We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,633: English reviews
Gabriola Island, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Very helpful,friendly,professional staff. Comy beds, clean rooms and terrific kitchen Wonderful view of downtown Victoria harbour Close proximity to all other restaurants, theatre, museums,events. Nearly always stay at this property as it also offers underground secure parking, early breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie H
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

We appreciate your choosing our hotel time and time again when you come to Victoria. Thank you!

Reviewed 22 October 2014

Victoria has a beautiful Inner Harbour, and this hotel offers the scene for guests on the 5th floor and above. Though requested 6 weeks in advance, and paid in full, the room was not provided, and a street view instead. Not a good start to an otherwise pleasant stay. Room was good, details like pop machine, and failed TV remote...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 389edwarde
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for all the comments. Regarding the views, we have a number of room categories that can be reserved at our hotel. For those interested, there are certain room types which are priced slightly higher but will guarantee location that includes a view of the harbour. They book well in advance, and are always...

Tustin, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We planed on one night in Victoria on our trip home, however we were unaware that the day of our departure was Thanksgiving and to our disappointment, discovered that the ferries were booked, so we ended up staying another night. The hotel staff were gracious and we spent Thanksgiving exploring the shops and restaurants of Victoria before proceeding on our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and inadvertently getting to share in the Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday. We were pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the great proximity our hotel offers to shopping and dining in addition to amazing attractions like the Royal BC Museum and the Robert Bateman Gallery.

sacramento, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance to Parliament, the Empress Hotel, the Royal BC Museum, the Imax, Wharf Street, Harbor Taxi's, Downtown Pubs and Restaurants. Ask for a room on the 7th floor with a harbor view and not blocked by trees. The spa is located inside, is very clean, and holds about 12 people. Having a large variety...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know what you enjoyed most about your recent stay at our hotel. We often get compliments about our complimentary full breakfast that indeed includes a wide selection of hot and cold choices, with some items changing daily. Thanks again for choosing our hotel along with your friends for your Victoria getaway and we hope to...

Galway
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I train staff for luxury yachts so am rather particular when it comes to accommodation... What an amazing find the Best Western Inner Harbour was! A first class beautifully run, clean establishment. Great rooms, bathrooms - complete with fan towels and showers and fabulous beds, all with matrass toppers. Views across the harbour from both the 6th and 7th floors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grey-SeaO-Malley
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your high compliments for our staff, on the service and the cleanliness in particular. We are privileged to have an amazing team in all areas of the hotel that are all committed to making the experience of our guests truly something special. Thank you for taking the time to let me know how much...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Like most retired seniors my wife & I are always looking for good value while traveling. We probably spend more time in the rooms than the younger generation. We carry tablets for reading & keeping in touch so WiFi is a must. Our check list of amenities include, hot breakfast, refrigerator, microwave, & of course a coffee maker. We do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dig D
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your story of how you came to choose our hotel for your Victoria getaway. It was wonderful to read about all the amenities you enjoyed in particular while our guest. We recently upgraded our TV signal to the HD plus package and are also in the final touches of a...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We always stay at the BW Inner Harbour when in Victoria, B.c. It has a good location, free (& good ) breakfast and comfortable rooms. they do charge for parking now. the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMBraem
BWIH_Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your first choice when travelling to Victoria. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be of service, and look forward to your next visit.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The harbour view side is preferable, though somewhat more expensive. Breakfast is excellent. Location is perfect, half block to Parliament, block to inner harbour. Walking distance from everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbcross
BWIH_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely compliments detailing your recent visit with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our Inner Harbour location to be superb, and all that it is we offer to be of great value. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 14 October 2014

The bed wasn't very comfortable but the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. I would stay there again next time we're in Victoria. Was a great location. We could see the harbour from hotel room and we had a balcony.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gloriaf603
BWIH_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Victoria again in the future. Sincerely,...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Found this hotel to be perfect for our two day stay. Large room and small kitchen area with fridge, cooker etc . Lovely terrace area over looking the harbour. Good location and spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
BWIH_Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for the quick review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us to be perfect for your needs. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel if you find yourself in Victoria again. Kind regards, Rachel Dickinson Assistant Manager

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
One King Bed (PRE-RENOVATION) (39)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Penthouse (109)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds (PRE-RENOVATION) (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#16 of 52 in Victoria
1,893 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,434 reviews
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 52 in Victoria
1,134 reviews
The Oswego Hotel
#6 of 52 in Victoria
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great hotel located at Victoria's famous scenic Inner Harbour, just steps to attractions, shops and restaurants. Simply park your car and walk to all Victoria's sights. We offer a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Underground parking (max 6'6") is available for a daily charge. Well-appointed guest studios and one-bedroom suites include a private balcony, fridge, microwave, free wifi & DVD player. Ask about kitchen studios for extended stays. Luxurious penthouses offer stunning harbour views. Relax & unwind in the outdoor seasonal pool, indoor whirlpool, sauna, steam room and fitness studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour

Address: 412 Quebec St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 1W5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: €122 - €265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inner Harbour Hotel Victoria
Best Western Hotel Victoria
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Inner Harbour
Victoria Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour Victoria, Canada - Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria
#6 Business Hotel in Victoria
#6 Green Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Sumner, Washington
6 months ago
11 months ago
Nanaimo, Canada
Vancouver, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Inner Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you want a water view and above the forth floor”
 of 5 bubbles 489waynec, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ideally it probably would be lovely to have a room overlooking the harbour, but even so our stay in this hotel was very pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles 68140Christiane, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“City view would give you sunshinee on your balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lindaskogstad, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great rates during winter season”
 of 5 bubbles bwwalkey, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have really nice one bedroom suites that are great for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles denisecN5754YK, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5