We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Stayed at the Prince Rupert Hotel after a very bad experience in another place in Prince Rupert. The front desk assistant, Adam, was fantastic with us. His attitude, professionalism and care for his customer is second to none. Would recommend staying here as it was a fantastic experience

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tinanuge
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Tina for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel and for identifying Adam as the Guest Services team member that helped you when checking in at the hotel. We are proud of our team and strive for high levels of service at all times. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming...

Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Beautiful view of the bay, unfortunately it looks directly down into a dirt car park where young guys were hooning around..... no black out windows or sound proofing so it was disappointing. Also no restaurant on site.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ssute350Oz
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We value all our guests' feedback and comments. We are pleased to hear that the view of the inlet was pleasing for you. Not quite sure of what car park you refer to other than the hotel's outdoor parking lot. The hotel will be undergoing...

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We checked into the Prince Rupert with little advance research. We were assigned a room on the 6th floor which was clean and comfortable. It had obviously been recently redone. It seems the views would be good no matter which side of the building you were on. The included breakfast was typical fare of coffee, tea, juice, waffles and pastry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We value all our guests' comments and do our best to apply them to the overall experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Prince Rupert Hotel. We pride ourselves on our team's achievements. The hotel has been partially remodeled...

Vanderhoof, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We travel to Prince Rupert at least once a year and we always stay here. We travel with our dog and having a place that takes dogs is great! The food is always good. The only minus is the non renovated rooms are showing lots of age.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherC1025
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and will be passed on to the entire team. Happy to hear that your furry travelling companion enjoys staying with us as well, and that you enjoy the breakfast we offer. There are some exciting changes and updates coming...

Ketchikan, Alaska
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Overall the hotel itself was comfortable and very clean. The directions to the hotel parking lot is very confusing and the parking lot is very small and sometimes you have to park on the street. We watched some people climbing into the dumpsters out near the parking lot and I had some concerns about the safety of the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ketchikangurl
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We value all guest feedback. With upcoming renovations and upgrades to the property will be increased lighting to the parking lot and improved signage all around.

Bellingham, Washington, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2014

My group arrived around 5:15 pm the evening before we were to catch the ferry from Prince Rupert to Port Hardy. To make the ferry you must be in the staging line at 5:30 am. That means you must get a good sleep the night before. As I entered my room, the curtains were wide open to reveal the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John G
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We value all guest feedback and do our best to listen to what our guests say. It is unfortunate that your experience did not match your expectations. I've spoken with the General Manager of the hotel, and we are unable to understand many...

Kampenhout
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Arrival after inside passage. It was very late. Employees at the lobby were very friendly. But then the room... Dirty and smelling. Sheets were dirty. In the morning a lot of noise due to construction. Breakfast only until 9:00. We cannot find a lot of positive things. We will for sure never come back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PatrickCKampenhout
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick Kampenhout, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. It is unfortunate that your experience did not match your expectations. We value all our guests feedback and do our best to adapt accordingly. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk staff. We appreciate knowing that despite the lateness...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel claims to have been refurbished but still has a dated feel. We arrived late (just after 11.00 pm) but check in was smooth and the staff friendly. the room was comfortable and well equipped. The view over a shopping mall with extensive rebuilding had little to commend it, but for a quick stopover was no problem. The complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JonnyG47
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JonnyG, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We value all gest comments and feedback. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prince Rupert. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our included breakfast offering. We hope you will consider staying with us...

Farmington, Maine, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel serves the purpose for travelers needing a night or two while waiting for the ferry or train. Our room is pretty much a standard, no frills room and is adequate. There is a good laundromat across the street and it is located with 6-8 blocks of the advertised attractions. The hotel itself could use a upgrade/remodel. Wait staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol2012787
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for posting a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We value all guest feedback and do our best to adjust accordingly. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Prince Rupert and your stay at the Prince Rupert Hotel, and especially our breakfast offering. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Prince Rupert...

London
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Reasonable Hotel Central Location We got a corner room which was very comfortable with a "sea view" we had no complaints with our room. Breakfast was included in the price and acceptable I would agree with other reviews the car park was pot holed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Welshman
Joseph D, Director of Sales at Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveling_Welshman, Thank you for posting a review of the Prince Rupert Hotel. We value the feedback from every guest. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast offering. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Prince Rupert Hotel is going through a re-birth. Built on the grounds of the original, historic Prince Rupert Hotel, we have reclaimed our original name and have been making some exciting changes to become a new, contemporary and sophisticated hotel. Deluxe Continental Breakfast (with Hot Waffle Bar) is now included and served in our newly renovated Breakfast Room adjacent to our new and renovated Lobby and Reception area. We are located in the heart of downtown, convenient and close to plentiful shopping and dining options. We are partnered with the North Coast Meeting & Convention Center and Chance's Casino & Gaming Center; both close-by. Floors 5 & 6 accommodate our Premium Rooms; newly renovated with modern décor. Floors 3 & 4 accommodate our Standard category room types; clean and comfortable. Floor 2 accommodates our Economy category rooms. WiFi and Wired high-speed internet access is available in all guest rooms with WiFi also available in the hotel’s common areas. Beer & Wine Store and a Sports Bar on-property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel

Address: 118 6 Street, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Price Range: €85 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Hotel Prince Rupert
Coast Prince Rupert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let staff know what you want and they will help”
lelainaj, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All room areas appeared worthy at time of visit”
LeeC97, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for renovated room”
jmedm, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 6th floor has awesome views.”
X9586XRbethh, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check rooms. Ours overlooked the bay”
MargaretB719, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5