We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Show Prices
#15 of 53 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,866: English reviews
Campbell River
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I always go back to the chateau Victoria, because I really feel at home there. Not only the location is hard to beat, the hotel personnel is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I also really enjoy breakfast at Vista 18; great food with and awesome view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviedI5193QM
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear sylviedI5193QM, Thank you for your kind review of the Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to be your "home away from home." Thank you also for recognizing our rooftop restaurant, Vista 18 Westcoast Grill & Wine Bar in your comments. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Victoria in the near future. Best...

Vernon BC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Because of rumbling machines from neighbouring property hadto change rooms but staff very helpful. Bathroom had a strong door around toilet but overall was a nice room - comfortable, friendly staff and close to town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodslakememory
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear woodslakememory, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other TripAdvisor users. We are disappointed that your rest was disturbed by our neighboring establishment, but we are pleased that our front desk team was able to find you a more comfortable room and that you found them so helpful. We hope to welcome you...

Port Angeles
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We have made the Chateau Victoria our go to place when we visit Victoria. The location is great, the rooms are nice and the people that work there are awesome! It also has air conditioning, which is good in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miketrisha2016
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear miketrisha2016, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you have made the Chateau Victoria your go-to hotel for visits to Victoria, and that you found our team so helpful. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Victoria in the near future. Kind regards, Wesley MacInnis Marketing & Sales Coordinator

Burnaby
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We do not look for the 'Buttons and Whistles'------- we like the location to the Harbour, Museum, Park and the Shops. My wife is not able to walk very far but still able to get to 'Downtown' area without too much effort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryphilleslieh
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear maryphilleslieh, Thank you for your kind review of the Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled that our central location was so convenient for you. If you have the opportunity to stay with us again, please consider our complimentary shuttle service for those longer outings. We hope to welcome you back to Victoria in the near future. Kind...

Vancouver
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel was close to the down town. The room was too close to the pool, I could smell it in my small, dark cave like room. I won't go back. It wasn't worth the price. It rooms had power are full of plugs . I had to charge my phone in the bathroom with the light on all night....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjolornam
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear bobbyjolornam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other TripAdvisor users. We are disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. Please know that we always recommend booking direct through our reservations team in order to find the room best suited to your needs. We keep our parking rates separate from our...

Maple Valley, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I found a lot of long hair on the back shower wall, I reported it to the head housekeeper, was gone all day and when I returned the room had been cleaned and the hair was still on the wall. There is no excuse for the head housekeeper not doing a better job to oversee her staff especially when it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rober53184
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear rober53184, Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn the details of your visit. Please know that we are currently following up with our housekeeping team in regards to your comments. Our management team would like to contact you directly to discuss your stay. If you are open to...

Bothell
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Perfect location to walk to all major attractions, extremely helpful and friendly staff, very large one bedroom suite with comfortable beds, first class linen and towels, and individual room air conditioning. The shuttle service for drop off and pick up at attractions not within walking distance was a real bonus and the driver, Glenn, was a source of great tourist...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sally N, Thank you for your kind words about the Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled that your recent visit was so positive, and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We have shared your compliments with Glenn, who was pleased to hear that his efforts were recognized during your stay. Again,...

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We arrived by ferry to Victoria and the coach drop off station is literally 2mins walk from the hotel ...so very convenient for ferry passengers. Hotel also had good central location with plenty to see and do on the doorstep. Staff were friendly and polite...the maintainance man was very nice as had to help me out as I made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn C
Mark P, Manager at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lyn C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites, and for taking the time to provide us with comments from your stay. The responses we receive from our guests are extremely valuable and sincerely appreciated. We are delighted that you had a positive experience during your stay with us and enjoyed...

Adelaide
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Close to all facilities, all staff were extremely polite and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel for all. Clean, comfortable and a very central location. Staff provided us with helpful information about local sights and interesting things to see and do and included out teenagers suggesting places for them to see and go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleygarymatthe2016
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear lesleygarymatthe2016, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that your recent stay with us was so positive. Thank you also for recognizing our dedicated front desk team and central location in your comments. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Victoria in the near future. Kind regards, Wesley...

Delta
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Great Location for this Hotel. However........It was a very warm weekend and the air-conditioning in our room sucked. It was extremely noisy and no way could you sleep with that thing going. As a result we had to open the windows and because we were on the second floor right under the entrance canopy it was loud. You became a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donterryb
ChateauVictoria, Marketing & Sales Coordinator at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear donterryb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other TripAdvisor users. We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location but are disappointed that the comfort of your stay was compromised. As noted in your review, we have been experiencing unusually high temperatures in Victoria recently. Please accept our sincere apologies for any...

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (545)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (66)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds (65)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Superior Queen Suite (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed (37)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 53 in Victoria
1,870 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 53 in Victoria
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
947 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 53 in Victoria
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover Victoria at its finest through an authentic local experience in the heart of downtown, steps from the Inner Harbour. With deeply entrenched roots in the local community and a strong sense of environmental responsibility, we strive to share all that makes Victoria special with each and every guest. Our owner, Mr. Clive Piercy, has a long history on Vancouver Island that began when his grandfather started J. Piercy & Co. back in the mid-1800s. To this day, we remain true to those origins in all that we do - from supporting local farmers to sponsoring local events. Our rooftop grill has been voted in the top ten restaurants with a view in BC, and our cocktail lounge off the lobby has been named one of the top ten hotel bars in the world three times. Experience the best of Victoria through a truly local hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites

Address: Chateau Victoria 740 Burdett Ave | BC, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: €94 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Victoria Hotel Victoria
Chateau Hotel Victoria
Chateau Victoria Hotel And Suites Canada - Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Victoria
#16 Business Hotel in Victoria
#18 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#19 Family Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Riverside, California
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Bournemouth
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better,there's some excellent views of the city and harbour”
 of 5 bubbles 51bruceh, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a one-bedroom suite which was great for working.”
 of 5 bubbles R3983FOjeffm, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“10th floor quiet with good views”
 of 5 bubbles RikP419, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high room away from street, back side noisy in summer on when pub across the road gets out.”
 of 5 bubbles PandGP, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms better.”
 of 5 bubbles JennyWorrell, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay