We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

Show Prices
#12 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,259: English reviews
Port Coquitlam
Reviewed 9 May 2016

A good choice for a short business trip in the downtown / James Bay area of Victoria, BC! Friendly staff, a downtown shuttle service and a good restaurant provides for quality service with convenience.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank briany70
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear briany70, Thanks for selecting the Coast Victoria Harbourside on your recent visit to Victoria. Pleased to note that our services are appreciated by business and vacation travellers alike. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on a future visit to Victoria. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I am very budget minded so when I find a great price at a great hotel I what to tell everyone. The location of this is one of the best in the harbour, right at Fisherman's wharf,quieter than the hotels closer to the Parliament buildings. They have a free shuttle to take you downtown and pick you up. We used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene H
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Irene H, Thank you for your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor members. I'm pleased to note that you found our property to provide great value. Our Canadian-made amenity line is very popular. We do have full-sized, unopened bottles available for guests to take home at the Front Desk. Apologies that...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Have been staying at the Coast Harbourside since 1995 and do not want to change. The staff, rooms, restaurant and location are all excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeant783
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear jeant783, Thank you very much for your continued loyalty. Our property first opened our doors to guests 25 years ago (June 19th!) in 1991. It appears that you've been staying with us for much of that time. Although the property has changed with the times, it's nice to know that there are still many familiar faces from opening day...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in a king bed room. Unfortunately didn't get a harbour view but it was still excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable. Shampoo and conditioner were nice and did not leave your hair straw like. They have Starbucks Coffee in the room. Unfortunately no decaffeinated. Also, if you want coffee from downstairs you must do so between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devyn S
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Devyn S, Thank you for having selected the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina for your recent stay to Victoria. Please accept my apologies that you were not informed of the refurbishment work prior to your stay. We did have notices on our own website, as well as our major partners such as Expedia, Booking.com and others starting in...

Brooks, AB
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a harbour side room with a very small balcony but we were able to see the traffic in the harbour to keep the evening quite interesting. We tried the TV but most of the channels didn't work so th bay kept us entertained. A higher room would have been nice.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulvX7040LJ
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear paulvX7040LJ, Thank you for your recent visit. Pleased to note that our working harbour kept you entertained during your stay - but that's no excuse for the missing channels. I'm not aware of it being a larger issue - usually, a quick call from our Front Desk team to Shaw, our cable vendor, can have this type of issue...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My husband and I stay at the Coast Victoria for 5 nights. It was a great hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. Even the city view was pretty because you could see the mountains in Washington State. They had a heated indoor/outdoor pool that was awesome to swim in during the evening and afternoon since the ocean is too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MissLizzieG
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear MissLizzieG, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina. I have ensured that Josh has been recognized through our internal recognition program for the impact that he had on your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back should your travel plans...

Regina
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Not a bad room in the hotel, fabulous free shuttle service to and from the downtown area. Staff is top notch, pool area is undergoing a re-furbishing, but will make my next stay here something to look forward to, and there will be another stay I hope in my cards. View from the bar/restaurant un-believable!!! I should not go on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear William H, Thank you for your kind words! We are very much anticipating the re-opening of our improved pool, hot tub and sauna later this week, and fitness room by the end of the month. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

North Vancouver
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We loved the location of this hotel despite being a little further away from the central waterfront area. ie Empress and Government Buildings. But hey its Victoria and everything is close downtown! Located right next door to Fishermans wharf and Barbs Fish and Chips, and across the street from an Italian Restaurant, with an excellent restaurant in the hotel too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank localNorthVancouver
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear localNorthVancouver, Thank you for your recent stay and property review. Should you be looking to relax on a balcony during your next stay, I encourage you to consider our Premium rooms. Each has a full patio with furniture provided. These top-floor rooms provide fantastic city or harbour views & additional amenities such as nightly turndown service. We look forward...

Toronto
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Loved our 3-night stay at Coastal Victoria Harbourside. The hotel is large, comfortable, with great customer service and excellent location, it easily one of the best value in the city (we've checked :). Loved the shuttle service - it appears a little disorganized, but when you get picked up in the rain at 10 pm and driven back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveler15
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear CanadianTraveler15, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent experience at the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina. I'm pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay and will consider staying again. Constructive criticism is a critical component of our success, and to that end I've alerted our housekeeping team of your...

Delta
Reviewed 27 April 2016

close to everything, great service, great views, great food and free shuttle service, what's not to love? seaplanes taking off at 8:am can be an eye opener but you will get that at the Empress as well. great walking path right in front of the hotel and the little shuttle boats stop right at the warf in front of the...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2221RVbryans
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear J2221RVbryans, Thank you for your recent visit. Pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and view overlooking Victoria's working harbour. We are fortunate to be connected to various locations in Victoria by both our own complimentary shuttle service and Victoria's pickle-boat harbour ferries. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on your next visit...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Queen Bed Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
1,870 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 53 in Victoria
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 53 in Victoria
1,503 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A captivating location, a 42 slip marina, the award-winning Blue Crab Seafood House, and Victoria's only indoor/outdoor swimming pool make the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel one of Victoria's most popular. Guests return time and time again for the quiet ambiance, unique waterfront setting, friendly hotel service and delicious food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: €90 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina Canada - Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Kelowna, Canada
over a year ago
Tumwater
over a year ago
Lincoln City, Oregon
4 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water views are nice looking out at the harbor”
 of 5 bubbles robert424, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There were lots of pillows but all the same. If you're going to put that many pillows on the bed why not have a selection of comfort levels??? Hard, medium, soft.....many other hotels do provide this great option.”
 of 5 bubbles annleeg2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a harbor view room”
 of 5 bubbles 8ShannonC, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We booked a dog friendly room through Travelscape but weren't given this. We had to change rooms after checking in. ”
 of 5 bubbles 684dianei, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ocean view rooms have likely been updated already”
 of 5 bubbles islandsun1, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay