We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Sands Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (811)
Room & Suite (401)
Pool & Beach (116)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lighthouse suite”(82 reviews)
“pettinger point”(68 reviews)
“the kitchen”(209 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Offers & Announcements: 3rd Night Free
Offers from Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Offers & Announcements: 3rd Night Free
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,096)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveller rating
1,519
402
89
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,519
402
89
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse suitepettinger pointthe kitchensurf sistersmaster bedroomfire pitstorm watchingrain slickershot chocolateliving areacrashing wavesocean viewthe ground floortofino areabeautiful locationsoaker tubamazing views
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The family loves to stay at the Pacific Sands. We are planning two weekend next year. It is a very relaxing setting and all the people in the facility make your stay memorable. We have been staying as a family for at least the last...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robertjude2018
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The epitomy of a classic, luxurious, west coast beach resort...the beach houses are beautifully designed and the entire grounds are immaculate...the staff are fantastic, the beach is amazing and dogs are very welcome...exceeded every expectation...stay here!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 905suzannep
Response from Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 905suzannep, Thank you for the amazing review! Feedback like this genuinely makes all the of our staff extremely proud, so thank you for the kind words. We're glad we exceeded every expectation you had, and I really hope we get to see you again...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We eloped in Tofino at Pacific Sands resort 10 years ago and returned recently to celebrate our anniversary and renew our appreciation for the amenities and location of this special place. We stayed in one of the well-equipped and beautifully-located beach houses. The view out...More

Thank Ann P
Response from Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach ResortResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ann P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Pacific Sands. I'm so happy to hear you returned to us after eloping 10 years ago, that is so amazing. I am also thrilled to hear you appreciated all the...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The accommodation was excellent with a great view of the ocean that we love. But, unfortunately to ruin the good, we had noisy neighbours and the desk only offered to move us. After settling in, the last thing we want to do is move.....More

2  Thank Z7156FKbillg
Response from Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach ResortResponded 6 days ago

Dear Z7156Fkbillg, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Pacific Sands. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the amazing views of the ocean. However, I am very disappointed to here that you did not having a pleasant...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed 7 nights here with our dog in a pet-friendly oceanfront suite. It was just that - you walked in and saw the roaring surf and ocean through the patio windows & door. We were meters from the beach. Our suite...More

Thank bagwan
Response from Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bagwan, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with Pacific Sands. Our goal has always been to exceed our guests' expectations and provide a comfortable "home away from home" stay surrounded by the beauty of Cox Bay and Tofino. I'm...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$231 - US$523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$231 - US$523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Tofino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#4 Family Hotel in Tofino
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (811)
Room & Suite (401)
Pool & Beach (116)
Dining (9)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carriehu
14 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Markus M | Property representative |
Hi Carrie, so far we've only been booking them for June onwards, and they have your typical bathtub/shower setup but do not come with Hot Tubs. The new Two Bedroom Edgewater Suite comes with a private hot tub on the deck... More
0
Votes
Dani_worldtraveler
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from doug r | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. Give them a call. They are very helpful
0
Votes
disappointed088
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Markus M | Property representative |
Hi Christine, We are located on Cox Bay Beach Resort, which is the further beach from town, yet only a 5-minute drive away.Relative to the other beaches of Tofino Cox Bay is one of the largest and therefore you can still... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure to get a sea-view room whatever accommodation you choose!"
Read review
"If you have your dog along, choose oceanfront suites."
Read review
"Most rooms have a good view, but be sure to ask. It's worth it."
Read review
"Beachfront Suite for views of the beach and waves."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing