We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

Show Prices
#12 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,222: English reviews
vietnam
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice location: right by the boat houses and very easy to walk to downtown. Breakfast is also very pleasant, both in terms of the food and the terrific view out the window. Heated pool and whirlpool were a big hit with our son.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maccymac
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your recent experience. Pleased to note that you enjoyed both your hotel stay and breakfast at the Blue Crab Seafood House. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently was in Victoria on a business trip. 41 of us were visiting the University of Victoria and chose the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel to stay at. It was a great experience, the location is fantastic ... about a 15 minute walk to the downtown area and the harbour and a five minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. Everyone at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanadianDi_13
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm pleased to note that we have gained your confidence, and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Victoria, BC
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are clean, restaurant service is excellent as is the food. large hot tub and pool.Check in is good and friendly staff. You have to pay for parking and there is no real parking available on the street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildwestBC
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay, and service and food at the Blue Crab Seafood House. As you can imagine, the cost of waterfront real estate in Victoria is substantial and therefore we must charge for our underground parking. We continue to have...

Cobble Hill
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A lovely weekend at coast hotel. Room was clean and available at 3pm. Comfortable beds. Shuttle service a great feature. Front desk staff pleasant and speedy with transactions. Hotel and amenities were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elizabethbH1602LI
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for choosing the Coast Victoria Harbourside to enjoy your recent girls weekend. Pleased to note you enjoyed the weekend and our service. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on your next visit to Victoria. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love this hotel. I have stayed here several times and look forward to the next time. The location is perfect, within walking distance to shops, great food and pubs. Lots to see, float planes, the ferry people walking along the see wall and more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cobblehillchick
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm pleased to note that we have gained your confidence. I note from your screen name that you are from Vancouver Island; if you're not already doing so, please ensure you ask about our Island Resident Rate when booking your next stay! We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front...

Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Awful, We woke up Sunday morning to the sound of carpet being ripped up outside our room. Way to make an impression! Not even a complimentary breakfast was offered to ameliorate the inconvenience. When we had a shower, the water did not drain .... but pooled at tour feet. The drains need to be cleaned. The room overall was grubby,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I1928QJneilc
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disturbed by our carpet-replacement project. As the project comes to a close, we've made every effort to ensure that guest impacts were minimized and in your case it appears that we fell short. I noticed you took the time to complete our guest survey; our Hotel Manager will be...

Charlotte
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were only in Victoria for two days, sadly just one night, but it was a lovely time. The hotel kept our luggage as we arrived before check in time, and when we checked out, they kept our bags til it was time for us to depart late in the afternoon. The hotel location was a very short, and lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T9088FJpatrician
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It's an honour to be referred to as "perfect". I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Victoria, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

Cobble Hill
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are large, bed very comfortable. Meal in the Blue Crab excellent but pricy. Shuttle driver friendly and considering it was around 10:30 at night surprised still offering service. Front office staff friendly. Room service delivered chocolates fir my wife's birthday

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear John G, We're honoured to have been chosen to celebrate your wife's birthday. I'm pleased to note you enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful experience, both in the hotel and at the Blue Crab Seafood House. Our shuttle runs daily from 7:30am - 11:00pm - great for those longer stays when you want to explore some...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice location for this hotel. Nice easy access to the lobby for checkin. It is right on the waterfront and on a quiet street. Had a view room on 10th floor and enjoyed my time there. My only complaint was atrocious TV reception. Many channels had no sound and constantly pixelated. Could only find one companies news so am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hutchx
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. I've shared your feedback with our maintenance team, and we have replaced the television cables in all rooms on the 10th floor. We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service on your next visit...

Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a short visit to Victoria over the US Thanksgiving holiday. We had a great room, the staff was very friendly, the food in the Blue Crab was excellent. All in all, I would rate this a 10! We will definitely stay when we visit Victoria in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q1906HXjeffj
CoastVictoriaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience. I appreciate the "10" and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Cedric Nagy Front Office Manager

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Superior Queen Bed Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
1,845 reviews
Inn at Laurel Point
#10 of 53 in Victoria
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
937 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#5 of 53 in Victoria
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A captivating location, a 42 slip marina, the award-winning Blue Crab Seafood House, and Victoria's only indoor/outdoor swimming pool make the Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel one of Victoria's most popular. Guests return time and time again for the quiet ambiance, unique waterfront setting, friendly hotel service and delicious food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina

Address: 146 Kingston St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1V4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: €93 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel And Marina
Coast Hotel Victoria
Coast Harbourside
Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina Canada - Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Victoria
#14 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#14 Family Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Kelowna, Canada
over a year ago
Tumwater
over a year ago
Lincoln City, Oregon
3 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A view of the harbour was a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles CanadianDi_13, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The only reason I rated the room only very good, and not excellent is that the phone didn't work. But as soon as they knew there was a problem, they fixed it. ”
 of 5 bubbles T9088FJpatrician, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Harborview is definitely worth the few extra dollars.”
 of 5 bubbles leanne316, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King bed, harbourside view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dolfin, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful view of the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles S9921MAdavidv, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay