We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EXchange Hotel Vancouver

Save
Share
475 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2B3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$331
Prestigia.comUS$337
Expedia.comUS$331
TravelocityUS$331
getaroom.comUS$335
Orbitz.comUS$331
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from EXchange Hotel Vancouver
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 88 hotels in Vancouver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The EXchange Hotel, at the corner of Howe Street & Pender Street in the heart of Vancouver’s Central Business District, is a 202-room 4-star boutique hotel occupying the first 11 floors of the world class Exchange Tower. Designed to LEED Platinum environmental status and boasting a full range of room types and full service hotel amenities including concierge, in-room dining and valet parking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
380Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
57Attractionswithin 0.5 km
930Reviews11Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 636
  • 196
  • 61
  • 15
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bclibb877116 wrote a review Feb 2021
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Our visit was a good one. The service at the front desk was very good and we were pleased with our room. Our view was not the best as it faced a building near by. We enjoyed the room but would have enjoyed a later breakfast. I was unable to enjoy the meal as I had to check out early. We would come again as the location is excellent. I also like the history of the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver
Responded 1 week ago
Hello bclibb877116, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. Please contact prior to your next arrival and we will do our best to accommodate the room of your choice . We look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Jaimee wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate our anniversary hoping to have a very special night we would remember forever. Our anniversary ended up being filled with so many hotel problems that we had no time to enjoy ourselves. The dividend room was closed and no where on the website did it state that this feature was closed and we were also not told this upon checking in. We would’ve never paid close to $500 to stay on a special floor when there was nothing special about it. Our tablet was broken so no access to any food. When we mentioned this to the front desk the man was extremely rude, told us to make sure it was on the charger and did not offer any solutions. There was not even a bottle of water in the room even though we were promised complimentary drinks and snacks that would have been provided in the dividend room. Another issue was the bathtub would not drain. After attempting to fix it ourselves we called the front desk and they assured us that someone would come up at 830am to try to resolve the issue for us. We set an alarm and woke up early instead of sleeping in and we waited for 2 hours but no one ever came. One of the selling features was a private balcony but upon arrival we were surprised to see no patio furniture which made it pointless. Upon checking out we discussed our disappointment with the manager. He was thankful for the feedback and said that during covid it’s a learning experience it just is very unfortunate their learning was at our expense. He mentioned he would email us with his info and follow up with us but never did, instead the general manager sent a very generic, rude, unsympathetic email. Overall, the whole stay was full of problems and caused stress instead of leaving us relaxed; we would NOT recommend this hotel based on our experience. The hotel ruined our anniversary. It is unacceptable for there to be that many issues occur in less than 24 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hellojaineew, We cannot apologize enough for the frustrations during your stay and are just as disappointed as you are that this was your experience. This is not our standard and would never be acceptable on any level. We would never be able to enjoy a reputation of excellent personal service if this were the norm. Again, our sincere apologies , our Dividend Lounge is closed due to Covid Regulations, as we cannot present self serve drinks and snacks in the present environment, it was missed on the website you booked with. The patio furniture has been removed for the winter season. I am sorry you feel my communication as well as others has been rude. We take your comments very seriously and have reviewed all the issues with our teams. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and it affected your time with us.
Read more
kakwanimanisha wrote a review Feb 2021
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Overall stay was alright, the hotel is centrally located and it was good to have the parking included with the hotel stay, the staff was really friendly and helpful but cleanliness needs to be looked into on priority!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello kakwanimanisha, We are equally disappointed to hear your recent stay was not to our usual standard. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will strive for a bit better upon your next stay. We take all concerns seriously and always strive to improve in areas that take away from the expectations of our guests.
Read more
Ron H wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a room to surprise my wife for her birthday. Patrick was amazing! He upgraded a room for us and the room was absolutely amazing and to top it off he wrote a personal birthday greeting with a bottle of wine and chocolates. My wife was very surprised and we will not forget the incredible service we received from Patrick. Will definitely be staying at the exchange again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello RonH1666, Thank you for the wonderful review and allowing us to be a part of your special celebration. We will ensure we share your words with Patrick and our team!
Read more
Dennis G wrote a review Jan 2021
Langley, Canada4 contributions
Certainly a very good experience, an over night stay to celebrate my wife's and I anniversary. Thanks to Patrick who was very thought full by adding a nice gift for our stay. Great place to stay in Vancouver as it is located close to many restaurants, shopping and other amenities. Will be going back again. Hotel provided complimentary parking during Covid 19 period which was a nice benefit for a luxury hotel in Vancouver.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello 719dennisg, Thank you for the kind review and we are so pleased you spent your special day with us. We hope you will join us again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverGranville Street / Central / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about EXchange Hotel Vancouver
Which popular attractions are close to EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Nearby attractions include Marine Building (0.2 km), Bill Reid Gallery (0.3 km), and Vancouver Downtown (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glowbal, Five Sails Restaurant, and Miku.
Are there opportunities to exercise at EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and fitness classes during their stay.
Is EXchange Hotel Vancouver located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Vancouver.
Are any cleaning services offered at EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at EXchange Hotel Vancouver?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does EXchange Hotel Vancouver offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.