We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn - Nanaimo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Nanaimo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Days Inn due to the pool. We got a family suite. I'm going to be brutally honest as I've stayed in a lot of hotels and as it does cost the same to stay here as the best western or any other hotel in town. We called a few, so I know this is a fact....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Hotel. We did have problems with our heating system and had a contractor in to fix it. I am surprized to hear that your room lacked the items that are normally in every room. I will speak with our Housekeeping Department as there should have been a...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with family for one night between Christmas and New Year's. Front desk staff was very friendly and room was as expected with accommodation for dog. Hotel was not fancy, breakfast was provided but was very basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharilee67
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Sharilee, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad our Staff made you feel welcome and valued.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My bad experience started as soon as i got there i called 2hrs earlier makin sure the crib is in our room as we were arriving late we got there and the desk man said something more important came up so we then had to wait another 30 mims for the crib then the whole reason we stayed there is...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 360dirkk
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your recent stay with us. The crib should have been put into your room prior to your arrival, no question. Unfortunately, in low season we are staffed quite lean and sometimes when phones are ringing and guests are checking in, it is difficult for our Front...

Ucluelet, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last night and it was really nice. It's an older motel but the place is really clean, and I loved how the room didn't have any weird fragrance smell like so many motels.Comfy beds with nice linens. The staff is really, really nice in a genuine way. I also like that instead of a loud heater unit that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinfaith
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, as one of many accommodation options in Nanaimo, we thank you for choosing us! As our goal is to provide the best in service and value to our guests, we are happy to hear that we accomplished this. Thank you for your kind review!

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was well kept and located at the south end of Nanaimo. Free continental breakfast or discount at the Ricky's restaurant was a good plus. Furnishings were recent and quality linens used for bedding.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5413DNrogerh
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to let other know about your recent stay with us. We're always glad to hear when our guests have enjoyed our facility!

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, it's clean, got Ricky's restaurant, on a main road (but not in the heart of Nanaimo - which we enjoyed) and the staff was excellent! It was a Snow Day (no school), bad storms and many accidents and we were relieved to get safely to the hotel. The front desk staff was beyond helpful and the young man in...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanaQ5173ES
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing from you about your stay and happy to know that our staff made you feel welcome! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel & Nanaimo!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed cause we had to fly out early morning and there was a snow storm coming so we didn't wanna get stuck where we lived but over all it's a pretty decent hotel the pool needs a little work the bottom was rough on the feet but other then that we will stay again that's for sure ☺️

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dtglenn07
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, the best compliment we can get is that you'll visit us again! Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Nanaimo!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Friendly staff within 5 minutes from downtown. Entrance at front very steep. Dangerous in snow and icy conditions. Easier safer access from North Entrance or from the rear.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude L
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Thank you Claude! The snow and ice is quite unusual for Nanaimo and we'll admit that it is a challenge to keep our parking lot free of slippery areas. You are correct in your statement that access via Haliburton Street is easier and safer.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

A good hotel, easy to find on a main road and the room rates are reasonable. The rooms are a little older but clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a room at the end of a wing and near the main road but it was very quiet. All in all a comfortable place to spend a few nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lubnatsi
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to provide your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us!

Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Nice hotel. Convenient having restaurant right there...after a long day it was nice not to have to drive or walk somewhere for dinner. Bed was very comfy. Couch was a surprise but not really comfy. Decent breakfast choices and there was always Ricky's Grill if you wanted something different. All in all a pleasant stay for a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8912NUbarbarar
DaysInnNanaimo, General Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review

Thank you! Your comments are very much appreciated as we strive to provide all of our guests with the best in comfort, service and value for their money! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
2.1 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,177 reviews
9.9 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
293 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN  Dorchester Hotel
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Price Range: €73 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Nanaimo Vancouver Island
Nanaimo Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Nanaimo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter in the busier times of year, i.e., summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Lubnatsi, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family room with bunk bed and separate queen bed worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles 789marguerited, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Haliburton St side will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles stevegB6128JA, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower level near pool and breakfast room for extended stay.”
 of 5 bubbles coleenf790, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the water”
 of 5 bubbles John_l514, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay