We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn

Save
Share
2679 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$63
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
eDreamsUS$63
Booking.comUS$63
Agoda.comUS$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (11)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (19)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#33 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Canadas Best Value Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Kelowna, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Canadas Best Value Inn offer air conditioning and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

If you are driving to Canadas Best Value Inn, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Function Junction Fruit Farm (1.6 mi) and Kempf Orchards (2.0 mi) make Canadas Best Value Inn a great place to stay when visiting Kelowna.

If you like seafood restaurants, Canadas Best Value Inn is conveniently located near C-Lovers Fish & Chips, British Fish & Chips-Shady, and Lord Chumley's Fish and Chips.

If you are interested in exploring Kelowna, check out one of the art galleries, such as Geert Maas Sculpture Gardens Gallery and Studio, Rotary Centre for the Arts, and Kelowna Art Gallery.

Enjoy your stay in Kelowna!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Korean
69Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 13
  • 13
  • 9
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Alysha B wrote a review Aug 2020
Lloydminster, Canada37 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked this hotel last minute as it was the only place we could find that still had pet friendly rooms available. Booked a non-smoking, pet friendly room but our room reeked of cigarette smoke and stale beer. Windows did not have screens so we couldn't open the windows to air the room out even. We stayed in room 135 - Carpets were stained everywhere, I didn't want to take my shoes off. There were random stains on the lamp shades, the "kitchenette" sink taps didn't work. Sheets were the only the only clean thing in the room. The bed was HORRIBLE - So soft you sank down to the box spring. I brought my own pillow (thank goodness!) but the hotel one's were lumpy. Every night between 12:30am and 1:30am there were people slamming doors, walls so thin you can hear everything above and beside your room. The last night we had a strange man knocking on our door - waking us up, did not open the door to check what he wanted... Free wifi was spotty at best. We stayed out every night until well past 11pm so that we didn't have to be in the room besides sleeping. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Alysha, While we're happy to hear that we could accommodate your last-minute reservation, we're sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in other ways. Guest feedback helps us continually improve our services and property, so thank you for notifying us of the ways in which your visit could have been better. Our friendly team is always happy to assist, so we wish that we had been made aware while you were still on-site. Nevertheless, we will look into these matters and seize any opportunities for improvement. On behalf of our entire team, we wish you all the best going forward.
Read more
Jacqueline & Ja... W wrote a review Jul 2020
Chilliwack, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Upon checking in I thought because of Covid I would wipe down all light switches and door nobs. Can't be to careful right. Well the one and only facecloth was filthy after wiping things down. The bathroom smelled strongly of urine and behind the toilet all along the floor and baseboards was yellow. The kitchen sink was filthy, the ceiling paint was all cracked and peeling. It looked like a 2 year old had painted the walls. We don't mind staying at older shabby hotels because frankly that is all we can afford but when they advertise in big letters CLEAN you expect it to be clean. Not to much to ask I don't think. Told them best form of advertising is by mouth. Definitely won't be back not even worth a second chance!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn
Responded 28 Jul 2020
We want every guest to have an exceptional stay, so we're disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. Guests are always encouraged to share any concerns they have with our front desk team as this allows us to make the proper amends and address any issues immediately. Nevertheless, thank you for notifying us now. Your insights will help us improve, so thank you for sharing them. We wish you all the best going forward.
Read more
Denise M wrote a review Jun 2020
Saskatoon, Canada24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I was here last summer and for the price, it wasn't bad. This year however... just awful. Non smoking room stunk of cigarette smoke, a broken window, stained burnt carpet, and furniture that looked like someone trashed the place. It was a small kitchenette with a few dishes and cutlery and one single frying pan. There was no dish soap, no dish rack, no dish cloth or tea towel for drying. Plus!!! (yes, there's more) On top of it all, I had to wait 45 minutes to actually check in. I understand we're living in the Covid era, but at least have the front door unlocked and someone stationed at the front desk. If not, at least answer the damn phone! I do seasonal work in BC, and have to move around a lot. I use alot of motels, but this one... takes the cake. I can guarantee that I will never, ever, set foot in this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn
Responded 18 Jun 2020
Dear Denise, You deserved our very best and we apologize that we let you down. What you have described is not representative of a typical stay on our property and we know that we can do better. It's our hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to serve you in the future. You've had a great experience with us before and we'd love to prove that we can still deliver that comfortable and relaxing stay you turned to us for this time.
Read more
Lorri C wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions
Wasnt the best...wasnt very clean and the beds were absolutley awful...didnt have much choice everything else was booked...itvwas a roof over our heads...wouldnt recommend...the need to do some Reno's and look into perhaps some new beds...verybover priced
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Lorri, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Providing convenient accommodations is what we always strive to deliver to our valued guests. We're saddened to hear that you found our accommodations a bit over-priced, as we offer competitive pricing. However, we would like to apologize for falling short in some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that our team will look into these matters. We wish you all the best going forward and hope to earn your recommendation in the future.
Read more
Connie M wrote a review May 2019
Canmore, Canada137 contributions18 helpful votes
Non smoking room that reeked of smoke. The only clean part of the room where the sheets. Carpet was filthy and the coffee pot in the room was disgusting. Was going to make coffee for the morning but quickly changed my mind. Price was reasonable but that was it. Would never stay there again. Unsavory deals happening the parking lot to add to my displeasure.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn
Responded 1 Jun 2019
Dear Connie, Serving you was a pleasure for us; however, we regret that you did not have a good time. We can only hope you shared your observations with our front desk team so we could have provided a remedy and improved your comfort. Nevertheless, our team will take care of the concerns you mentioned. Once again, we apologize for your experience and ask that you give us another chance.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kelowna Guest House Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaHighway 97
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Canadas Best Value Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Canadas Best Value Inn?
Nearby attractions include EXIT Kelowna (1.2 km), Energyplex (0.9 km), and Simplex Sportszone (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Canadas Best Value Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Is parking available at Canadas Best Value Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Canadas Best Value Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bluetail Sushi Bistro, JOEY Kelowna, and Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road.
Are pets allowed at Canadas Best Value Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Canadas Best Value Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Canadas Best Value Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Pandosy Mission (6.4 km).