We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA

Expedia.comUS$385*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,827: English reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Everything was excellent at this hotel. we would go there again. If you need anything you don't find in the room, they provide. Furniture currently a bit outdated and they are replacing. Shouldn't stop you from staying here as the location is close to the harbor and everywhere else you'd want to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

This was a pretty great hotel my only issue with it was that I had to stay on a cot and my sister slept on the floor. (Mainly cause she didn't wanna cuddle) the reason for this was the hotel was full due to the marathon and as The person who booked our room (among our group) booked it late....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey T
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. We are dissapointed to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay as much as you had wished. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We arrived at our hotel after the check-in time of 3pm. Our room was not yet ready but they staff assured us it would be within the hour and would hold our bags until we checked in. We arrived back a hour and half later to find out our room was still not ready. They offered us drinks at the...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseanddean
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour and for the five star rating. We are elated that our staff was able to make your stay that much better with their warmth and care. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Spokane, WA
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We were in town for the BMO Marathon and were unable to get late checkout but they were very accomodating and held our car and items and let us shower in the fitness room. The view was spectacular and its in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roz N
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Overall, a good downtown hotel in Vancouver. Room was large, clean and nice. Good views west with lots of large window space. Good gym with plenty of equipment, TV's, and weights. One downside is the restaurant. Breakfast doesn't open until 630 and is very slow. They charge for refills of juices. I don't think it is owned by the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Pleasant hotel for waterfront location not too far from train station if you are carrying suitcases - manageable without taxi. Used the gym and jacuzzi well kept and easy access through day and night, comfortable rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour and for the five star rating. We are elated that our staff was able to make your stay that much better with their warmth and care. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Milwaukee
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Clean rooms, I liked how environmentally-friendly the hotel was. Complimentary toiletries provided in large containers as well as waste baskets to properly separate and dispose of things (also in an environmentally friendly way). Perfect location, beautiful views from inside the room and loved the all-glass look. Would definitely recommend to others; was here on business and had to do a...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q932OPsamanthas
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour and for the five star rating. We are elated that our staff was able to make your stay that much better with their warmth and care. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We had an absolutely outstanding experience at this hotel!! We were so well taken care of from the time they offered to pick up what we wanted from the store and brought it to our room, to bringing me ginger ale and crackers when I had an upset stomach and then even calling the next morning to see how I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour and for the five star rating. We are elated that our staff was able to make your stay that much better with their warmth and care. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Delta
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed here for a stay-cation for my husband's birthday. The hotel is off the busy strip of downtown Vancouver and our room had beautiful views of the born shores between the office buildings beside the hotel. Friendly staff, great service. We'd definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour and for the five star rating. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

Minneapolis
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The room was great and I really liked the full bottles of hand soap, shampoo, and conditioner rather than the typical little hotel-sized bottles. Much easier to use (pump on top) and probably saves the environment to boot.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ckeran
Sameer M, Front Office Manager at Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour and for the five star rating. We truly appreciate your feedback and the review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Sameer M

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (400)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Comfort Double Room (38)
Viewed
Comfort King Room (33)
Viewed
Hospitality Suite (59)
Viewed
King Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premium King Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (40)
Viewed
Superior King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,656 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
1,454 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,464 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
2,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming and spacious, the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is New Urban Style Hotel concept that combines city sophistication with West Coast comfort. It's fresh, it's modern, and it has Vancouver at its doorstep with the best of everything the city has to offer. Places like Stanley Park, Gastown, the Vancouver Art Gallery, Vancouver Convention Centre and the shopping district of Robson Street. The Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA is an urban retreat in downtown Vancouver. With 20 storey's boasting 220 modern, spacious guest rooms and all the amenities you've come to expect from Coast Hotels. Each of the guest rooms at our downtown Vancouver hotel features floor-to-ceiling windows, Electric Bidet Seat(TOTO(R) Washlet), 55" flat screen TVs and traditional welcoming origami cranes, a symbol of hospitality. These high quality amenities are signature features of APA Hotel in Japan and unique to APA's Urban Style Hotel concept. Our rooms come with complimentary wireless Internet and a range of modern amenities. You'll also have access to our top-notch fitness center, pool and hot tub-not to mention our signature Prestons Restaurant + Lounge, the perfect spot to drink, dine and dish about your Vancouver experience. A 5,000 square foot ballroom and conference centre includes 20-foot-high north-facing windows accented by coloured glass, creating a bright and airy environment. Private boardrooms, business centre, fully equipped gym with locker room, and a landscaped roof deck with an outdoor lap pool and hot tub have been designed with your comfort in mind. We encourage you to come visit one of the newest hotels in downtown Vancouver. And to enjoy the best that our city has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA

Address: 1180 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Formerly Coast Coal Harbour Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , Coal Harbour
Price Range: €176 - €381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#27 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a harbour view room”
wileycoyote14, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Arrange checkout time when registering, fresh milk can be delivered to room for coffee etc”
lorraineh682, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“do not get beverages and snacks out of the coolers and cupboards really pricy”
derrislenobel, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“ensure your room is serviced with decaf coffee if required and bottled water at time of registration.”
joewA8458UV, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Beds comfortable ”
teresaj31, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$385* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$456
Orbitz.comUS$385
Booking.comUS$384
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates