We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Waterfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,917: English reviews
Start your review of Fairmont Waterfront
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Considering locale, asset & potential, the experience was not exceptional. Paying $250 a night and still paying for a bottle of water. So much for a reward... The bathtoom has no exhaust...no fan? Even a mid scale hotel has it. Much more is expected of a mid scale where the wifi is free, hot breakfast is free...more for less! At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant G
Alberta
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fairmont Waterfront has a great location, excellent staff and beautiful rooms. Our room was on the top floor as requested and the view was Amazing! The floor to ceiling windows curved along the skyline to frame the well decorated room. All the staff we encountered were very helpful, professional and friendly. Everyone was excellent from first contact and right along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L-n-L_Hat
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear L-n-L Hat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I couldn’t be more pleased to know that our team here at Fairmont Waterfront ensured that your anniversary celebration was truly memorable. I look forward to sharing your accolades with all of them. I'm sure our staff will be so pleased with your...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've been here for 5 days to attend TED. Cannot say enough nice things. The rooms are lovely and the service is impeccable. The staff is friendly and very warm. They are so professional. The housekeeping staff is superb Get a room with a view of the harbor. It's worth the extra dough. I've so enjoyed looking out over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CINDY C
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at the hotel. All the staff at the hotel was wonderful and it did make our stay very special. We booked a terrace room overlooking the herb garden and it was lovely to be able to sit outside on a private terrace. We received complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne D, Congratulations on your 40th wedding anniversary! I'm so thrilled to know that our team was instrumental in making your anniversary celebration truly memorable. Thank you for choosing Fairmont Waterfront. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another exceptional experience. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had one of the best hotel experiences recently at Fairmont Waterfront. We usually book at the Pacific Rim, but decided to try out the Waterfront location and we were glad we did. As President's Club members, we were offered a room upgrade upon check-in. The harbour view from our room was breathtaking. As it was a spur-of-the-moment booking, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Jack L, Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed and thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Waterfront. Your compliments to our location, guest rooms, restaurant, amenities and your high praises for our staff are extremely gratifying. Your comment about the picture quality of the television in your room has been noted and will be...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering I spent almost $1000.00 CAD for three nights at the "Fairmont", I was incredibly underwhelmed and very very disappointed. The room was cramped and a street view. On the first morning we found a cockroach in our room. My husband immediately went to guest services to talk to the manager. She said she would get us a new room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandra s
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear sandra s, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we consistently review our practices to ensure we offer our guests the service and products they deserve. Please accept my apology that we did not meet your expectations and for any impact this...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice room. Clean and quiet. View from bathroom of the Harbour. Staff very nice and great express check in system. I stayed here for a night on my way to Asia, partly because of how nice this hotel treated my parents a few weeks ago during their stay. Did not disappoint I'm just sorry I did not try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happysun16
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear happysun16, I appreciate the time you have taken to share this thoughtful review. It is a privilege to work with such a great team at Fairmont Waterfront, and your compliments to the quality of their service are extremely gratifying. We cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit, and hopefully in the not so distant future. Sincerely,...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellently located hotel with great wiev of the harbour. Fine service and good facilities. Nice swimming pool and a relief to have a gym that is not in the basement. The staff is attentive and eager to make your stay great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thorleifur58
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Thorleifur58, Thank you very much for the accolades. I will be sure to share your thoughtful comments with our team here at Fairmont Waterfront. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Warmest regards, Ken Flores General Manager

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at 4 of the 5 Fairmont hotels in Vancouver and Whistler and the Fairmont Waterfront is our best experience by far! The location, food and suite were excellent. However the staff excelled in customer service. Risa Miyake, the supervisor, on the 9th floor lounge made us feel right at home. We will be back Fairmont Waterfront! Keep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon W
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review

To be considered the best is extremely gratifying. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Fairmont Waterfront. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team, particularly Risa for her excellent service. We hope you will return for another visit soon! Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, great service and great location on the waterfront. This hotel is beautiful, clean and fun. Our rooms were super especially our room on the corner end with a full wall of windows with beautiful views of the city and waterfront /mountains. The rooms were nice size with great amenities. I loved the robes and bathroom products. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollface23
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing a detailed and thoughtful review. Your feedback was delightful to read and I will make sure to share it with our team here at Fairmont Waterfront. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another remarkable stay. Sincerely, Ken Flores General Manager

936 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (770)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Royal Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,817 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,603 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,326 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
ARC
ARC
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairmont Waterfront luxury hotel showcases the best of Vancouver. Conveniently situated beside the Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal and adjacent to the Vancouver Convention Centre, this luxury Vancouver hotel has a central harbour location, ideal for any stay. Guests can enjoy shopping, trendy restaurants, art galleries, Gastown, Chinatown and famous Stanley Park all within steps of our doors. This Four Diamond urban retreat is world renowned for its warm and welcoming service and truly showcases the best of Vancouver. The 489 newly renovated Vancouver Waterfront hotel rooms are spacious, elegantly appointed with distinctive amenities and showcase spectacular city, mountain and harbour views through floor-to-ceiling windows. The Fairmont Gold floor is an exclusive hotel within a hotel, featuring complimentary breakfast and evening canapes, personal concierge service and an exclusive lounge and terrace with harbour-views. Visit the on-site restaurant ARC. The culinary team embraces fresh, local and sustainable ingredients complemented by hotel-grown herbs from the 2,100 square foot rooftop garden and honey from the on-site honeybee colony. Expect simple, flavor focused cuisine, cooked with flawless execution appealing to discerning or emerging palates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Waterfront

Address: 900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3L5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: €258 - €642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Waterfront
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont
Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Waterfront staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Terrace rooms are lovely”
jeanned257, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better and preferably facing the harbour”
Thorleifur58, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms with harbour views, although higher rooms with city view was also good”
graham0848, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sence choose higher floors.”
ALEXEIM693, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sign up to be a fairmont member”
mitchcm1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5