We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC

Save
Share
2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Wyndham
US$188
View deal
Agoda.com
US$166
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
TravelocityUS$188
Expedia.comUS$188
Hotels.comUS$188
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Updated 11/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 36 hotels in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Kelowna? Then look no further than Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Kelowna to your doorstep. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a 24 hour front desk and newspaper while staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC. In addition, Kelowna Super Eight offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Kelowna trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guest. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Kelowna, Kelowna Super 8 is located a short distance from Function Junction Fruit Farm (1.5 mi) and Kempf Orchards (2.0 mi). If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to The Table At Codfathers, C-Lovers Fish & Chips, or British Fish & Chips-Shady, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Kelowna Super 8. Should time allow, Mission Creek Regional Park and Ben Lee Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC as you experience everything Kelowna has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
892Reviews3Q+A65Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 327
  • 173
  • 54
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
fnogue269500 wrote a review 12 Aug
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
My friends and I stayed one night (July 31st) in this hotel. The room was smelling carrion with flies in it. Probably there was some dead animal hidden or maybe spilled blood/fish on the carpet. We opened the window when we arrived to see if the putrid smell would go away but it didn't. We left the room for 4 hours and when we came back it was stinking still. We tried to change the room but there wasn't any available. So we requested to cancel it because it was impossible and unhealthy to sleep in it. The receptionist "Maria Fe" refuse to cancel it. She didn't even care to check the room to see how inappropriate it was for someone to sleep there. Also she was supposed to send an employee to clean it again but she didn't. She just sent an employee to check if there was something dead in the air conditioner. The technician just assumed that there wasn't anything wrong because the air conditioner was working and the smell wasn't too bad because we just had sprayed some air freshener. We had no option than sleep in that disgusting room and of course we couldn't sleep all night long, it was a nightmare! We will never ever stay in this hotel again with these unprepared employees working there. We DON'T recommend it!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jeffreymarch wrote a review 11 Aug
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
Terrible service as a result of finding a hair in the bathtub… Very disappointed in no response from either desk clerk I spoke to and especially the owner. I was told I would be contacted the day I checked out and it’s now been to four weeks and I followed up three times to no avail
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William wrote a review 6 Aug
toronto1 contribution
Worst stay ever owner is racist and one of the most rude people I’ve ever met, she was yelling and shouting at us, interrupting us, belittling us, calling us “you people” countless times. There was an incident where the washroom had pee stains all over the toilet as we checked in and we talked to the front desk to get it fixed and she accused us of doing it ourselves. Then she offered a cash refund which is not legal . Once we asked for her name so we could leave an honest and detailed review she refused and kicked us out for asking and for seeking a solution to the major hygiene issue posed by the urine on the toilet. She then forcibly cancelled our reservations and refused to process the refunds correctly. She lied and said she couldn’t process it and that a third party handles that, but we called the third party co in front of Super 8 management and they said it is 100% at the discretion of the Super 8 management to process the refund. They tried to avoid it in a few other ways including pretending that the phone line with the third party co had too much static to discuss, but we confirmed we heard no static and she was forced to continue the conversation. We ended up having to personally and physically be at the hotel desk until the third party confirmed for the hotel mgmt that they must agree to the refund. If we didn’t do this, they wouldn’t have even processed the refund. They are RACIST, RUDE, & HAVE NO INTEGRITY.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Optimusprime43 wrote a review Jul 2022
edmonton canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a great little getaway. Clean rooms, great breakfast, quiet area and friendly staff. Great central location. Hot tub was great. Would be finitely stay there again. Loved that it seemed Really central to a Of Kelowna. Rooms were very quiet
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
heatherclif4d wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This was a required hotel to stay at for a soccer tournament. Total disappointment at every turn. Pool was broken, room felt like a dungeon, windows didn’t open, police were called to a domestic dispute, where they had to be removed from the hotel (not associated with our soccer team). Loud parties and people last night there at 1am. Scared to say anything after police came earlier in the day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jkmay2022 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Over 400 for 2 nights plus $200 upfront damage deposit. Pool wasn't even open yet. Poor quality, dirty, stained and damages in room. Me and another lady came to request help about cleanliness and were aggressively responded to. Told we could try to clean it and see that it won't come clean and that we could check out if we don't like it here. I was called at 3 am and was told that my kids were outside playing (they WERE asleep next to me until they called the room phone and woke us all up) this is the extremely short version of the story but it was the worst experience with a company I've ever had. Never will I return or recommend. I checked out a night early and stayed at the Vernon lodge instead. They were INCREADIBLE. Clean, friendly, cheaper, beautiful and relaxing. Worth the travel into kelowna if the super 8 is the only option.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
selinaross315 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Complete dump would not stay at this motel ever again. Even though it was cheap it was not worth it spend the extra money and stay somewhere more comfortable and safe and secure. Tweaked a checking out of their rooms. Suspicious people just sitting in parking lot with vehicles idling looking like they were up to no good!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mkam94 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
the lady at the front desk was rude I was over charged 225 for a double bed room,paid 500 deposit which they didnt want to give back.Had to call the manager he was rude but eventually gave it back.The OASIS was so much better even had a jacuzzi in my room for 97$ a night,it was so clean and they gave back my 200 deposit back no issues.THEY EVEN HAD A POOL
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
infoJ7253AG wrote a review Mar 2022
Kelowna, Canada1 contribution
Extra Charges without consent Penalties during checkout Rates changed over night Very poor customer service and no feedback Horrible experience and I could have gone to a much better hotel for this price...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Without leaving your name we have no idea who this is or how to respond. We don't change our rates overnight for people who are already inhouse, and if you incurred any extra charges at check-out it would have been from your security deposit. The only time we take money from a security deposit is if the guest damaged the property (room) in anyway, or if items were stolen from the room. Since you won't leave your name we can only assume the charges were due to one of the above mentioned penalties.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liana Y wrote a review Mar 2022
Okanagan Valley, Canada40 contributions51 helpful votes
An older property but kept up pretty well. All the staff we met were friendly, and helpful, all Covid precautions taken seriously and closely following public health orders. Bed was comfy, WiFi was strong and quick. Keurig coffee in the room was a good start and a quick breakfast available with cold HB eggs, fresh fruit, yogourt, hot or cold cereals and toast/bagels and creamcheese/peanut butter/jams. There was room to park your car for the duration of your trip away at a very decent price. Our vehicle was safe and there were no issues. Handy to the airport and easy to find, we'll use this motel style property again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Thank you Liana for staying at our hotel and thank you for the feedback. Both are greatly appreciated. We're glad you found this a suitable hotel for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 kelowna hotel kelowna, super eight kelowna, super 8 hotel kelowna, kelowna super 8, kelowna super eight
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelowna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Nearby attractions include EXIT Kelowna (0.8 km), Simplex Sportszone (0.6 km), and Ben Lee Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Conveniently located restaurants include JOEY Kelowna, Cactus Club Cafe Banks Road, and Bluetail Sushi Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Father Pandosy Mission (6.1 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.