We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed with family for three nights, location great, very convenient, not far walking to Stanley Park and only two blocks away from restaurants and actions. We stayed in a two bed room suite, 1,000 sq ft (one bed room around 600 sq ft) decor nice, warm & cozy, crockery that needed are there, you can make your own cooking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fred N
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the great benefits of Rosellen with TripAdvisor readers, the space, location and great staff. We are so happy you found a new Vancouver home. Looking forward to your return.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our suite was big, 2-bedrooms, everything in the kitchen that you could possibly need. Large living and dining area. Bathroom needed updated but adequate facilities. Some general updating needed but very clean and service staff very helpful and efficient. Reception staff excellent, well informed and helpful. Lots of info available on the city and attractions. Quiet residential neighbourhood in superb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edythe C
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Glad you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit, please try one of our newly designed Personal-ity Suites that feature individual themes with a more contemporary decor. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After the mixed reviews on TripAdvisor we weren't sure what we would get, but in the end this place worked out. The staff were immediately responsive to every request, housekeeping did a good job, and the location right next to Stanley Park and a short walk to shopping was perfect. We did have an unpleasant first night since the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LearningItalian
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Glad that you had a great stay. And, apologies for the unusual warm weather. Vancouver is a city that requires air conditioning maybe 5 days a year but this year was very warm. Nice to know that the fan and AC were helpful during your stay. The hotel is always upgrading different areas. Many guests prefer our Classic Suites and...

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Got upgrade to a 2 bedroom although only 2 of us but that meant all our stuff from our round world trip could be stored in the spare room less clutter clean tidy and well equipped although we only ate breakfast in the apartment We walked into city and to a good selection of restuarants in west end Nice touch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trishswim
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed the chocolates and congratulations on your upgrade. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were very disappointed with our 2 bedroom accomodation at Rosellen Suites. Everything was VERY dated and old, bathroom sink was cracked, tap fixtures were loose (almost afraid to use them), paint was chipping, water temperature very hard to regulate and shower pressure very poor etc etc. The twin beds are in desperate need of replacing. I wish I had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 5Phillips2014
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

It is so sad to hear that your family did not have a perfect vacation while staying at Rosellen. The entire team takes great strides to ensure that all guests are happy and that on those very few times when a guest is not happy that we work to resolve whatever issues they may have had before leaving the hotel...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Me and my family explored USA and Canada for 3 weeks starting our trip from Denver and ending up in Seattle. We are a family of five with three grown-up children. In some places we shared a room and in some we took two separate rooms. This was the seventh hotel on this trip. We had a two bedroom apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MatkaajaSuomi
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for making Rosellen Suites at Stanley Park your Vancouver home. On your next visit, please try one of our 2-bedroom 2-bath suites as with 5 guests it can certainly be worth the few extra dollars to have that extra bathroom as you mentioned. Our apologies about the parking. Space for parking in downtown...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week during a 5 week trip in Canada. The apartment was clean spacious quiet and comfortable. It had all the facilities we needed. It is very close to Stanley Park and a short bus ride into the centre of Vancouver. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewdoc3
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Thanks for making the Rosellen team blush. Your kind words were most appreciated. Everyone is so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Vancouver. Please come back soon!

New Zealand
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Four of us stayed in a 2 bedroom Apartment in this hotel for 7 nights and found it a great place to be based. Right on the edge of the Stanley Park it was quiet at night and only 5 mms walk from the park, English Bay or Vancouver Waterfront. If there are more than 2 of you then this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dreamer1NewZealand
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to read that a guest has had a great experience. Thanks so much for sharing your comments. We hope you enjoyed the wine and look forward to your next visit!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family of four stayed here about awhile ago . There is nothing to complain about nor anything to go Wow about either. The kitchen and bathroom were rather dated. Other than that, it was exactly in the location we wanted - close to Stanley park for the kids to skate or bike ride and enjoy the beautiful park. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraSeattle
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

One of the most popular reasons guests make Rosellen their home is the great location near Stanley Park. And, it was such a pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of the amenities in the area. We were sorry to hear that 2 blocks was too far from the restaurants for you as the fine dining Fish...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here after returning from Whistler. This was spacious; we had a two bedroom suite with one small bathroom and a kitchen and there was a general laundry area which we did not use. Great location, but to be honest I was disappointed for what we paid. It wasn’t 't anything special and the grouting in the tiles needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPP191
RosellenSuites, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We were sorry to hear that you did not feel you had value for your money. Please note that we monitor pricing with the entire Vancouver marketplace and make every effort to save families a minimum of 25% on a suite vs paying for 2 standard hotel rooms. When travelling in the peak period...

800 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (641)
Viewed
1-Bedroom, 1-Bath Classic Suite (61)
Viewed
1-Bedroom, 1-Bath Personality Suite (61)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 1-Bath Classic Suite (68)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 1-Bath Personality Suite (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Classic Suite Queen (90)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Personality Suite (92)
Viewed
2-Bedroom, 2-Bath Personality Suite King (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Upper Level 2-Bedroom, 1-Bath Personality Suite (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
1,289 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,395 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in West End

Neighbourhood Profile
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along with the sunrise, offering breathtaking views at any time of day. The West End merges together so many looks and flavors probably because it functions a hub: its the leafy pit-stop between nightlife and entertainment venues along Davie Street, and the shopping paradise that is Robson Street, offering visitors beautiful parkland to rest on, and quick, easy food to re-fuel with in between ventures.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a very quiet residential neighborhood just steps from Stanley Park, Rosellen offers that largest suites in Vancouver that can accommodate from 1 - 8 guests. Each suite features a full kitchen, separate bedrooms and bathrooms, dining area and living room providing plenty of space for everyone to spread out. The staff provides personal friendly service. The hotel is in walking distance to many different types of restaurants, shops, and major Vancouver attractions including English Bay and Vancouver Aquarium. The hotel provides complimentary high speed wireless internet access, local and toll-free calls, passes to the local fitness center and pool, coffee, tea, and popcorn with two premium high definition movie channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park

Address: 2030 Barclay Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Price Range: €107 - €403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel Vancouver
Rosellen Hotel At Stanley Park
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#47 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to arrive before 5 pm so an attendant is there to help you.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene854, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The two-bedroom suites are wonderful for friends to share...or for a family.”
  • Master bedroom in 408
  • Modern decor.
  • Spotlessly clean kitchn in 408.
 of 5 bubbles LorraineD817, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the best for it's price and excellent location”
 of 5 bubbles lita902, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room on the front of the hotel would probably be quieter than our room, which faced the alley where the garbage trucks were a bit loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ElliottBay, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 203 would accommodate 6 people.”
 of 5 bubbles jmac5959, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay