We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre

Save
Share
21 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 7M5 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$190
US$183
View deal
SAVE US$7
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$190
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (268)
Room & Suite (66)
Pool & Beach (23)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 44 hotels in Penticton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service hotel in Penticton that offers luxurious amenities, clean, spacious rooms, and a spectacular view of Okanagan Lake. We offer a number of dining options, nearby attractions, and room accommodations to ensure that you can thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Thai
776Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 189
  • 269
  • 171
  • 86
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paddie F wrote a review May 2021
Kelowna, Canada83 contributions77 helpful votes
Booked 2 rooms for a Ladies Only few days of R & R and wine touring. Very disappointing to see the rooms haven’t been upgraded in a very long time. Unfortunatley in this time of COVID there were sticky glass rings on the bedside table as well as the countertop. Bathroom floor was less than clean. Amenities included a mini coffee pot that was popular in the early 2000’s, a very small TV and a desk chair that had cushions that were filty and coffee that expired in March 2020. This was prevenlent in both rooms. At almost $200/night, our stay was a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Perhaps ask to stay in the new wing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
mugwhumps wrote a review Dec 2019
Bourget, Canada17 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Travelled in late September for an anniversary/birthday celebration trip. The staff set us up with a complementary bottle of white for our celebrations - great touch. Fruit and cookies available with turn-down service in the early evening. The room was an executive lakeside suite and was very spacious. I would say the pictures others posted in their reviews of the exec suite are accurate - that's what I used to gauge where to book. Would stay here again. The view was great - could see the beautiful lake and Naramata bench and all the beach to the steamboat. The 'living room' and the bedroom had floor to ceiling windows or patio doors - very bright and great for just sitting and watching the water. The bathroom had double sink; great feature. Small fridge, coffee maker, 2 tvs, pull out couch, balcony... parking not included! 10$/day. There were no other places nearby we could find with free overnight parking. Hotel pool and hot tub were empty and good to check out. The in-house bar was a bit dated but ok. The restaurant (hooded maringer) in the back near the water was pricey but also good. The Japanese gardens were walkable; as are likely other shops and restaurants down the street out front. The hotel has a wine store attached that has free tastings for people staying at the hotel. The only downside was the king bed was a tight squeeze in the layout they had. Only about 1.5 feet on either side of the bed to the walls. The red decorative throw on the bed had some disgusting human fluid dried to it.... never touch those things!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: get top floor rooms for the best view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PentictonLakeside, Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Hello and thank you for your fantastic review of our resort! I'm so happy to hear that your experience with us held up to our standards especially in terms of our service and hospitality. Yes, the views of Okanagan Lake and the entire landscape are spectacular and we are so proud to call it home. Paid parking is a standard premium that is enforced throughout the downtown area here in Penticton. I certainly do appreciate your feedback in terms of the Barking Parrot Bar and the Hooded Merganser Bar and Grill! They are certainly must-do's here at the Lakeside along with visiting the Great Estates Wine Experience Centre. Uh oh! I am very sorry to hear about the pillow in your room. That is certainly not something that is common with us. Please note that this information will certainly be headed to our Housekeeping department to ensure this won't happen again. However, if you ever face anything like it while staying with us, please do not hesitate to let our staff know and we will handle it immediately. Cheers, and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Honest19 wrote a review Apr 2021
Victoria, Canada29 contributions13 helpful votes
My sisters and I stayed here because we decided to cancel our Vancouver trip due to restrictions. The room was clean and spacious. The morning desk clerk was happy and friendly. The evening desk clerk was ambivalent about customers. She could care less about saying hello, sharing a smile or sharing a pleasantry. She didn't go out of her way to assist with a request for a deck of cards or dice (there is a casino on site lol) I was in the room when two of my group came back in and were so taken aback by her rude attitude. I was shocked. The clerk needs a lesson in customer service or at the very least be told to smile. She never once acknowledged or smiled. Overall room good, morning desk clerk was great and evening clerk awful. Not nice to feel unwelcome.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 8 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort. We are so happy that you enjoy some of your experience with us, Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. To note we have not had the casino on site since 2016. We would certainly like to learn more about your experience. If you would like, please connect with me at the resort or via email Justine-Lee@rbphotels.com. Your feedback is a valuable learning tool as we strive to have the highest of standards in our customer service. We would be honored to have you and your sister’s return to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Honestly Opininated wrote a review Oct 2020
Delta35 contributions46 helpful votes
We stayed in a king lakeview room in the newer west building. The room was smaller than we expected, but it had everything we needed for our weekend away. As others have mentioned, the housekeeping department doesn't have the cleaning standards that we have. The balcony was filthy dirty - I didn't call the front desk because we were already settled in the room and we didn't want someone to come in to clean it. The tiles were separating - it looked like someone who installed them didn't have much experience...not the look you want for a high scale resort. The king bed was very comfortable, the bathroom had a separate stall for the toilet which made me very claustrophobic (no fan in that space either). We loved the 2 sinks and the shower was massive. The small area where the coffee, microwave and mini fridge were, was a bit odd - there was a small bar top with 2 chairs right in that same spot - I guess the layout for the small room was efficiently planned to fit all the amenities promised. I wouldn't want to stay in such a small room for more than 2 days though...we stayed in October at lower rates - I couldn't imagine having to pay $350 for that room... The front desk staff upon check in were very polite but not warm and welcoming. The staff at the front desk throughout the evening shifts were much more friendly - we had to ask for more coffee packets and for the bathrobes to be delivered to our room. We loved having the fireplace in the room - very cozy. All in all, the hotel was very nice. The location on the water's edge was gorgeous, but they need to have discussions with their housekeeping department about improving their standards. We visited the pub like restaurant in the hotel and had a great meal - the wait staff/bartender did not wear face masks - the other restaurant we visited off site had all their staff wear face masks - we expected the same at the pub...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Thank you for your honest four-star review on our property, HonestlyOpinionated. We're certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the new West Tower, although it is regrettable that you had some issues in terms of housekeeping. Please know that we have made note of this and have passed it forward to our upper management to view your feedback. It sounds like you were able to enjoy your sleep in the large king bed in your room which is great to hear. Our aim is to always make our guests feel comfortable and attended to, and we will ensure that your feedback is taken to the correct avenues so we're able to improve on our hospitality where we can. Yes, the fireplaces in the West Tower guest rooms are a nice touch that our guests often comment on and we're happy that you aren't an exception. In terms of the facemasks, the Resort and our respective restaurants COVID-19 Safety Plans follow the criteria required by WorkSafeBC. At this time we have opted to apply physical distancing with distance markers on the ground, plexiglass where needed, and of course heightened our cleaning & sanitation procedures along with handwashing and sanitizing. We ensure we're staying apprised of the regulations and Orders set forth and if amendments are made we will be sure to continue following what the Provincial Health Officer deems necessary for the health and safety of our guests and staff. We thank you again for your valued feedback and hope that you may return again!
Read more
UmmaBAtraveller wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, Canada397 contributions165 helpful votes
Stayed During Covid and So you basically get a room , no housekeeping . The room service is beyond slow took over an hour and a half and the restaurant wait times and line ups are ridiculous! Then waiting for elevators was also crazyiness .. We moved down the street to a walk-in hotel. And that was much better and saved hundreds .. As we were wine touring. Maybe we would come back when no Covid and try it again as the location is good and has all the amenities when it’s not Covid times .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Marketing at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review, Joannp653. We certainly appreciate your honest review and feedback. As per the BCCDC (BC Centre for Disease Control), WorkSafeBC and governing health authorities, we are restricted in some comforts and amenities are guests might be used to. Regrettably, this does sometimes mean longer wait times as our staff takes on changes in procedure to ensure that we are adhering to our COVID-19 policies and procedures. We sincerely apologize that you experience did not meet your expectations. However, we do encourage you to return and hope that we are able to provide you with the stay you deserve.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
penticton lakeside resort convention centre hotel penticton, penticton lakeside resort convention centre and casino, penticton lakeside hotel convention centre
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyPenticton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
273
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Book Shop (0.5 km), Penticton Art Gallery (0.3 km), and Okanagan Lake Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Front Street Brasserie, Bad Tattoo Brewing, and Hooded Merganser.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Penticton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Thai.