We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oasis Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oasis Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oasis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Port Alberni
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Booked on line as the price was almost 50% cheaper (on my next hotel got a cheaper rate by phoning direct). Reception was welcoming, the room was clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom very clean but could do with a grab bar for getting in and out of bathtub. A pleasant grassed area with barbecue facilities and pool. A good family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
108 Mile Ranch, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2015

When we Arrived there was NO TOILET PAPER or Kleenex in Bathroom - On the Toilet you have to use the provided Plunger to get the stuff down - Towels had Holes in it -The FLOOR was so DIRTY that white Socks got BLACK in one evening- A DISGUSTING Stained St00l - The Cutlery DIRTY and on the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NIK R
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

we are very sorry for all the inconveniences you endured. we were nearing the end of our renovations and you must have gotten one of the last ones. there is no excuse for the lack of toiletries and burnt utensils. that specific room should not have been rented. that is why we need to hear from the guests as soon...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The room I had was very clean. It had quite a few extras which was nice. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The location was perfect, quite close to shopping and restaurants. It was off the busy main road which made for a quiet location. The one negative I had about this motel was they didn't live up to what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny M
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I stay at many hotels/motels for work in many different towns and cities within western Canada. This place was in a very good location. Close to city center, shopping and the beach (15 min walk) The price was fair for long term stays. The walls were very thin and I could here my neighbours partying at least 2 out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dare999
Peachland, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I strongly suggest another budget motel, as there are a few in Kelowna. Although most of the staff our great, the accommodation itself is in need of an upgrade. Booked into a 1bdrm suite w/ daughter @ 2grandkids, then promptly into a room w/ 2 beds due to tub with 4in standing water and loud drip. No apologies, nothing,!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank valeriemcbryan
Reena S, Front Office Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

we apologize and are fully upgraded. all our rooms are renovated, including our pet rooms. please give our website a look and see.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Stayed here for a week when I first moved to Kelowna, I arrived after the reception was closed but they accommodated me all the same. Nice service and overall very happy. The cost from the airport is around €30-35

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karlodwyer
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I stayed in a room and there was a party next door all night. We complained all night to the desk. There was drugs involved and drinking. They would not do anything about it. We paid cash and they double charged my credit card and will NOT refund it even though they said they did. Terrible place, do not go...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Centurion92
Reena S, Front Office Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

im sorry for your experience, when we get complaints, especially about loud and offensive guests, we do our best to address it. we can't control what guests do in there rooms, but we do not put our employees in danger by confronting drunk or inebriated guests. we called the police and by the time they arrived, the troublesome guests quieted...

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed in the older section, because we had dogs. The room was not fancy, but it was very cheap & the bed was fantastic. Location is great. The downfall is, it is close to bars so there was lots of young people partying, before & after club hours. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robyn G
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Based on photos on the internet and speaking directly to the hotel staff we thought this would be a good fit for our family vacation. The rooms were not as they had been described to us and they were dirty. Garbage containers, complete with leftover food, had been left in the room. The smell was not nice at all. There...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Janet R
Reena S, Front Office Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry for your disappointment. we do not pull bait and switches. we just offer a lot of room types. that's why we generally prefer the guest to view a few rooms prior to committing. all our rooms are now fully reno'd and we hope you give us another chance.

Monmouth, Oregon
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff did not receive our booking from a 3rd party booking site, and therefore they upgraded us to a "suite". I cannot imagine what a regular room would look like, judging by the "suite", but not really sure I want to see one. The room amenities were average at best. The A/C for the room was too small and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank firedog73

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#16 of 34 in Kelowna
280 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#12 of 34 in Kelowna
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Howard Johnson Kelowna
#29 of 34 in Kelowna
310 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is a family owned business. Located off Highway 97 in Kelowna, BC. We have rooms ranging from one or two beds, one bedroom suites with kitchens, a two bedroom suite with kitchenette, and Jacuzzi suites. We offer senior discounts and special hospital rates. Oasis Inn has: a beautiful courtyard (great place for family, friends and teams to get together), BBQ's, outdoor pool, children's play area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Inn

Address: 1884 Gordon Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3H7, Canada (Formerly Chinook & Oasis Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: €54 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chinook And Oasis Motel
Chinook & Oasis Hotel Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oasis Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main building appears to be in better shape”
 of 5 bubbles 41759ponds, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out the noise level of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AmalfiRegina, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All you have to do is ask at the front desk and they will place you in a room you need. Kind and very helpful .”
 of 5 bubbles 679shirlenes, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Towards the back away from a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles 868JANETP, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The newer section MAY be quieter, or maybe it was just the time we stayed. Good location, good price, clean, older & basic”
 of 5 bubbles RobynG178, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay