We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

PricelineUS$148*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$325*
US$148*
US$325*
US$148*
US$325*
US$148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 660: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to a conference in vancouver but did not want to pay 300cad/night, so i booked this hotel which was way cheaper. i was pleasanty surprised! Rooms were nice, bed comfortable, very clean, and bus stop is right at the hotel. i had a great stay,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reino D
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this older hotel because of the location near a family members residence. There were no other options that we could find online. The room was quite small, the mini fridge, coffee and desk area was very tiny, barely room to sit down. Basically it was a converted closet I think. Beds were okay, one was a bit...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped here for 3 nights. Cheaper than staying right in town. Its clean, starting to show its age. Coffee, iron, hairdryer etc all provided and a good breakfast. The gardens between the units have just been regrassed and new seedlings planted and looks very pretty. The room is really too small for two queen size beds. If had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRICEY2830
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the garden, it is our most unique feature. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Vancouver is pretty expensive but this place wasn't much cheaper but the rooms needed updating for sure. Good service and centrally located but dated rooms. Free parking, breakfast and wifi. You don't get that often in Vancouver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write your review, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was smallish but we didn't spend a lot of time there. The bonus was the free parking (although it was easily accessible to non guests), free wifi and free continental breakfast. Breakfast was nothing fancy but was adequate. I was very very disappointed with the waste though. Disposable everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah L
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in and got into my room. I could smell the terrible odour of cigarette all over the place. I walked to the front desk to report it and I had to wait 20 minutes for the desk clerk to come back. He was trying to blame me for the bad smell. What a nightmare. There was two light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a better stay with us. We do not have any smoking rooms, we have one outside area in the back of the hotel that we allow smoking. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randomname2017
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Mission, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9784FSpatrickk
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service at this location was terrible. The desk clerk struggled to finf our reservation and so threw the list of reservations at us for us to find our reservations and then told us we would have to pay again if we couldnt find our names. Lo and behold, the assistant manager came out with the right list for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljhyams31
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this review

I am sorry that our Front Desk Clerk gave you our list of arrivals and asked you to find your reservation, but you would be surprised how many people come to check in and their reservation is under a different name than they have given us. She should have never done that and I have reviewed your comments with her....

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Double Full Room (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Queen Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#56 of 89 in Vancouver
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,550 reviews
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#63 of 89 in Vancouver
462 reviews
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#73 of 89 in Vancouver
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range: €83 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whether you are up or downstairs you have to go up 6 stairs walk along and down 4 or 5 more stairs”
PRICEY2830, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all in a court yard facing in so all should be without the traffic noise”
SHEILSA_12, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room”
Travelin-Light-PA, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room at another hotel will be better than this place.”
490jeremya, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the garden on top deck”
barryc706, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$148* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$148
Booking.comUS$148
AMOMAUS$325
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates