We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Victoria

Hotwire.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
vancouver
Reviewed 12 September 2015

this is a very nice hotel but since their is a bar/grill on the premise it makes for some noise at night because the crowd is younger,but the room was very clean,comfortable and the location is good also,close to city center and Mayfair shopping center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc d
RamadaVictoria, Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ramada Victoria Thank you for your feedback. It's appreciated, without constructive feedback I would not know what our property needs to improve upon to become the absolute best we can be. I have noted and addressed your review with our food and beverage management Team. If you would like to share additional details please feel free...

Surprise
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Where do I start? The Hotel is OLD, WAY out of the center of Victoria, mis-managed, dirty and offers hardly any wi-fi. Some wi-fi is available in the guest rooms, but nothing in the common areas. The main restaurant is a public spot that is well attended by the locals. Not a chance of eating here...WAY too crowded. Our suggestion...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard M
RamadaVictoria, Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

I apologize that you had this impression of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for our property. We will look into these issues you expressed. I apologize for the invonveniences you have experienced on our behalf and hope you will change your mind and return for a more pleasant stay.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Average hotel all around. Nothing outstanding or unusual about the room. The staff at the front desk were friendly. Wednesday is apparently wing night at the pub next door so it was extremely difficult to find parking in the lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonaaay
RamadaVictoria, Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value our guest comments as we strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties in parking. I apologize for the inconvenience. I just want you to know that we have both ground and underground parking and there are a lot of parking spots. We appreciated your...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We booked through Expedia (mistake). The only rooms available were suites (one hundred sixty five CN). The entrance to the hotel is confusing and the parking is crowded, Access to the lobby requires going around barricades. There were no trolleys available so we had to huff our luggage by hand. When we arrived, our assigned room was dirty - it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerLes
RamadaVictoria, Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

I apologize that you had this impression of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for our property. We will look into these issues you expressed. I apologize for the invonveniences you have experienced on our behalf and hope you will change your mind and return for a more pleasant stay.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here 2 years ago, and I see the place has gone downhill now. I don't think I will stay here again. Room servicing was poor. I stayed there 5 nights, and every morning there was at least one thing that was not replenished. I saw one person asking for tea bags at the reception since he hadn't any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank man0haran
RamadaVictoria, Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry you were not pleased with our accommodations. It is an extreme disappointment that we could not provide such a stay for you

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nothing like the website advertised. We were told it was renovated, the images were nothing like the real thing. Hotel is dirty, room had a horrible urine smell, bath mat was dirty, sink was not clean. And to top it off the room was incredibly hot.. No way to cool it down other than open the patio...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lilshorty75
RamadaVictoria, Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry you were not pleased with our accommodations. It is an extreme disappointment that we could not provide such a stay for you

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights with 2 rooms and the whole time we were here there was NO WIFI. This was a trip for University and were very dissapointed as we needed to have access to the internet daily. We also seemed to have run out of toilet paper - ther was only one square left after the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank morgno
RamadaVictoria, Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write us a review. We have addressed your concerns in regards to the WiFi connection. We value your business and hope to see you again very soon.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The staff was really nice and worked hard to help us so we had a place to stay because there was no reservation. That said the night manager worked his butt off while the day staff said snide remarks about him. This is usually comes down from the top!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori C
RamadaVictoria, Manager at Ramada Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Victoria. Thank you for your excellent review of our property. I am very happy to read your comments and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015

It was bad communication between central reservation and Hotel front desk. I had reservation for 2 Beds Kitchen Suite for 3 people, We went to the room which was only 1 queen bed with a very small Kitchen. After a hour later with discussion and complain, we got a Kitchen Suite with 2 beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E N
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

So, I was expecting this hotel to be a couple miles from downtown and to be a little bit dated, and I would leave a positive review if these were the only issues. However, check in took a long time (one person working the counter and a long line of guests checking in), no updated on which rooms had been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike O

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard King Room (27)
Viewed
Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#26 of 52 in Victoria
845 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James Bay
Days Inn - Victoria on the Harbour
Capital City Center Hotel
#30 of 52 in Victoria
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Victoria Hotel provides ideal Victoria hotel accommodation, location, and exceptional value. Our property is just a five-minute drive from downtown, the famous Inner Harbour, and its most popular attractions. Upon arrival at the 3 star Victoria Ramada's 90 room property, you will be greeted by warm smiles confirming that you have arrived somewhere special. We have recently gone through some light renovations have changed the face of our property! Please come visit and let us show you on the great new changes with our rooms, linen, carpet, 37" HD LCD televisions with a generous selection of stunning HD channels and public areas while still providing that excellent customer service! Our full service property offers large, well-appointed Victoria hotel rooms, deluxe kitchen suites, an exercise room, guest laundry, complimentary business center, plenty of free parking, an outdoor seasonal heated pool, on site restaurant, on site sports bar & grill, liquor store and a banquet hall for up to 225 people as well as other conference rooms. Please come visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Victoria

Address: 123 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Price Range: €69 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Ramada
Ramada Victoria Canada - Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Victoria staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
  • Blood on the bedspread
JenniferH968, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“if you want to have a suite, choose the one have two queen bed and a sofa bed, really big.”
_yolandayuki_yuki, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the parking lot have the workers heading out at 6 so choose the other side if you planning to sleep in.”
Y3205ZSdavidc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It`s very simple, don`t stay here!”
wendyniagara, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One with king size bed has table, chairs, patio, couch, everything one needs.”
brwalls, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
PricelineUS$86
CancelonUS$94
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates