hotel in Victoria is assured of ultimate comfort. Enjoy free WiFi, an indoor pool, and two on-site dining options Among Victoria, BC hotels , ours is well-equipped with amenities that ensure satisfaction. Break a sweat in our fitness centre, swim a few laps in our indoor pool, and relax in our sauna. Our spacious guest rooms feature free WiFi, mini-refrigerator, 43-inch flat-screen TV, and coffee maker, and kitchenette suites are also available. We also offer a business center and airport transportation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Victoria Uptown

Address: 229 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Victoria)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: €52 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Victoria Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Victoria Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Victoria Hotel Victoria
Travel Lodge Victoria
Victoria Travelodge
Victoria Travel Lodge
Days Inn Victoria Uptown Canada - Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
#20 Business Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Victoria Uptown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Victoria Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the hotel and will stay there in the future”
 of 5 bubbles V6901ZHnancyc, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the gorge on south side.”
 of 5 bubbles trekwest, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay near the onsite bar/restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles AO0, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not get rooms below restaurant, upper floors will be better?”
 of 5 bubbles stanleyt2013, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view is on south; you can see the provincial Parliament buildings all lit up at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Bethsdottir, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5