We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Anne Hotel

Hotels.comUS$150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Start your review of The Royal Anne Hotel
 Click to rate
Trail, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice older hotel. Soundproofing not great and guests seem to let their doors slam shut! Staff were great especially in the breakfast room. Kelowna was under a boil water advisory so the hotel provided bottled water - a nice touch. Good location and very pet friendly (except for the $20 dollar a day charge). Parking can be a problem!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tynolicky
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tynolicky, As a compliment to soundproofing completed last year on the exterior of our building, our intention was to upgrade soundproofing on our interior this past winter. Unfortunately, due to an injury with our maintenance man, we have been forced to postpone that specific project until this coming fall. It's not 100% decided yet, but part of that project...

Westwold BC
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it very much. It is a great hotel. Location is downtown and only a 5 min walk to the waterfront. The staff is wonderful, friendly and accommodating. Always ready to have a little chat when they are not busy. This is an independent hotel and I like to support those kind of businesses....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisabeth B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth, In addition to being a valued repeat guest, we sincerely thank you for your very complimentary review. As I've stated previously, anyone can stay with us once & have a great experience. It's guests that come back over & over again however, receiving consistently good service, a product they can rely on & an experience they appreciate over...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying at the Royal Anne one night a week during a contract. Great location right downtown with easy access to multiple good restaurants. Spotless rooms, excellent service. Very happy to have been booked in here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, As an unbranded hotel, we appreciate each & every single guest review that comes our way. The reviews that really speak the loudest however, are reviews such as yours, from guests that frequent our hotel, not just once but numerous times. Anyone can have a really great or even a negative experience once. Returning to a hotel over...

Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has been upgraded recently with much attention to detail. Our room was spotless. Glass glasses and some of the little coffee creams in the frig. The breakfast room is the most thought out and efficient set up we have seen. Walking paths along the water and to the casino. Also several pubs within a few blocks. We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2olddogs
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2olddogs, First of all, I LOVE your 'nick name'! It made me smile :) As did your review of our lovely hotel & our great downtown location! I...and believe me when I include my boss (he's the man that pays the tab for our reno's), when I say we are VERY happy to hear you appreciated our brand new...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently on business. Rooms are standard and clean. However, if you wish some quiet or turn in early after a long day at work, try somewhere else. There are two pubs on the street, one below and one directly across. The music is on continuously. I stayed Wednesday and Thursday nights. Both nights, music was on and at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray T
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray, With all the money we've invested this past few years, to sound proof the hotel from exterior noise, I can only say how sorry we are to read your review today. For the most part, I think we've been quite successful & have reduced the exterior noise transfer significantly. With that said, based on your review...and that of...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. First I'm going to mention the negatives. Loading zone is in the front, which I wished there was a ramp, so I wouldn't have to lift our heavy luggages. 2nd I must of been tired as we arrived late and parking instruction was kinda confusing. Eventually the next morning after a comfortable night sleep I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Il0verice
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Il0verice, WOW! I couldn't have asked for a more detailed & honest review of our property. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed observations & feedback with people that are unfamiliar both with our lovely hotel & our fantastic downtown location. As you've pointed out...and as we ourselves have stated many times, YES our...

Nelson BC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed here while we were vendors at a nearby Christmas Market. The front desk was very helpful and provided us with underground parking as we had art in our vehicle to keep safe. We enjoyed the breakfast which was cold continental but had some items like mini quiche which you could heat up yourself. It was very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal S
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Krystal, We couldn't be more pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to welcome you back in future, as vendors for our local Christmas Market. Thank you so very much for taking a moment to share your personal guest experience. As you've noted, our convenient proximity to great local restaurants, pubs, liquor store & local...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night on the way to Vancouver. Wonderful location, comfortable beds, good block out curtains and the breakfast! So many options and even had takeaway coffee cups so you can get another caffeine hit on the way out the door. It is a continental breakfast so there is no hot breakfast food but still a bagel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat G
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kat, They say it's the little things, that often times count the most! Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback & guest experience Kat. We greatly appreciate both your business & the time it took to post your guest review. Thank you so much! We're not sure how you missed them, but we hope...

Calgary, AB, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Quaint hotel but the rooms are separated by paper! It is so noisy in the hallways! Great location otherwise. Did not take advantage of the breakfast. Certainly not a luxury stay but beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suesaw
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suesaw, We are very sorry that you experienced anything less than a super comfortable stay with us. Unfortunately, we had 2 very noisy groups in the hotel this past weekend, that caused more than their fair share of noise. Combined with too much alcohol, it seems both a Fraternity & hockey group lost all consideration & respect for fellow...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The hotel room was clean, well equipped (had a fridge) and was fairly quiet. Being downtown has advantages and disadvantages. Noise was not an issue as I stayed there off season. In the summer I can imagine it'd be noisier. Parking was accessed through a small alley I missed the first time and there wasn't a lot of it. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ipema58
RoyalAnneHotel, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ipema58, We're grateful to have had the opportunity to accommodate you on your most recent trip to Kelowna, and sincerely thank you for your 4* star review! As you've pointed out, there are advantages & disadvantages to staying anywhere really, but we firmly believe the pros far outweigh the cons with our fantastic downtown location. Yes, it can get...

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Classic Double Queen Room (50)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (68)
Viewed
Executive Suite (53)
Viewed
Premier Corporate Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
352 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
265 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
489 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Kelowna, just steps to City Hall, commerce, the beach, City Park, Lake City Casino, the Arts & Cultural District, Prospera Place, Kelowna Memorial Arena, Kelowna Museums, boutique shopping, theatre and divine dining. All rooms include complimentary WiFi, and a well rounded continental breakfast featuring fresh Okanagan fruit. Our gorgeous guest rooms feature 1 or 2 queen sized beds and each room comes equipped with a mini fridge,coffee maker and large 42" flatscreen TV. Roomy Executive Suites are also available & come furnished with a plush king sized bed & pull out sofa bed. All our rooms have accessible balconies that offer spectacular views of Kelowna & beautiful Lake Okanagan. Our charming hotel can also accommodate & cater your meeting, banquet or intimate reception up to 120 people. Additional property features include His & Hers saunas & a fitness room with cardio equipment and free weights. Shuttle service is available to Kelowna International Airport for a nominal fee. After a long day, unwind in our very own O'Flannigan's Irish Pub with live entertainment and great pub food. Before you leave, visit O'Flannigan's Liquor Store, featuring a wide selection of the Okanagan's finest wineries. Come and experience the warm hospitality of the Royal Anne Hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: €94 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Anne Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Anne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early to secure a parking spot in the underground parking.”
2olddogs, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North facing rooms have a great view, we had the 4th floor”
26dianad, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bar on one side and main street the other... no good side”
Meadow4444, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor!”
johnmselles, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like higher up rooms. Smoking on balcony allowed. Balcony very narrow”
stutchdes52, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$150* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$155
Hotwire.comUS$150
Expedia.comUS$150
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates