We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I t was a very comfy stay. Would love to stay again since the hotel was clean, well maintained, staff was good. Could improve on the service such as breakfast, duvets (feels like these need to be changed quite frequently and with good quality ones. WAY BETTER THAN RICHMOND BW+

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khurram M
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I should mention that we don't use duvets but triple sheeting. I'm glad that the rest of your stay was pleasant. Be sure to come back when all the renovations are complete. Thanks again for staying with us!

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older establishment that is sadly showing it's age. We arrived by car, only to find that there is no temporary parking or unloading area. One registering member of our group was denied access to the parking area until we had completed the registration. We eventually had to park in a neighboring shopping mall, until we had registered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleslair
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to here about your bad experience on check in. Please be advised that we must collect your vehicle information prior to your entering the garage as many guests neglect to call us with the information once they have checked into the room. This is a policy we must practice and is usually...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Place was nice and clean, with very good breakfast. Parking was free, and easily approachable to the downtown and other facilities.The room service was fantastic. Will go there again for sure. Free breakfast and parking close to downtown Vancouver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drkmir
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review. We appreciate your business. See you soon.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a convenient, clean and quiet hotel for decent value close to downtown Vancouver, this Best Western Uptown hotel is a good choice. We've stayed here at least a dozen times over several years and usually are quite satisfied with everything - barring the few times with noisy guests next door which is not the hotel's fault....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for making us your go to place in Vancouver. We always enjoy your company. Come back soon!

Nambour, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was convenient for a 1 night stay after a long overseas airline trip prior to a Greyhound trip the next day. It is not far from a range of restaurants and retail shops on W Broadway, especially the outdoor adventure outfitters that we were interested in. The onsite Italian Restaurant was convenient and pleasant. The hotel lived up to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nambourlady
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Cobble Hill, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some friends and I stayed here for a concert in November, and as soon as we got to the hotel we were immediately judged and were rude to. We are in our 20's and the staff seemed to take that as us being loud and disruptive, even though we are quite the opposite. The front desk staff were impolite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashawilliams2017
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Being renovated even though the rooms are still in very good shape. Shows their commitment to their guests. Love the fact breakfast is served until 10:30, allows us to sleep in. The staff is always so friendly. The location can't be beat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rambler043
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you once again for the awesome review. You're always a pleasure to have with us. Take care and hope to see you soon!

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed here (with a reservation) the night of December 22, 2016 because it was close to the hospital complex for an early doctor's appointment. We had just had a week of COLD (minus 10 or so) weather and it was still chilly out. The room was freezing and we discovered that not only was the heat turned off, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbbotsfordTina
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize that the heat was not turned on prior to your arrival in the room. Also I am very sorry that the heating mechanism was unable to warm up the room quicker than the amount of time that it did take. Unfortunately the heating mechanism has an option for fan which allows outside...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here Dec 21-24 as a couple. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a corner suite on the 3rd floor overlooking Kingsway. The room was very spacious with a large comfortable King bed, microwave, & fridge. The free breakfast is a nice touch with many options: Daily they offered: toast, english muffins, bagels, cream cheese, cereals, jams/spreads, oatmeal, waffels, yoghurt,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishymuffincakes
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful, thorough review. We appreciate all the kind comments. We're glad our hotel works for you. Hope to see you again soon.

vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2016

BW Uptown is a perfectly acceptable, solid mid-range hotel. Everything is done well. The building is a bit dated, but the place is pin neat and it is convenient to transportation into downtown or to the train station. The staff is very helpful and cheerful. I would not hesitate to stay again. Great value for money!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamespZ2309VD
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (Upper Level) (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 89 in Vancouver
779 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sands
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
1,260 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
2,092 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
689 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Main

Neighbourhood Profile
South Main
South Main, or SoMa, is a neighbourhood in upswing. Inhabited by young humanitarian professionals in converted lofts and studio apartments, what was once an industrial centre is now a wellspring of vintage and eco fashion shops, contemporary sawdust-floor galleries, craft beer joints, and basement acting studios. All set to an Art Deco background with a strong blue collar sensibility underpinning each new pop-up and foodie trend, SoMa is on the rise.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
***PLEASE BE ADVISED THE LOT TO THE IMMEDIATE SOUTH OF THE HOTEL IS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION*** We expect disruptions during the day time through out the excavation period. Thank you, Dave Stevens Assistant General Manager Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel

Address: 205 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T 3J5, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Main , Mt. Pleasant
Price Range: €80 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else! - unless you normally live in an igloo.”
 of 5 bubbles AbbotsfordTina, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“elevator is slow”
 of 5 bubbles mishymuffincakes, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that faced the courtyard on the second floor, it was really nice and quite.”
 of 5 bubbles marijas220, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not overlooking the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeAnger, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best to get an upper level room however not sure how much quieter those would be”
 of 5 bubbles timl92, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5