We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,301: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at the Pinnacle a couple of times before when it used to be the Renaissance Hotel. Our stay this time around was not pleasant. Our room did not deserve a 4 star rating. The hotel obviously need a major update. The room we stayed in was disgusting, the sheets were dirty, the curtains had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jam C
Management response:

We thank you for choosing to return to our hotel, and are disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience this time around. Thank you for your feedback- we apologize our room did not meet your expectations, and we will certainly be taking a look into resolving these issues. Warm Regards, Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront Management

Cobble Hill, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The good: friendly staff at the front desk, great looking lobby, super comfy lounge + pillows in our room, and FANTASTIC 24 hour amenities (pool, hot tub, gym) The bad: Room had very dated feel to (popcorn ceilings), an extremely strange shower handle (we thought it was broken), and VERY thin walls... we could hear the elevator going up and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 458christinan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a great deal so gave it a try. Location location location, Short walk to the seaside and all Vancouver has to offer. Fast check in, pleasant staff. Convenient parking which cost $27 for the night self park and Valet is available at a extra cost. The lobby is well maintained and has a elegant feel to it. Once you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ken n
New Westminster
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Hotel, great location, walking distance to shopping, activities, restaurants. Very friendly and professional staff. We had our company Christmas party at the hotel, the room was nicely decorated and the food and beverages were terrific. The Bartender was professional, fun and made excellent drinks. We had brunch the next day in the restaurant and it was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E9011FZlynnew
Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, in close proximity to the Vancouver Convention Centre and very comfortable bed! The reclined sofa couch was certainly a plus. The room was maintained exceptionally well throughout my week-long stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411calvinh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not joking when I say this is the only hotel I have ever stayed at with actual "high speed" internet. Even over WiFi (300mbps 5G N), I can stream video, download/upload at 50+ Mbps, and this is during peak evening hours. The rest of the hotel is average (see other reviews), but when I can actually watch a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy_drz
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool area was missing towels and it took several calls and approx 20 minutes to get new ones. Other then that great location and friendly staff. Remarkable Christmas decorations. Parking is not free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 520andreyt
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that our staff were friendly, and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and our Christmas decor. We apologize for any inconvenience in trying to retrieve fresh towels, and will make note to have them replaced quickly. Unfortunately there is no free parking anywhere in downtown Vancouver. We appreciate...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was miserable and unhelpful Parking is overpriced and there were never any spots. Breakfast was also very expensive and not very good good at the hotel. Dont bother booking for conventions the elevators took forever making goers stressed and late

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9038AUpaulm
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay during your business meeting. Our front desk are always striving to provide excellent customer service, and we are sorry to hear you did not have that experience. In response to your comment about our parking rates,...

Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely loved staying here! From the moment you walk in you feel warm and cozy, all of the Christmas decorations were beautiful. The front desk people were extremely helpful and gave the best service. I am from California and absolutely enjoyed staying in this exquisite hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X647LWandread
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are thrilled to hear that our front desk staff were helpful, and gave you great service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Pinnacle Harbourfront Management

Tema
Reviewed 1 week ago

the overall experience was very good. I was there for only one night and was out of the hotel most of the day sight seeing. With the little I saw, the staff were friendly, the service was good and very professional, the food was tasty. Having an airport shuttle would have been very nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretgA5958NT

796 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (438)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront Double Room (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront King Room (32)
Viewed
King Room with City View (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
1,784 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,224 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and breathtaking harbour views, the Pinnacle Vancouver Harbourfront Hotel welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom Coal Harbour location provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired full-service amenities and personalized services your stay in Vancouver will be one to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront

Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: €107 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harbor view upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles xomolly, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Harbourside views are a little more expensive but have nice views towards Stanley Park if you are on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles comox55, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Harbour view the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GayleF9, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Forget the view ask to be away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles W2927HFmichaela, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Harbour view room is the way to go!!”
 of 5 bubbles marriedtomike, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay